Reading Reviews for The Fixers
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by zrose Dramione

12th March 2008:
Did I really spend a week waiting on this, and it's really this bad? Ugh.

Author's Response: Yes, you did. Then again, this won't be the first or last time you do something bad. Don't give up hope and keep writing. (This review has been an eyesore on my page for too long. I really don't respond to my own reveiws on a normal basis.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jianne Jumping in

28th February 2008:
Wow! This is a really great idea. I only don't like how you put down Ravenclaw... I don't think you should put down any house, this is really biased. But the rest, even why Hufflepuff seem a bit ... out in the clouds sometimes... is really good. It's good to see someone writing about Hufflepuff, as it IS usually passed over in favour of the rest because they ARE portrayed as silly.

Grats!

Author's Response: Sorry, I tend to get a tad carried away at times *Ellen raises brows, "A tad?"

Anyway, yeah. I'm having a really hard time finding inspiration as to how to write this story. If I ever have an idea, I'll let you know.

Thank you so much for the support. I'm really glad someone remembered this.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Alexiagryffindor78 Jumping in

20th July 2007:
luv ur fanfic. awesome! i hav thot about that theorything too. i mean about books being other worlds. keep adding on im anxious to read more

 Report Review

Review #4, by ralj1640 A New Beginning

22nd May 2007:
Thsi seems very intersting I can't wait for more:)

Author's Response: Wow, you remembered?

When I first started this, I had no idea about the fanfiction world & I got massive writers block, but I'll be back. I promise!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Haley_Pitter September 1, 2002, The Beginning

28th January 2007:
i dont think they are in school on july 31, for harry potter day.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Haley_Pitter A New Beginning

28th January 2007:
its okay, not the best story but it has a good start. give your characters more flaws and detail your writing more. nice start!

~~HP~~

 Report Review

Review #7, by thedragslay A New Beginning

26th January 2007:
really good! It's very original, you just might want to work an grammar a bit, but other that that, it is great! I think this will turn into a very interesting story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jean Chandler A Little Bit of a Nasty Shock

25th January 2007:
It isn't awful,it sums up all there is to know perfectly!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nausicaa A New Beginning

24th January 2007:
Less spelling problems in this chapter, but your sentence structure needs serious work.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nausicaa September 1, 2002, The Beginning

24th January 2007:
More spelling issues!

releived relieved I before E except after C and in words like neighbor and weigh, Remember that!

McGonagall made not Mcgonnagallmade
at lease at least
the settled they settled
beleive believe


This sentence is very flawed: finding out that she was bleeding or having a mild concussion from running into the wall.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't she excited to find that she was NOT bleeding?

The sentence would reach much better like this : .after finding that she was was not bleeding or on the ground with a concussion after running into a wall.

Also, how can there be a SCHOOL holiday on July 31st? School must be over long before the end of July!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nausicaa A Little Bit of a Nasty Shock

24th January 2007:
The only reason it was awful was the spelling errors.

beleive believe
wlak walk

Your sentence structure could use some work too.

Author's Response: Well, sorry, but I didn't really notice with those spelling errors, and about the Holiday thing, I'll just have to find a way to get rid of that. Thanks for telling me.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cassidy Evans A New Beginning

24th January 2007:
Okay, you have to keep going with this, I'm loving this... Great story idea... Just keep them away from MY story! I wanna get it finished before someone comes along and erases all the work I've done!

~Cassidy~
AKA -Pandora-

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cassidy Evans A Little Bit of a Nasty Shock

24th January 2007:
Very good.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Raymond Spruance September 1, 2002, The Beginning

17th December 2006:
i'm planning to write a story with similar theme. how if all fanfics were true?

so... i'll eagerly waiting 4 ur next chapters... please ad new chapters quickly!!!

Author's Response: About the "what if all fanfic were true" thing,
it's coming up in the next chapter.
What's your story going to be called? I want to read it.


 Report Review

Review #15, by 'Mione September 1, 2002, The Beginning

14th December 2006:
Okay story. You might wanna proofread a bit though. And I'm not liking how your bashing Hufflepuff. That's not cool.

Author's Response: Hey, sorry about that. If you keep reading, I promise you that Hufflepuff is going to be one of the coolest houses in the whole story. (They get to time travel into alternate universes and meet all the people in the books!) That may be giving too much away, but don't misunderstand me. Hufflepuff is one of my favorite houses, and since it isn't written about much, I thought it should get it's due.

 Report Review

Review #16, by zrose A Little Bit of a Nasty Shock

15th November 2006:
Okay, I'm sorry, but that is some of the worst writing I have ever read. A three year old could have done a better job for crying out loud! Proofread next time and see how much like an idiot you really sound.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rose A Little Bit of a Nasty Shock

13th November 2006:
Your spelling is a bit off, but some might be typos. It was good, but it was very short. I like the idea so I'll be checking for future updates.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login