37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblackcat Chloe and the way of the weasel.

5th June 2007:
I like this story! It's well thought out, well written, and very real. It would be perfect, though, if you added one more chapter where Chloe has her eyes opened to Michael's obvious affection to her, as she realizes that sometimes crushes can be jerks, but best friends will stand by you.

But even if you don't, it's good!

Author's Response: That's actually a very good idea. I think I will follow your advice and add another chapter. Not right now, but soon though. Thanks for the good suggestion and reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by KZRSJLP Chloe and the way of the weasel.

8th March 2007:
Ah. Sad. :( I was looking forward to this series. But I can't complain. My best friend was a guy, and he turned out to be an... well, a jerk, cuz Ill keep this G rated. Anyhow, you're a great writer, don't let the opposite sex ruin your creativity. I'll stop this weird rant now... (i tend to rant a lot. you're lucky, it's a lot better controlled on the internet.) -Ki

Author's Response: Ah, I've gotten over my anger againste the opposite sex already. It just flares up sometimes. Thanks for leaving another review and I'm sorry I had to end the story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by KZRSJLP A huff and puffing Gryffindor.

8th March 2007:
^.^ I really like this story. It's got a funny main character (who also tends to remind me of myself, cuz I'm very clumsy and tend to downplay things), and Oliver Wood. Although I'm quite partial to Remus Lupin, I've got to say Oliver Wood rocks. ;) Excuse my mini-rant. What I meant to say, is that I like your story so far. :D

Author's Response: Thanks! You know, I didn't like Lupin at all at first, but now thanks to stories like 'Wanton confessions of a teenage witch' I'm really starting to get into his character. Your mini-rant is fine by me, I rather like it even. Thanks for reading and leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Whitby Chloe and the way of the weasel.

11th February 2007:
I have to say I'm a sucker for happy endings so this kind of let me down. The story was good but it just ended to suddenly with you talking about Scabber. I read your note so I understand why you ended, so other then that nice story

Author's Response: Well, thank Merlin you weren't too disappointed with the ending. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Whitby Once upon a time...I fell down the stairs

11th February 2007:
Wow that is so sad, poor Chloe.

Author's Response: I'm 'glad' you're feeling her pain.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Whitby The Big Bad Wood

11th February 2007:
Oh wow that Chloe is NOT good with words! Nice chapter

Author's Response: Yes, in that aspect she's a bit like me. Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Whitby Today I am a carpet.

11th February 2007:
"me…I guess I’m the comic relief" That line cracked me up. Actually a lot of lines did. Good story, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks! I will.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dracolovr867 Prologue: A trip down memory lane.

13th January 2007:
HaHaHa my first name is Chloe too! Nobody uses that name. Thank you for making me the star of your story. *Blows a kiss*

Author's Response: Nobody does? I think it's a beautiful name. *catches kiss with hand* Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by V.J. Chloe and the way of the weasel.

30th December 2006:
The end WHAT DO U MEAN THE END?
oh im so sad and pissed ill check out ur other stories and i hope they r good i really do

Author's Response: Well, I can understand you're angry, but really I had to end it there or it would have become an abandoned story. I do hope you'll like other stories of mine. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by carolyn Chloe and the way of the weasel.

28th December 2006:
it was a great story, of course the ending was a bit unexpected the story was still good.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad the ending didn't ruin the entire story for you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by - Chloe and the way of the weasel.

19th December 2006:
it would have been much better if u would have continued with the story

Author's Response: No need to triple-post.

 Report Review

Review #12, by - Chloe and the way of the weasel.

19th December 2006:
it would have been much better if u would have continued with the story

Author's Response: No need to double-post.

 Report Review

Review #13, by - Chloe and the way of the weasel.

19th December 2006:
it would have been much better if u would have continued with the story

Author's Response: Did you not read the note on the bottom of the last chapter? It wouldn't have been better, because I have run out of ideas and the story was getting worse and worse. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Elysian Once upon a time...I fell down the stairs

17th December 2006:
Hah, I love the use of the word "Right." Sounds like something I would do, really. Lovely story--I can't say it makes me laugh, because its not like I sit in front of the computer screen and laugh out loud, but I certainly do grin. Yes, well. Very amusing, as per usual. Update when you can!

Author's Response: I know it isn't exactly laugh out loud comedy, but I'm glad you still think it's grinworthy. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'll update asap!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Roka Once upon a time...I fell down the stairs

17th December 2006:
hahaha, i love this storY. You have a verY refreshing comical kind of writing

Author's Response: Thanks! I will update asap.

 Report Review

Review #16, by a_plus_o The Big Bad Wood

10th December 2006:
ah. this's so nice. omhgawd... you need to update. fast.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll update asap!

 Report Review

Review #17, by a_plus_o Prologue: A trip down memory lane.

10th December 2006:
HIHIHI!!! this is different. i like this. very... not mary sue! muahahahahaha! VERY nice start. difference, that's what everyone likes. some attitude you gave in da beginning, ha? hihihi... on to the next chapter :P

Author's Response: I'm pleased you like the story. Thanks for reading and reviewing and I'll update soon.

 Report Review

Review #18, by meggie The Big Bad Wood

10th December 2006:
EEE!!! I loved it! :) Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll update asap.

 Report Review

Review #19, by k2_vet The Big Bad Wood

10th December 2006:
awww. but not. waa im confused. I can see wht oliver didn't say anything aw chloe!!! hope she'sa ok

Author's Response: I guess you'll find out later why he didn't say anything. Thanks for reading and leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by J. A huff and puffing Gryffindor.

9th December 2006:
Hello there :) I actually enjoyed reading your story - it's witty and very nice. I’ve often wondered if perhaps Professor Trelawney is a stoner. - Priceless

I rated it 7 because I think that you can improve this story further (maybe with the help of a beta reader). There are minor spelling mistakes, some overdoing and things that can be quickly mended.

1. Oliver is very in-character talking about quidditch :) Good Job.

2. 'Folding open' - you don't fold open

3. 'Yadda yadda yadda' - it sounds a bit like 'Japanese fangirl' to me

4. 'obnoxious wannabe-Death Eater' - when you write a story with an OC like yours, one good thing is to 'pretend' that you don't know anything about what's happening in the life of Harry & co. Your character is an 'outside person' so maybe a good way to describe Draco would be 'This annoying spoiled Slyhterin'

5. I don't think that Oliver dislikes Trelawney...to put it in a better way, I think that he doesn't care at all. He wasn't very worried when Sirius Black was after him (Prisoner of Azkaban). He brushed aside the fact that his seeker was in mortal peril.

6. It's a bit obvious that Michael may like Chloe...it's a bit clichéd

7. I think that Chloe's clumsyness is a bit overdone.

Keep on writing and all the best ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for giving me a 7! I'll now respond to some of the points you addressed.
1. Thanks. Of cours when Oliver is talking about Quidditch he's always in character since it's practically the only thing we know about his character.
2. I've changed 'folding open' to 'bringing forth'.
3. I'm surprised to hear someone doesn't like 'yadda yadda yadda'. Personally I think it's much better than 'blablabla' and not at all 'Japanese fangirl'.
4. I think you misinterpreted Chloe with the 'obnoxious wannabe-Death Eater' thing. She doesn't know he wants to be a Death Eater (Harry & co don't know either at this point), but it's an easy assumption since Malfoy's father was a Death Eater, his friends' fathers were Death Eaters and Malfoy hates "mudbloods".
5. Yes, this is one of the things I added about Oliver. Here he tells Chloe (who is his friend of his concerns about Harry). Towards Harry he'd never let it show that he's worried. Instead he'll just fret about Quidditch matches and a possible dangerous gift aka Firebolt. It's a little depth I've added to his character and it doesn't disturb canon too much, I think.
6. It's meant to be obvious and a cliché now and then never killed anybody.
7. Chloe's clumsiness is modelled after the clumsiness of a friend of mine and she really does stumble, fall, bump and trip that often.

I will keep on writing. Thanks for your helpful comments!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Morgaine_la_fay The fabulous fantastic flying carpets!

29th November 2006:
Great prank she pulls on oliver. I like you're writing style, witty and fun; keep it up. Chloe reminds me of Mia Thermapalis from Princess Diaries, before she turned into a princess.

Author's Response: Thanks! I like Mia too. The way she says ´Shut up´ cracks me up every time. Thanks for leaving a review. I´ll update asap.

 Report Review

Review #22, by hogwarts_beauty_101 The fabulous fantastic flying carpets!

26th November 2006:
Oh Wow... So u are writing another story which i was waiting to read! i like dis story it is somehow different than the rest. KEEP WRITING!!!(and smiling:))

Author's Response: So, you like this story too? How is it different from the other stories exactly? Thanks for leaving a review. I'l keep writing (and smiling)!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dragonette The fabulous fantastic flying carpets!

25th November 2006:
Awww, that was cute. (at the end.) ANd eye candy is a VERY disturbing phrase, yes.

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dragonette Today I am a carpet.

25th November 2006:
What an obvious conclusiong...(the last line.) I love this story! No one should be a carpet.Chloe is very endearing. 10/10.

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you stay tuned for the next chapter too!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Elysian The fabulous fantastic flying carpets!

24th November 2006:
Very amusing, so far. While I might not be doubled-over laughing hysterically, I'm still grinning after reading your last chapter. Oliver is believable -- not insanely obsessed with quidditch as some stories have him. Thankfully, he doesn't breathe quidditch and broomsticks, etc. in your story. Not to mention the whole "I am a carpet because..." thing. That was really fun to read because it actually made sense. And it sounded scarily like something I would say. In fact, your stumbling, falling, tripping, slipping, bumping, colliding Gryffindor sounds a lot like me. I'm just far to clumsy for my own good--its already cost me seven broken bones.

Anyways, yes, brilliant story. Liking the thing with Michael, and how Oliver asks if she would still tease him if they were friends--and then says "lets be friends", etc.

Good work -- update when you can, I'll be looking forward to reading the next installment :)

Author's Response: Brilliant? Let me bask for a second...yep, done. And what do you mean by the thing with Michael? (No, don't answer, I think you caught my not-so-subtle clues already) Thanks for leaving a review. I'll update as soon as possible!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>