Reading Reviews for I Loved Her First
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ILuvSev4Evr7 I Loved her First

3rd September 2009:
I love this song! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by xxMugglePrincess I Loved her First

9th June 2007:
I love that song, and the ficcy was sweet too.

Author's Response: I love it too!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #3, by goodbyetrain I Loved her First

3rd June 2007:
This one makes me very sad. :/ But in a totally good way. It's so wonderfully written. I enjoyed this very much :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you did!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #4, by kellymcl I Loved her First

29th May 2007:
You asked for reviews in return for a review so here I am...
First for some constructive criticism:
-You started out in the third person (only briefly) and then switched to first. Not a huge deal just thought I'd point it out.
-At one point you had Harry's thoughts in italics and then you stopped doing that so it was a little confusing.
-The paragraph where you explain who Sean is related to is really confusing and all over the place. That paragraph could have been cut down to about two or three sentences and would have flowed more nicely.
- Harry seems out of character, from the books where he is the "savior of all humanity character" he'd have to be a completely selfless person. And here he seems to be overly concerned with his own personal loss of his daughter's great joy, which just seemed really backwards to me.

And for the compliments!
- I really enjoyed the paragraph where you explained Harry looking at all of the photographs on the walls as he walked down the hallway, I thought it was well written.
- The paragraph where Harry compares his daughter to Ginny and Lily was also well done, i enjoyed how you drew the comparisons without over-doing it in how "exactly and scarily alike the are" like many writers tend to do.
- I also enjoyed your depiction of the evolution of Sean and Lily's relationship... it wasn't drawn out or too glib.

Well done :)

Author's Response: Okay thanks! :) I'm going to have to go and check back on the areas you've commented - always able to improve, and I think you've been very helpful! Thank you!! :) I'll figure out what's up with the italics and fix it if it needs fixing. :) I originally had big problems w/ that paragraph about Sean... guess it still needs a bit of editing! About Harry - I don't think any father would be happy or completely unselfless about giving his daughter away to a husband. It just goes against human nature. Harry wants her to be happy, but at the same time, she looks so much like Lily, and she's his joy in life - he doesn't want to lose her. I personally feel that Harry would be able to not want to give away his daughter - although that's not the whole entire point of the fic. (or, i didn't think it was). I think it's just a perfectly natural reaction...thanks for your input on that matter, though!

Oh, that photograph thing? We have something similar to that at my house, so I just set it up the same way! And thank you for your compliments on the comparison - I don't think that Ginny and Lily (the young lily) would look exactly alike, genetics just cast it unlikely. :) Thank you so much for your comments and review, it means a lot to me!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #5, by WilowTree I Loved her First

24th February 2007:
This was incredibly touching I can't imagine Harry being so clingy about his daughter but i guess when you have a kid things change 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Perhaps they do. :)

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyWeasleyFan I Loved her First

1st February 2007:
cute

Author's Response: Thanks!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #7, by allthegoodonesweretaken I Loved her First

15th January 2007:
I'm getting married in a few months. I've always been a daddy's girl and my dad will be performing the ceremony. I couldn't hold my tears back when I read this! I can tell you right now, that story was spot on!

Author's Response: Oh, best wishes for your wedding! Thank you so much - it means so much to me to know that my writing has touched someone.

Cheers
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #8, by Rochefoucauld I Loved her First

28th December 2006:
Ooo. Ouch. Poor Harry. I'd be so... I wouldn't be able to do it- no, not me. Ouch ouch ouch.
That's really good.

Author's Response: He had to. Very hard for him, tho, I guess...thank you so much for reviewing! :)

cheers,
dragonette


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rupertluver2012 I Loved her First

21st December 2006:
This was adorable and not to mention this is one of my all-time favortie songs!! way to go!! =]]

*chow*

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Watch for a prequel - I should be posting it some time in January. Should I say who's song it is? What the heck - the prequel is to Tim McGraw's "My Little Girl."

So anyone interested, watch for it!!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #10, by screaming_madman I Loved her First

4th December 2006:
Well written and very touching. Harry needs to man up a little though, the whiner LOL.

Author's Response: hehe....how so? :)

Cheers
Dragonett


 Report Review

Review #11, by fizzing wizbee I Loved her First

1st December 2006:
I started crying, woderfully written

Author's Response: Oh, you did? I didn't know it was that touching! Thank you so much for reviewing. :)

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #12, by paisley120 I Loved her First

30th November 2006:
-aplause- LOVED IT!

Author's Response: Teehee. :) Thank you. I like applause....do you know how to do it in sign language? Spiffy, for when you want to applaud butyou have to be quiet......

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #13, by Pink_Princess12 I Loved her First

30th November 2006:
It was great! I really like the song! I love song fics. and one shots. They are good quick reads. Thanks for a great story. Please read and review one of mine.

Author's Response: I like them too. quick to write. Of course I'll read/review yours!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #14, by Behind_this_mask I Loved her First

30th November 2006:
Hey, my name is Shadow and I am a staff member at Behind this Mask... (www.freewebs.com/shadowxsong/behindthismask/index.html) Anyway, I am here to find some stories that are worth being entered into the competition and I think yours is one :D I really enjoyed reading it. If you are interested or just want some more info, then drop by at the site. We have tons of catergories open and it's really quick to enter, plus you'll recieve a banner which you can display on your story here at HPFF (as it is within the size limit) or just on a website/myspace I really hope you consider entering. Hope to hear from you soon. Shadow


Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! I am definately going to check this out - not sure if I'll enter, but I might. :) I'm glad you liked it - I LOVED writing it. Thank you for letting me know, I appreciate it and I'm glad you think my story is worth it.

Cheers (and thanks!!!)
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #15, by Unicorn Girl I Loved her First

30th November 2006:
it was sad, but nice. Somehow I really liked. What I do know for sure is that the song really matched the fic. So yeah, overall it was a good fic.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you think they fit - I was writing, and it just sort of clicked.

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #16, by Belle_Rose I Loved her First

28th November 2006:
Wow dragonette, that was one of the sweetest stories that I have ever read! I'm glad that you use Ginny instead of Hermione, because I love Harry and Ginny, way more than Harry and Hermione. 10/10

~ Leah

Author's Response: Thanks! harry and hermione would NEVER wind up together (not permanently) if I had a say in it. It's Harry and Ginny, all the way. :)

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #17, by Katie I Loved her First

27th November 2006:
I LOVE THIS SONG AND I LOVE THIS STORY! GOOD JOB!!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you. :) I love this song too.

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lynx Silverhawk I Loved her First

19th November 2006:
this was great! I really liked how it wasn't set on the wedding day, just a normal day in the life...and I liked the way you had the characters set up!

Author's Response: Thanks, dear. I was thinking about doing it on the wedding day but it was WAY to cluttered/crazy, and thought it would be a lot better to make it a normal day.

Character set-up...yeah....i originally had problems with that....but I fixed it!!!

cheers,
dragonette


 Report Review

Review #19, by whyareyoucrying I Loved her First

17th November 2006:
Awww, it's so sweet! I love how his 3 women all look so similar - I've always thought about that. Lily says "Daddy" a lot of times at the beginning, but it's still sweet. It's such a sweet story. I love how you brought the 3 big eras of HP together - Marauders, Harry time, and Harry's kid's time. It's like a sweet timeless story, the dad always reluctant to give his daughter away. It makes me all happy on the inside! lol.

Also, thank you so much for putting me as a favorite author! It's so flattering - I never thought I was a good enough writer for that.

Very sweet story. Lots of happy fluffness. :) 10/10!!

Author's Response: I love your writing, so of course you go on my favorite authors. You're very good. I think it's important to tie the three generations together - everything in Harry Potter can sort of be traced to family, if you really try hard enough. or, more, love.

similarities in appearance....i think of that a lot, too. :) I know that an adult might not say "daddy" but I thought that it might seem sort of.......hmm.....how to put it.....sort of like they're close, and she does it without thinking.

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #20, by jenkent I Loved her First

14th November 2006:
I love this song. It makes me cry most times. The story was very fitting as well.

Author's Response: aww, thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Alanna I Loved her First

12th November 2006:
I thought it was great,but some what depressing.Good job,though!

Author's Response: Depressing? Hmm.....how so? :) Thanks for review!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #22, by AzkabansMostWanted I Loved her First

11th November 2006:
I love that song! I've always thought it was so sweet. I liked the story, although I don't usually like reading the next generation stories, so maybe I'm biased, but I think it would have worked a bit better with like, Ginny be the little girl ready to get married to Harry and Mr. Weasley going through all that. Or Hermione with her parents..you know? With characters we know a bit more about. But I liked it, I almost cried. WEll, thanks for the great read! Oh, and thanks for R&Ring mine. ♥AMW

Author's Response: I loved your story, I had to review it! ANyway....maybe it would have worked better, but who knows? Maybe I'll try it someday! LIke....I lOved Her First, Version Two?

Cheers
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #23, by HarryandGinny Fan I Loved her First

11th November 2006:
I hope their wil be another chapter because i still don't understand... how can Lily marry Sean if he is her cousin? Isn't Sean Ron and Hermiones child? well i'm confused, but it as good! 10/10

Author's Response: Ah. You didn't read the summary of the story. I know it doesn't work....I'm gonna fix it. Don't worry. It will work eventually. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Elphie I Loved her First

11th November 2006:
Not to be overly critical...but um..this is incest. If Sean is really Ron and Hermione's son, then he's her first cousin. And, it wouldn't be that big of a deal, but incest is not allowed on this site. I'm not reporting you or anything because the story was well written and I really don't believe in that, but you might want to change his parental background before someone does. I'll check out your other stuff, though.

Author's Response: I'm changing it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Charmed_Im_Sure I Loved her First

11th November 2006:
i love it its sooo cool

love
Charmed
xxx
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :) Hearts and smiles.

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>