14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hallie Dove An interview with the Potters.

4th April 2007:
Who would have thought Colin would have been a photographer? Too bad Rose couldn't tell Jessica but then again I doubt she would believe her anyway. Awesome chapter as always!

Author's Response: Well, it seemed to work, with the amount of photography he was doing at school. And it's fun to have a couple of the canon characters wander in and out. I try not to have TOO many though, because what are the chances of Harry constantly bumping into people from his year at school or whatever?

Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Hallie Dove Down Diagon Alley

25th March 2007:
Hahaha, I wouldn't mind having the unnoticeable notes. That and the thread. I feel kind of bad for Selina though.maybe she'll show a sign eventually? Who knows but the author, lol.

Author's Response: Lol. Yeah. She's-um about 10 in this story though; I can't remember exactly off the top of my head-so there's not much time.

And yeah, the notes would be kinda handy, particularly for school kids.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Hallie Dove Rose and James

18th March 2007:
I love this story!!! I haven't been on here forever, but it made me very happy to see that you'd updated. Almost makes me want to update my stories, lol. Top rating, of course.

Author's Response: Thanks Hallie. Hope you keep reading. Quite a while since I've updated too-having 70-80 exams to correct each week, while doing substitute work and going to interviews does rather limit the amount of time available for fanfic.

Glad you like the story so far. I was delighted to get this review.


 Report Review

Review #4, by luckistars Down Diagon Alley

29th November 2006:
Once more, the introduction of many names confused me. Maybe I just have trouble with names...

"Soon, however, it was time to go home, and the Matthews headed for the Muggle side of the street, while the others passed around the Floo powder and returned to their homes. "

I think that it could have been worded differently, I don't know why, but I was bothered by the use of 'home' twice in that sentence.

Author's Response: You're right. I'll try to change the wording of that sentence. Thanks for the advice.

The names, yeah. I've had a few people mention that, but I'm not quite sure what I can do about it. It is only the first two chapters and it's not really necessary to remember everybody, but I could see how it could be confusing. *thinks*

Thanks for reviewing and for the advice. I'll have to think about the names part.

Hope you continue reading despite the confusion.


 Report Review

Review #5, by luckistars Rose and James

29th November 2006:
This seemed very interesting, but you didn't give time to thoroughly introduce the characters. Also, I was confused with the usage of 'Ron' and 'Ginny', and then 'James' so I didn't know what time period it was. Different names might have clarified. You could have some explanation issues but with a little work, you could do fine!

Author's Response: Yeah, this is the third story about these characters, so some of the first couple of chapters are a little hard to follow without having read the previous stories, I think. I see what you mean about explanation. I suppose I have to assume that many readers have not read the other stories. I'll see what I can do about that.

I did think I mentioned that Ginny was the mother, though. I'll have to check that.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Crookshankslover006 The Sorting.

26th November 2006:
O.K

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hope you continue reading.

 Report Review

Review #7, by fortune_cookie15 Christmastime.

21st November 2006:
Cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess it sort of is. There will be more about it all in the next chapter, which should hopefully be up within the week.

Thanks for the review. Hope you continue reading.


 Report Review

Review #8, by meggie An interview with the Potters.

14th November 2006:
i enjoed it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Glad you are enjoying the story. Hope you continue reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by meggie Rose and James

14th November 2006:
besides the fact that alice and jessica seem to be the same confusing person it's great

Author's Response: Ok, sorry about that. Jessica is Rose's best Muggle friend and Alice is James' best friend at Hogwarts. I've written two previous stories about James and Rose, and Alice was introduced in one and Alice in the other, so maybe I was assuming readers knew more than they did. I'll take a look when I get a chance and see if I can clarify that. Thanks for reviewing. Glad you are enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ILoveLost1888 Making plans.

12th November 2006:
ok

Author's Response: Thanks again. Glad you are continuing to read.

 Report Review

Review #11, by purplerose What Should We Do?

11th November 2006:
I like this story, it's interesting to see how Rose keeps wanting an adventure like her father. I also like that she went to Mugggle school before Hogwarts, it 's an interesting touch.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you like the story. The part about her going to a Muggle primary school was in "Hogwarts Here I Come." I can't remember why I decided that now, but I'm sure I had a reason at the time. *grin* Glad you liked it. Hope you keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #12, by KathrynAmy13 Rose and James

11th November 2006:
I like. I think the name "rose potter" is ok (then again it's better than people calling it Lily. I'd give this an 8, Well Done!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you are enjoying this and I hope you read on.

Yeah, I know what you mean about the name Rose. I started my stories about this family before I had read much fanfic and I didn't realise just how cliche the names Rose and James were. I just thought it seemed liked that Harry would choose names that honoured his dead parents. If I was naming them now, I'd probably try and come up with something a little more original though.

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #13, by ILoveLost1888 Classes Begin.

8th November 2006:
OK


Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hope you continue reading.

 Report Review

Review #14, by keira2007 Down Diagon Alley

5th November 2006:
Your story is pretty good so far. I liked it. I'll give you 9/10! Can't wait to read your next chappie ^_^.

~Keira

Author's Response: Thanks so much. It's great to get a review within minutes of posting it. I'll be posting the next few chapters fairly quickly (I hope) as they are already written. Glad you liked it. It's really encouraging to get a positive review so quickly.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login