Reading Reviews for Too Little Too Late
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kira Too Little Too Late

5th June 2008:
that was pretty good, you should make a sequal about what happens to hermionie now.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! As far as a sequal, I'm really considering making one.

 Report Review

Review #2, by icefire_lioness Too Little Too Late

3rd June 2008:
Cute...could be a little better, grammar and spelling wise, but otherwise very good. I liked the ending. ^-^

Author's Response: Great! Well, I didn't see the grammar and spelling mistakes but if you would leave me an example next time I will know where to find them. I'm not all that great at spelling, so I'm sure there are mistakes. Anyways, thanks.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyRosePotter Too Little Too Late

20th May 2008:
Good for Hermione! That was sad but really good. I love that song to.

 Report Review

Review #4, by mrsbrandyc Too Little Too Late

20th May 2008:
It was a good read, it reminded me of that song with Timberland (Too late to Apologize) that would be a great song for a song fic if you decided to edit this!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Valarie7505 Too Little Too Late

30th March 2008:
9-10.
I really don't like reading krm/hermione shippers but i read this one and i liked it.
Im not a professional writter or something but this was nicly written and i enjoyed it. If any of my words are mispelled sorry, im doing this with my hands in braces so... its a little messy. Nice song to the story as well it fit perfectly.

valarie

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. I'm not really a krm/hermione person either. That's why I made him a bad guy, lol.

 Report Review

Review #6, by iluvharry81 Too Little Too Late

9th March 2008:
It was really good u should have a sequal with Ron and Harry and Viktor.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm thinking about it! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by xhardcorebulletsx Too Little Too Late

4th March 2008:
I was really rather confused until I got to the bottom and it mentioned a song.

It might be easier and less confusing if you put the song in italics. =]

Other than that, you have a few comma mistakes that should be fixed...
Well written. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'll go back and change the song, and look for the comma mistakes. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by luvinpadfoot Too Little Too Late

1st March 2008:
You should definately write a sequel to this. It's AMAZING! Please write a sequel that lets us know Ron's reaction. It would be really great. I love this story. 11/10 SEQUEL!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm not really sure what I would put in a sequel, haha, I never never thought about it. But, now I am. Just need to find the right beta for it! :) Thanks for the review!
~Addie


 Report Review

Review #9, by ginnyypotter Too Little Too Late

5th January 2008:
Wow, I really like this! It's different than a lot of other stories i read, probably because it has a unique plot. Thanks a lot for all the reviews you left my story, Out of Control.

Maybe perhaps we could work together, but for now, I'm not really into writing fan fiction because I'm waiting for a great plot to hit me. Maybe perhaps something where Ron cheats on Hermione. But that's a good idea you have!

Also, we really need to find a better way to talk.

Author's Response: You're welcome! I loved your story! :)

I know what you mean. I haven't done anything in writing for a while.

Yeah, maybe email?


 Report Review

Review #10, by kara101 Too Little Too Late

15th December 2007:
Hey,

Thank you for reviewing, so now I am reviewing your stories. Now here is the critism. I would put the song lyrics in italics so that you can tell them apart from the story. Make sure to double spave between paragraphs. Victor should be Viktor.

Now for the compliments. Love the song and it made sense for this story. Love the plot and well written. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: You're right. Thanks, I always forget!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kyrandia Too Little Too Late

13th December 2007:
hmmm very good needs a seqquel how maybe she goes running to ron and they find out the next day vicktor is dead

Author's Response: I haven't really thought about a sequel, but it's a good idea! I'll have to start it! )

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dark_Eve_Writer Too Little Too Late

10th November 2007:
Wow... I really like it!
I love this song too. I am totally taken away with how strong Hermione was... How strong you made her (:
I'm very inspired.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really wanted her to be someone who is strong in herself, and has more of self confidence... kind of the oposite of myself, lol.

 Report Review

Review #13, by quidditch77 Too Little Too Late

20th September 2007:
Ahh love it. It fit the song perfectly and the last line (of dialogue) was really interesting.
Wow...amazing job!
-quidditch77


Author's Response: Thanks! I'll need to re-read what I wrote for that. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by xbelitax Too Little Too Late

19th September 2007:
This is the first fic i've ever read where hermione is married to krum!
i never liked him... hahahah! now i hate him even more!
write a sequel! (if there isn't already one)

thanks for r nd r - ing my story too! i appreciate it.

Author's Response: Good, the whole, you hating him is the point, lol. I don't like him!

 Report Review

Review #15, by jkrowling_fan Too Little Too Late

15th August 2007:
Well nice

Author's Response: Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lai Too Little Too Late

12th January 2007:
Hi hi! I enjoyed it, for a one-off story! ^_^ I gave it a rating of 8 because I don't really like the song XD, other than that, i enjoyed the writing

Author's Response: Dang, sorry, I picked the song because it's like one of those that get stuck in your head. You know those? The ones that won't gget out. Well 8 is 80%, I can be happy with that, very happy. Thanks so much for reading! I'm glad you left a review!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Caramiat5 Too Little Too Late

29th December 2006:
Great! But does she get killed, or does she leave?

Author's Response: Thanks! She leaves.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Honeydukes Luver 4ever Too Little Too Late

29th December 2006:
Wow, that is intense. i think it is really good. It actully shows what some women put up with. That gives me so much more resect for my mum (she was in a relationship like that.) But you dont really care about that so good job. You have real talent to portre the truth. Plus it was well written and it was like the orignal characters did this as if JKR wrote this. 10/10. I love it. Wow.


*~*HL4*~*

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you read, and that was a wonderful review, because you really gave examples and yeah. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by RupertsPheonix Too Little Too Late

27th December 2006:
Alright, I have some constructive critique here: 1.] Song lyrics need to be in italics. 2.] Watch formatting. Because the site won't allow us to use Tabs, you need to allow an extra space between each paragraph, such as an extra enter thrown in. 3.] Where did Ron come in here? If you could have shown Hermione thinking about Ron or missing Ron, then having her say that line would make much more sense to the reader. I think you just need to explain why he comes up so suddenly. Maybe even have her think that she's leaving to be with Ron. 4.] Who is Hilary? The girl he cheated with or their daughter? Before we know that he cheated, a reader could easily mistake her for their daughter, as though he was saying that they hadn't made love after Hilary was born. Explain that a little more. 4.] "Victor" is actually spelled Viktor in the HP series, so you may want to change that to prevent confusion. Well, I hope this review came across constructive, as that's how I meant it. You have a good storyline here, but you could definitely play with this more to create a longer story. This could be a four chapter story with lots of emotion, starting with Hermione catching Viktor and ending with her leaving to be with Ron. A beta might really help you capture everything you want in this chapter, and you really might want to look into getting one. =) This is a great idea, and you've got the potential to make it a great story, too. =)

--RP/Kate

PS: If you want to talk about this review, or if you've got a question about it, contact me via my author's page link and I'd be more than glad to discuss it!! =)

Author's Response: Okay, here are my answers:
1.) Song lryics really don't need to be in italics. They are fine either way.
2.) I only like one space, I hate scrolling down when I read, and I'm sure people understand it's a new paragraph when it has a skipped like.
3.) I'm not done with the story, so Ron will be in later.
4.) Hilary is the one he cheated with. You need to infer, based on the info I gave you, I think it was pretty clear. Hilary wasn't a main person, so I didn't spend too much time on her.
5.) Thanks, I didn't realise that.

I'm not mad about the review, however, I don't think the first four things really helped me. Formatting is not a big deal, and for the others if the writer pays attention they can get it.


 Report Review

Review #20, by fanulh Too Little Too Late

23rd December 2006:
I like it, she didnt coward down to him. I would like to see Ron's reaction to this.

Author's Response: Don't worry you will. I'm working on it! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheFalk Too Little Too Late

22nd December 2006:
awsomenesss.

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #22, by Shii and Nel Too Little Too Late

21st December 2006:
I think the songfic took up too much space (though, I tend to not like songfics, so maybe its just me) But the story itself is good. Though you might want to work on Viktor's characterizing, it seems a bit biased, though I can't truely blame you :> . I hope you continue this.

Author's Response: Thanks. Okay, I will work on that. Thanks again for reading.

 Report Review

Review #23, by claireabella Too Little Too Late

16th December 2006:
This story is really sad, So hermione was cheating on Victor with Ron or where they just good friends?

Author's Response: Just good friends, I'm thinking maybe that I will do a follow up. It wasn't well written, so a lot of people weren't clear. Anyway, thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Hermione2005 Too Little Too Late

9th December 2006:
sad =(

Author's Response: Thanks =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by LaBaByLoCa214 Too Little Too Late

8th December 2006:
Gurl dats my song n ur story is tight i like it c ya lata love LaBaByLoCa214 3*S

Author's Response: Hey! I know it's your song, thats why i picked to write it! Just for you! Even though I don't know you... lol thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>