Reading Reviews for Learning Your Language
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anneka Of Singed Eyebrows

8th May 2013:
Oh my goodness, I love this so much. I adore your characterisation and I really really ship Katie/Oliver now. So much.
Please write more, I beg you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by noofynoo Of Singed Eyebrows

2nd September 2010:
wonderful chapter! keep updating! =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by noofynoo Of Singed Eyebrows

2nd September 2010:
wonderful chapter! keep updating! =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by A Friend Of Dazzling French Wit

4th August 2009:
My dear katie is a chaser

Potter=seeker

im sure you have probably been told
i dont mean this to be like mean or anything, i just wanst sure if you realised your mistake or not. Only trying to help!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Essie Of Singed Eyebrows

5th January 2009:
Please update! I've already reread this story about three times and am desperate for more!
I so think Wood wrote Katie a love letter..!

 Report Review

Review #6, by HurtfulEyes Of Singed Eyebrows

29th October 2008:
I really like this story :)
Keep it up, you're an excellent writer :)
update soon
xx
HurtfulEyes

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tiny Dancer Of Singed Eyebrows

18th October 2008:
Aww! Brilliant!
I love this story..
I hope the age difference between them doesn't matter to Wood >:(
That is, if it is a KB/OW story (I HOPE IT IS!!)
Please update soon??

:D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mistress Of Singed Eyebrows

8th October 2008:
This is a great chapter. I was terrified you weren't going to update anymore! GREAT!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Zaphira Cheesy, Sentimental Glory

7th June 2008:
Love it!
The sense of humour in the story is great, and it's the perfect mix of everything. Is Wood always tired cause he's out practicing, then?
I've only just started reading today but I'll be sure to keep on reading - can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: ooh thank you! yeah, wood's tired because he's always practising and then can't get to sleep and then spends the rest of his time stressing about quidditch and sleep haha. i'm nearly done my sixth chapter and i'm super excited to post it! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nightlove Cheesy, Sentimental Glory

31st May 2008:
Beautiful! i love how you portray Oliver in your story. i really enjoy Oliver fics, and yours has definitely made my list of incredible writings!

Author's Response: i'm really glad you like my oliver! thanks for the review :) definitely brightened today for me !

 Report Review

Review #11, by fadedreams Cheesy, Sentimental Glory

30th May 2008:
haha...thats awesome.
update soon!

Author's Response: haha thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mistress Cheesy, Sentimental Glory

29th May 2008:
Wow, this one is finally updated! I was really excited when I saw that! I thought it was a great chapter and I can't wait for more! Great job on this and I like the progress of Katie & Oliver.

Author's Response: yeah, i finally stopped being so lazy haha. thanks for the review & glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lilau Cheesy, Sentimental Glory

23rd May 2008:
This story is now one of my favourite.
I kept laughing while reading it and I just love how you've portrayed Katie and Oliver. She is so funny and you kept Oliver's characterization that I love so much in the third book.

It's the first story I've read about these characters and I love it, makes me want to read more.

Author's Response: i'm glad you like it! i definitely wanted to keep oliver's characterization as true to the books as possible, and for me that's just not possible if he's one of those 'popular jock' types - hence awkward oliver haha. thanks for the nice reviews! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lilau Of Dazzling French Wit

23rd May 2008:
Wood is so funny love how he tried to leave for practice in the middle of the night.
And then I can totally relate to Katie writing French. It remains me of poorly made French translation by translating Websites ^_^
Okay I'm off to the second chapter

Author's Response: haha yeah, i tried to imagine the way i might try to translate a foreign language, and the result sort of makes me embarrassed for the attempts i've sure i've made in spanish! live and learn, i guess!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kate Cheesy, Sentimental Glory

21st May 2008:
Fantastic chapter! I can't wait until the next update. :)

The penpal part was hilarious. "sorry your two boyfriends found out about each other, I've certainly been in that situation before" lol

Author's Response: haha yeah, when i picture katie and anaïs in my head, they're completely opposites. might as well attempt to make it comedic! thanks for reviewing :D !

 Report Review

Review #16, by crookshanks_kitten Cheesy, Sentimental Glory

21st May 2008:
Oh dear, poor Oliver. I hope he doesn't like Kate Wellington! And Anais sounds v. different to Katie. I can really understand Katie, you write her so well. 10/10

Author's Response: thanks for the compliment and the review! as for kate wellington ... it's more a question of katie's denial that'll be the problem, haha. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Daanana Cheesy, Sentimental Glory

21st May 2008:
Oooh, I'm so glad you updated. I absolutely adore this story and I was dying for another chapter. This was another well written chapter. I really like how you portrayed Oliver. He's vulnerable and I love that about him. And Katie, well, Katie's just Katie. She's amazing. I hope you'll continue this story, because really, it's a great read. 10/10

Author's Response: wow, i didn't know this had been validated yet, but what a nice way to find out! i'm glad you liked it (despite my unreasonably long absence), and i'm especially glad that you think katie is amazing. she's sort of the way i wish i could be ... speak now, think later! haha anyhow, thank you for the really nice review! i'll definitely updating way more speedily than the last time :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by crookshanks_kitten In the Rain

12th May 2008:
Katie's character is really well written, as is the whole story. Brilliant, and full of mysteries. The penpal idea is good as well, the cheese without borders made me laugh.

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing :) i'm glad i made you laugh!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kate In the Rain

23rd April 2008:
I know that you haven't updated in a million years, but a lot of people love this story and are anxiously awaiting a new chapter! :)

Author's Response: i'm very sorry about the wait ... i guess life got in the way haha. but i promise you i'm working on the next chapter and as soon as i've figured everything out i'll post it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by RitaSkeeter In the Rain

18th April 2008:
hellOOO!! Anyone there?! Whey isn't there another chapie? WHY? UPDAAATTTEE. or i will kill u. simple as that. btw. joking 'bout the killing part. love it! ~Rita x

Author's Response: i'm so sorry! i'm working on it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mistress In the Rain

6th March 2008:
I'm really sad. I just realized this chapter was published nearly a year ago, which means there's a good chance you're not going to finish it. That makes me sad because I'm REALLY curious as to what is going on with Oliver. Sad sad that you're not writing it before you tell the poor readers what is happening to Mr. Wood! :) Great chapter!

Author's Response: i'm afraid the wait will have created more intrigue than is necessarily there to begin with, but i'm working on the next chapter and i just hope that it isn't a disappointment :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mistress Tales of an Emotional Eater

6th March 2008:
At first I was skeptical at this filler chapter, but that last line just made everything worth it.

Author's Response: ah, sorry you feel it's a filler ;/ glad you got a laugh out of it though :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mistress Slumberless Nights

6th March 2008:
Wow, that cliffhanger was fantastic! Usually I leave a lot of reviews with constructive crit, but I hope you don't mind I go on to the next chapter now!

Author's Response: glad you like it!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mistress Of Dazzling French Wit

6th March 2008:
That's so strange. I really like this intro chapter and I like what you have done with Hermione, especially the "superior laugh". Great read, onto the next chappie!

Author's Response: haha, thanks :) i like my hermione, too ... she is, after all, an 'insufferable know-it-all' (dear snape) :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by pink_hair_anyone In the Rain

23rd February 2008:
i love this story! hope u update soon!

Author's Response: thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>