Reading Reviews for Down With the Rain
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #1, by XxescapingfatexX Painfully Recalled

12th May 2008:
you really should have more review for these last couple of chapters. this story really is great (: i can't wait to read the next chapter. 10/10 ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by XxescapingfatexX Letting Go

12th May 2008:
hey there :D i started reading this chapter literally 3 minutes before i had to run to the bus stop this morning, and i almost missed the bus because i wanted to read it :p all day in school all i was thinking about was coming home and finishing this story. (: that tells you how great i think this story is ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by XxescapingfatexX Fighting Insanity

11th May 2008:
oh. my. gosh. i can tell that i'm really going to love this story, and it's only the first chapter ;) chapter two, here i come :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by noxo76 Painfully Recalled

20th April 2008:
Intriguing! Bring on chapter 11.

Author's Response: Thank you, hun! I'm trying so hard. It'll be up as soon as I can make it sound right. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by srdavis1 Painfully Recalled

17th March 2008:
Keep up the good work. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yayh! Thanks, hun!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Quiddichref Painfully Recalled

10th March 2008:
Sorry to say this story is just a little too dark for my taste. I'm not sure why, but I don't think the HP universe needs to be much darker than it already was by DH. Hopefully there is a light at the end of the tunnel on the way! :=)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, sweetheart. There is a lot of light coming around the corner, no worries. Probably starting in a couple of chapters, it's going to get a lot better. This story will have a happy ending. :) Thanks again for the review, loff!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Altonvyr Painfully Recalled

5th March 2008:
Very creative way to do the catch-up sequence. Very nice.

I've had this story added to my favorites for a while, and I wait anxiously to see where this story is going to go - I love the style and the tone of the writing - PLEASE keep up the great work, and don't let this one go! :)

And this is my first review EVER!

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought that would help you guys. It sure helped me. I'm so glad that you like the style, because I've been trying to get one and this seems to work. I am not planning on letting this go until it's done; don't worry! Thanks for giving me the honor of your first review, and I hope you keep doing so in the future! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by PotterGeek64 Painfully Recalled

5th March 2008:
Yikes! This is getting pretty intense
Oh man, Harry and Ginny are DEAD?
and ron?
Hurry up and update!

Author's Response: :)

I will try my very hardest to get something out ASAP. Thanks for the review, sweetheart!


 Report Review

Review #9, by lily_evans_is_my_hero Letting Go

3rd March 2008:
Oh. No. You. Didn't. Just. Kill. Harry. And. Ginny.

Author's Response: All will be clear with the next chapter. (Which I just put up.) Thanks for the review, hun!

 Report Review

Review #10, by PotterGeek64 Letting Go

2nd February 2008:
What? What?! WHAT?!
HARRY AND GINNY ARE DEAD!
Nope, I refuse to believe it. I think it was all a dream or - or - or SOMETHING! They CAN'T be dead!
Great chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, hun! I wish I could tell you what's going on! I'm glad you liked it! You rule!

 Report Review

Review #11, by allthegoodonesweretaken Fighting Insanity

2nd February 2008:
Hey, I love your story and am following it enthusiastically. There are a few details in your story though that don't match up with England. First of all you don't get your licence until you're 18 in England, secondly milk comes in pints or litres, not gallons.

These are just details, and don't really harm your story. You should get a britishism-beta to look through it if you want to fix those details.

-atgowt

Author's Response: I thought I replied to this. Apparently not. But thanks so much! I fixed the details, thanks for pointing them out. Maybe I should, because I'm hopelessly American. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sahara Weasley Weasely Family Reunion

21st December 2007:
I can honestly say I have never given a 10 out of 10 until I read this story.
Please continue this!
Its been too long!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ladi_bugg10101 Weasely Family Reunion

20th November 2007:
So far so good. Im really enjoying this story and I camt wait for you to update! Though you did make one mistake. You mentioned in one chapter that Neville was a prisoner and in another that he was fighting with the order. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ronsbiggestfan09 Weasely Family Reunion

25th October 2007:
ahh!! please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ronsbiggestfan09 Mishaps in the Agenda

25th October 2007:
I've had this favorited since Chapter One :] great story.

Author's Response: :) Thanks, hun! Glad you like!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lullabywitch The Diagnosis

2nd October 2007:
That just can't be Ron! Can it? Do you have no mercy? And what was the part about Hermione being dead?

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ginerva Potter Weasely Family Reunion

27th September 2007:
HOW DARE YOU LEAVE ME HANGING LIKE THAT! AAARGH!any who, great story. loving it so far.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ginerva Potter Mishaps in the Agenda

27th September 2007:
You kinda forget it's a dream though, which takes away from the story a bit, but it's Very good any ways. I love it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by DelilahBlueEyes Fighting Insanity

24th September 2007:
...Wow... she hit him!

Author's Response: Ummmhmmm. ;) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ronandhermioneforevertogether Weasely Family Reunion

19th September 2007:
i'm on the edge of my seat! great story, please update soon i gotta know what happens next!

Author's Response: I will update ASAP! Thanks so much, hun, you rule!

 Report Review

Review #21, by PotterGeek64 Weasely Family Reunion

19th September 2007:
OH NO!!!
I am Trawleny (I can't spell - sorry)...I see a spell being shot at a slight red haired girl. A raven haired boy jumps in front of it...
DON'T MAKE ANYONE DIE! Unless it's like Voldemort or Bellatrix or something. But I really think that if Harry died, Ginny might kill her self or vice versa. And same with Ron and Harry.
Wait a minute! This is all a memory. That means that both Ron and Hermione live! YAYY! (Even if Ron's body and face is totally messed up) Anywho, excellent chapter and I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE!
(hint hint, UPDATE SOON!)
10/10

Author's Response: Hey! I'm gonna tell ya right now, at least one of those predictions is wrong. I'm not all that cliche. Haha. And is it a memory? Is it Ron? Who knows, really... I will update soon; I'm starting to really enjoy this story again... :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Laurel14 Weasely Family Reunion

18th September 2007:
NO.!MAN

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #23, by jkelly Weasely Family Reunion

18th September 2007:
Awesome!!!

Author's Response: YAYH, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Aligiah The Diagnosis

3rd September 2007:
I claim review 1-0-0!

I really do like your OC's. And I love how you wrote down the medical terms for the body parts and such. :]

I may have to read more later, right now I am pressed for time.

I promise that I will use my amazing secret spy tactic (stolen from Eboni_Black) to re-review this chapter soon!

Happy Memorial Day Kenzie!

Alex

Author's Response: YAYH!!!!! :jumps up and down like Percy in one of the books and throws confetti: Would you like some banana creme pie while you're here, Alex? I have one in the fridge. Seriously, I do. But anyways. You like my OC's?! That's crazy! I hate my OC's usually. Glad some people like 'em, though. You owe me two superspy tactics now, Alex! If you do re-review, I can't wait! Happy Memorial Day to you too! :hugs Alex and randomly squels 100:

 Report Review

Review #25, by funny_lol Fighting Insanity

3rd September 2007:
OMG! This story rocks!

Author's Response: Thanks soo much, hun!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>