Reading Reviews for Life Will Go On
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by micking Life Will Go On

1st December 2008:
it had me guessing as to who had died and who was alive. a beautiful and moving chapter. Very sad, and yet very realistic. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #2, by charliesgirl Life Will Go On

21st September 2007:
I have difficulty in reviewing this one. I feel like I'm being unfair, simply because i have such a hard time seeing Lupin suffer again. He had such a tragic life in the book, to have such a short moment of happiness w/ Tonks. While you are an amazing writer, this was not my favorite story, and I really think for no other reason than my desire to see Lupin happy for once. The song was a perfect choice and the story was very well written.

Author's Response: This was definitely an interesting story to write, and I am quite sad that in the end he didn't even get the chance to move on in the books. I understand completely that it is hard to see Remus unhappy, but as I do with most of my work, I try to keep things realistic. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bright Green Eyes Life Will Go On

21st August 2007:
Oh that is so sad! GREAT JOB! It was very touching! On my favs!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am pleased you enjoyed this one shot, I definitely enjoyed writing it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by katyablue Life Will Go On

13th July 2007:
this was one of the most enjoyable stories ive ever met only because you had me guessing who was who in all the right ways. i saw before i read that is was harry/ginny and remus/tonks, so i was constantly trying to find out who was who. and it was PERFECT how you intoduced who they were. very, VERY great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This was my first song-fic, and absolutely terrifying to post, because I didn't know if it was any good. I am glad I had you guessing, I really wanted everybody to wonder, because it seems more powerful that way. Thanks again so very much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginny007 Life Will Go On

22nd June 2007:
I loved it, have you ever lost a loved one or a friend. I have and it's really hard to move on, you fell like you're turning your back on them but you know that eventually you have to move on and just remember them. I loved the story, you're an awsome writer.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I did the best I could to do this type of story justice, and I am pleased to hear that it feels authentic. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Magic_Marker Life Will Go On

12th February 2007:
I really liked this! A very good Remus/Tonks fic, which is saying something because I have yet to read one I've truly loved.

I liked the scene right before Tonks gets the owl that calls them to the battlefield. It was tender and warm without being cheesy or overblown, which is hard to do.

I loved how you didn't name most of the characters until the end. It gave an air of mystery and universal-ness to it; after all, millions of people have experienced the same emotions of loss that Remus felt at losing Tonks. And the message of hope at the end...wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad that you liked this story. I am so pleased that the scene with Tonks wasn't too cheesy or overblown, because I agree, it is hard to do, and sometimes I wonder if I have pulled it off correctly. I didn't want to use names, because in a story like this, I felt it would be distracting. I wanted it to be the type of story that worked for everybody, that could have happened to any character. Thank you again, so much, for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by musicgirlhp14 Life Will Go On

28th January 2007:
Wow, this was a sad story. Yes, I am one to state the obvisious. This was really well written, and I honestly couldn't peel my eyes away from the screen for one moment. Job well done!
~Alex

Author's Response: Yes, I know it was really sad. I am glad that you thought it was well written though, and I am glad that it kept your attention. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anony_Mouse Life Will Go On

27th January 2007:
Perfect for my Remus/Tonks mood, tiffers!!!

I really love how you did this. It was really sad, and I loved it. The last thing Remus needs is something else sad to happen to him (not that I'm blaming you for putting that in there, it worked beautifully!), which made this twice as sad as it normally would be. I also love how Tonks' hair was purple when he purposed to her-so Tonks!!! The last line totally pulled at my heartstrings.

Author's Response: I am glad this was perfect for your R/T mood Mara! I am so glad that you loved how I ded this. It was really sad, and yet somehow it just flowed out of me. I know, poor Remus, the poor man has been through so much. I love imagining Tonks with purple hair. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MysticalE Life Will Go On

24th January 2007:
This is so sad!! I know I should've known... and I did... but, yikes - sad! Poor Remus!
Beautifully written. I really liked how you didn't use the characters names a lot. Mostly 'he', 'she', 'the bride' and so-on. It really draws you into the story and makes it easier to picture being there (or so I thought...)
The image of them all snuggled up in bed before the letter came is great. It's exactly what couples do, and gives a great visual of them content and happy with each other.
Well done. :)

Author's Response: This was my first song-fic and yes it was quite sad. Poor Remus *sheds a tear for him* I am glad that I didn't say their names until the end. I definitely liked the scene where they were in bed, it was the only time in the story I got to write Tonks! Thank you for this wonderful review! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jessi_Rose Life Will Go On

7th January 2007:
Friggin bawling my eyes out... this won't be long because I can barely type, but my god Tiff this was amazing... *sob* 10/10... wonderful bit of work here. *hug*

Author's Response: AWWWW!!!! Thanks so much for this review. I am glad that it was powerful, it certainly had me in tears during the writing stage. Thanks again so much, this was my first song-fic and I was so nervous about it! *huggles attack*

 Report Review

Review #11, by live_love_die Life Will Go On

6th January 2007:
omg i was totaly fooled holy crap i thought that it was ginny who had died and that hermione and rom where geting married. it was so good by the way! i loved how you did it.

Author's Response: OH MY! I have to say I was pretty sure everyone would automatically assume it was Tonks/Remus because of the banner, but I am glad that it was powerful! Thank you so much for the compliments, by not knowing who the couple was, you read it the way it should be read! Thanks again for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by PadfootandProngs91 Life Will Go On

22nd December 2006:
That was so sweet.

I am more in love with Lupin because of this story--you have no idea! It was well written, had surperb amount of detail and happened to be well plotted. This is the kind of story a fanfiction author get's known for. :)

9/10

Author's Response: Jackie, you are such a darling, and the banner is amazing. I love Lupin and I really wanted the audience to feel for him in this story. I am so pleased that you love him more now. Thank you for all these wonderful compliments *blushes* you are too kind. Thanks again for the review, you have been so good to me!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HogwartsMafia Life Will Go On

21st December 2006:
Hello there it’s me HogwartsMafia/Ambient Breakdown

Came here to review your story. First off I’m not to big on song fanfics. Though if they are done skillfully they can be alright. I totally love how you word usage, not too complex simple and easy fit’s the paragraph exactly. I kind of liked how you said as “broken through”. Touching. I was like awwe… she’s dead -sniff- And I love Tonks so much this is so weird cause I wrote one but the opposite of this called Pretty When You Cry. Ha what a weird twist of fate. Orchid such a pretty flower. You are so good at giving sad descriptions, perfectly wording a moment of deep sorrow. Even the flash back you can strongly get the hint of life as you characterized them quite well. Man this story totally put me into EMO mode. >_> But since it was so well written. I didn’t even care, even if was based upon a song. Chris Issac has such a voice.
I like how you casually changed the scene to scene. To a cemetery, home, and to a wedding. Yet it still felt sad through and through. Then Hermione came with all her Hermione-ness. Made me sooo happy.

Someday we’ll be together again, he thought as he headed towards the bride and groom, someday we’ll have our happily ever after.

That made me so sad I started to cry. That only happens rarely.


Author's Response: First off, thank you so much for taking the time to come over here and look at my story. I'm sorry, you didn't mention anything about not liking song-fics, my mistake. Thanks for the compliment on word usage, I always think I don;t make things flow very well. I love Tonks as well, and really fought with myself on whether it should be her or Remus who was dead, I love orchids and it seemed to fit perfectly. Oh goodness *blushes* you are too kind, I did my best to write the scenes as sad and painful, and I am relieved they came off that way. I love that song, and Chris Issac, does a beautiful job. I'm glad everything flowed, it does worry me from time to time. I'm glad you like that last line, one of my faves. *hands over tissues only to see they are all gone, as she has already used them all* I'm sorry, I must have used them all up when I wrote this! Thanks again for this fantastic review, it was appreciated soooo much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ElissandrAnne Life Will Go On

15th December 2006:
I loved it! 10/10! Even if you made me cry... You were one of the first who greeted me when I registered at SAYS, and I decided I'd give your fics a try. I didn't expect to need a full box of kleenex, lol, but don't worry, I'll definitely read your other fics!
I love Lupin - he's one of my fav characters. It sounded so much like him. His emotions felt so real. That was beautifully written.
Thanks for the wonderful read.

Anne

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you so much for this lovely review Anne, I'm sorry I made you cry *hands over tissue* I am a little greeter, just being friendly! I love Lupin as well, I'm glad I did him justice, it was my first song-fic attempt. Thanks again for your wonderful compliments my dear!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lupa_mannera Life Will Go On

9th December 2006:
Crying here! That was incredibly sad, but what an impact...the shampoo bottle really got me...makes you want to take Remus in your arms and give him a BIG hug. Love a good weepy.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I am glad to hear that the story had an impact on you, sorry for the tears *hands over box of kleenex* The shampoo bottle got me while I was writing this story! Ah, yes I want to hug Remus as well! Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Life Will Go On

29th November 2006:
My heavens, I loved this. I have to admit, for some reason I was certain it was Harry and Ginny had been killed... I was jaw-dropped shocked to realize it was Remus! You had me tearing... a feat, believe me!

10/10! Thank you for writing such a beautful piece!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review. This was my first song-fic and I was quite nervous about posting it. I intentionally wrote this story so that it could be either pair, it wasn't til the end that I decided who it would be. I was definitely tearing while I was writing it, so I'm glad to hear that it translates. Thank you for this amazing review! *huggle*

 Report Review

Review #17, by Joela Life Will Go On

19th November 2006:
Guess what I did today?! I read this little masterpiece...and cried. I'm such a weenie, I cried! You are a brilliant author! I'm so glad I came to SAYS, I never would have found your works either! Remember how I told you I print the stories out? Well I did that with this one, so I didn't have the banner and as I read I didn't know who the couple was that had the loss! It made the story so powerful when I got to the end! I thought it might be Harry all along... /SOB but it wasn't...it was my little Remus. /WAIL Any story that can move one so much has to be amazing - and this one really is! So sad! But so amazingly so! Your gift of writing is awesome, you have a skill for painting with your words. I could envision each little part - gost it was just so good. And the song, what a powerful use throughout. I think my favorite part was the mention of him leaving her things and him going through the house...like when he touched her pajamas and then the little memory after. My lip is quivering even now. Just brillaint! BRILLIANT!

Awesome work, write more! *HUGGLES*

Author's Response: Oh Joela *blushes* thank you so much for reading my story and reviewing. This was my first song-fic and I was terrified of posting the story. If it makes you feel any better I was crying while I was writing the story. I'm actually glad that you didn't know who the couple was, it makes the ending even more emotional. You are much to kind with your lovely compliments, thank you! I'm so pleased that you like my descriptions, I've always felt like they are my weakness. I love writing memories, so I'm glad that this one pleased you! Thanks again for this lovely review, it means the world to me. *huggle attack*

 Report Review

Review #18, by delta Life Will Go On

8th November 2006:
Omigosh, Tiff. This was absolutely amazing. I loved the way you kept Tonks name hidden until the end (although I knew it was her) and how you started it with Remus finally realizing that she was gone forever. The whole thing with the roses and shampoo and pictures was so sweet - how he needed her even though she was gone. I loved the touch with Harry and Ginny's wedding. That sort of brought a complete circle to the story from that of a funeral to that of a wedding. I loved how you described Remus's thoughts and feelings throughout this. I could feel his emotions and his thoughts and really understand him. This was a truly amazing story that you have crafted. Amazing, Tiff. Just amazing.

Author's Response: Delta thank you so much for this amazing review, it put a smile on my face. I still can't believe I did this to Remus, it's official, I am evil! I'm so thrilled that you liked the images of the shampoo and the roses, they just came to me while I was writing. I love writing weddings, and I really thought it would be a good way to expose more of his feelings. I'm so glad that you liked the emotions, I try really hard to focus on making the feelings seem real. Thanks again so much for this incredible review Delta!

 Report Review

Review #19, by XxXCrookshanksXxXP3 Life Will Go On

8th November 2006:
Aww, It is sweet... and the song is sweet too... Hmm never heard it before either, But well done, lovely story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, this was my first attempt and I was very worried about how it turned out. That is one of my favorite songs, it's hauntingly beautiful. Thanks again, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the story :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by rainbow92 (not logged in) Life Will Go On

5th November 2006:
Omg Tiff, this was beautiful. I feel ashamed of myself that I haven't read any of your stories before...you write really nicely. You describe things beautifully, emotions too, they're really vivid.


The song fits the story wonderfully; the emotion and sadness of it, but still that sense of hope at the end. The wedding scene was probably my favourite; the way Remus felt and the scene with Hermione was was wonderfully done.


10/10 for this, easy. A wonderful story. :) ~Cat

Author's Response: Oh Cat thank you so much for the wonderful review!!!! No worries about not checking anything out, things are improving now that I'm at SAYS. I think that emotions are what I really focus on when I write; the really fuel the stories. If I describe other things I do it without realizing.

I love this song, it's so bittersweet and I think it fits Remus' life perfectly. I really needed that sense of hope at the end, even if it was just for me :) That scene was hard to write for me, it wasn't coming out the way I wanted, and then it clicked. I liked adding Hermione as the person who told him he needed to move on, sounded like Hermionish advice.

Thanks for the wonderful review, and the ubber nice rating!!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Scriblerian Life Will Go On

5th November 2006:
Let me begin by saying that you are so incredibly welcome. I don't know if I helped too much, but I loved getting your PM's for this story (and for your other stories too! lol). But I'm always happy to help out in any way that I can and thank you for being there too! I don't know what I would do without our late night crazy chats...lol. I don't know if I've ever thanked you for bringing me to SAYS, but seriously, thank you tiff. How else would I get wonderful previews of your stories if I never came there? Gah! I shudder to think of a SAYS-free life. lol.

Okay, enough rambling, onto this incredible one-shot: First of all, wonderful job at the beautiful song choice. The lyrics are amazing and fit in perfectly with the plot. The first part of this was so well done. The fresh pain Remus is feeling is masterfully portrayed. The metaphor with the dead rose was achingly beautiful. It was such a sweet and sad touch to add to the somber scene.

I got teary eyed when I read the scene where he comes back to an empty house. It was perfect. That sense of quiet, like something's missing. The perfume and shampoo were genius to add in. I can tell you from experience that it's the little things like that that break your heart above everything else. You wrote his reactions to them incredibly well. Knowing that they'll never be back breaks your heart in two, and you showed that in Remus.

The wedding was so heartbreaking. Again, you wrote his emotions perfectly. I imagine that would be exactly how he would react in a situation like that. How horrible it must be to be at such a happy event where all you are reminded of is the one you lost. Remus is so in character. He would want to be present at the wedding even if he was torn apart inside.

The picture Hermione gave him was such a wonderful touch as well. And you always have the best ending lines of anyone I've read. They are always so perfect and wonderful. And this one took the cake. I had tears in my eyes the whole time I read this. It's stunning Ms. "I-cant-write-song-fics"...lol. My foot! I am in complete awe of this, tiff. You definitely need to write more song-fics so I can be even more stunned by your talent.

Yay! Yet another tiffers story to add to my favorites! I absolutely adored this, tiff. I mean it. Fantastic job. I am so impressed with you. Now get on those other stories of yours!! I expect nothing short of amazing from you in the future. I have no doubts you'll deliver...you always do. ;) Luv ya tiff!!! *hugs*



Author's Response: Scribbie, thank you so much for being so patient with me, I know can go overboard on the PMing. I'm so thrilled that I asked you to come to SAYS, at first I was unsure if you would think I was weird, but it turned out great! I know what would we do without our late night ramblings....it's always so weird when you aren't on and I am. Glad you like the previews, many more to follow.

I absolutely love this song, and one day when I was getting ready to go somewhere inspiration hit. I played with the idea for a few days before deciding on using Remus/Tonks. The rose scene came out as I was listening to the song Every Rose Has It's Thorn, I blame Poison ;)

I got really emotional writing that scene where he comes home to an empty house. I wanted these tangable items that he could cling to, a way he could remember her. I'm so glad that the emotions came across, I wanted this to be a focus on his feelings.

The wedding was more difficult to write, because I still didn't want to give it away; but he needed to see everything he was missing. I'm glad he's in character, Remus is one I haven't really focused on yet.

The picture just kind of popped out as a way to show who the pair was in a round about way. I love writing the ending lines, and even though it's a bittersweet story, I wanted him to have something to look forward to. Um...yeah I really didn't think I could do a song-fic; and it was challenging, but I think it turned out okay. I do want to write some more angsty song-fic....good late night challenge for me.

I'm so happy my stories are in you faves, and I'm estatic that you liked the story. I will definitely try to be a better updater! *huggle*


 Report Review

Review #22, by Confused Life Will Go On

4th November 2006:
Not sure what this has to do with Harry/Ginny as much as it does for Remus/Tonks... Cute cameo by Hermione though, but where's Ron?

Author's Response: I didn't want to give away who the main character was, so I added the extra couples to leave confusion. As for the Harry/Ginny pairing, they are the ones getting married, so it was fitting that they get included. Hmmmm.....Ron....might have to change that.

 Report Review

Review #23, by juls Life Will Go On

4th November 2006:
OMG, tears are welling behind my eyes at this moment. This was awesome. Poor Remus, I NEVER expected this you twisty little devil. VERY good job.
Huggles ~~juls

Author's Response: Juls you have no idea how relieved I am that you thought it was awesome! I was so worried about writing this, but then I got into it, and I'm glad the twist suprised you! I was getting teary-eyed writing it, so I'm glad it came through. *HUGGLES*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login