Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Watching Them Dance
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hunnyfresh Watching Them Dance

26th December 2007:
Simple and Amazing. Loved it

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyAurora Watching Them Dance

13th August 2007:
It made me sad, but I like it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Windfall Watching Them Dance

28th July 2007:
Aw, that's so sweet and sad at the same time. nice job.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nymphie Lupin Watching Them Dance

25th July 2007:
OMG! THIS IS SO CUTE! And sad. :( but the cuteness totally outweighs the sadness. I love the AD/MM pairing. Really original and really believable. You did a great job with this fic. I'm definitely gonna check out "The Dance" after reading this fic. Everything was written perfectly! GREAT JOB!

-Shea

10/10 :) :) :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Garth Brooks is an amazing artist and if you can find the video, it is amazing too!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by KML Watching Them Dance

13th May 2007:
Great job! I really like how you wove in canon events and Lupin and Tonks. It was cute... I'm a big AD/MM person. You write them well. Good story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! Its great to know there are more MM/AD fans out there!

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheFalk Watching Them Dance

6th March 2007:
awww.
I think they make the cutest couple.
*cries*
The story is beautiful.

Author's Response: thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Whitelilys Watching Them Dance

26th February 2007:
Awww... thats was dreadfully sad :( I've never really one for Minerva/Albus stories, but that wasn't half bad. Good job. See what youve done? Youve made me Cry! lol

Author's Response: Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Whitelilys Watching Them Dance

26th February 2007:
Awww... thats was dreadfully sad :( I've never really one for Minerva/Albus stories, but that wasn't half bad. Good job. See what youve done? Youve made me Cry! lol

Author's Response: lol..i'm sorry..lol...thanks for givin' MM/AD a chance!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tira Misu Watching Them Dance

20th February 2007:
*cries* This is so good, but so sad!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by minnie Watching Them Dance

18th February 2007:
I like how you shose a dance as a metaphor for theire love. I had to blink a few times to prevent myself from crying when I read the last lines! Hopefully there is a sequel to this, 'cause I'd like to read it!

Author's Response: There is a sequal...The Dance is Minerva's POV!! Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HPlife Watching Them Dance

15th February 2007:
this is a good story I always thought something was going on betting those two.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrypotterfan8187 Watching Them Dance

8th February 2007:
I really loved this story. I really like the McGonagall/Dumbledore pairing a lot, even if I'm not sure it's cannon. I really enjoyed how you told the story mostly from memories of people besides Dumbledore and McGonagall. And the way you showed a softer side to McGonagall was great--I think there's more to her than meets the eye.
Excellent work!

Author's Response: Wow, what a wonderful review...I try to leave reviews like that, so good and long and encouraging, but they never turn out that good!! Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by sammy lupin Watching Them Dance

13th January 2007:
love it love it love it! its so sweet.

i was wondering, you said you wanted a banner fo ryour stories, and i was wondering if you would mind if i made you one? im not fabulous, but i could try. you could use it or not, but email me at the emil addy on my profile whether or not.

loved the story. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and YES YES YES!! I would love you to make me a banner...anything is better than my wannabe banners...thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AloneintheDark Watching Them Dance

27th December 2006:
Ummm... okay then. uhhh, alright i am a bit confused with myself.
okay, i know tons of ppl suppor m/a but personally, it is a bit strange. I like how you wrote it to, because that really brought out everyone's emotions, just in a different way than expected. And then i am just confused about the whol a new dance was starting thng. I got how lupin said that one was ening as they had begun to enjoy the last just then. He meant ( i think) that a life was endng at the hights of its power, but then there wa the whole "The music had stopped and the dance had finally ended. Everyone knew a new one would begin soon, but no one could find the strength to dance again. Yet." which through me completely off balance because I was under te ipressin tat the dance was mtaphorically peaking, no literally, and ou didt really clear that up. somy emotions:
Glad, it wasa god fic
Sad, Dumbledore is dead (i cied at the end of HBP)
Confused, about the dance thing
Knd of Grosed out, OLD PEOPLE LOVE (ew, *disurbed*)

it was good tho, but the dance thing REALLY has me confused so i am giving you a 9/10~ ~AloneintheDark


Author's Response: Thanks for giving this story a chance even tho you dont like the ship. I completely understand, so I dont hold that against you. The dance thing was metiphoricly speaking, and the dance was of the relationship of Minerva and Albus....I could totally see how it confused you- sorry bout that. Thanks again for the awesome review!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mmcgonagall06 Watching Them Dance

9th December 2006:
Aw.I really liked this story! It was so sweet! A great explanation for what I think is the most pressing mystery in the whole series! I loved it!.By the way.Chapter 2 of "Something Good" is up! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll go read Chapter 2 right now!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by mistoshanks Watching Them Dance

26th November 2006:
Amazing! I love all the flashbacks! Keep on working! This story earns another chaper or two!

Mistoshanks

Author's Response: Thanks so much...I think I'm gonna write from Minerva's POV...Still pondering!! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by roberts_dread_piratess Watching Them Dance

24th November 2006:
I really liked it. I like how different charaters had different pieces to "the puzzle". I also REALLY like that it was something different, not the same trio or marauders love triangle/angsty stories I usually see on this site. Good Job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by childminerva Watching Them Dance

16th November 2006:
Great fic! I'm so glad to have found an ADMM ficon this site...I'll be posting a few of my own soon.


Author's Response: Great!! Another MM/AD!! YEA!! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by holly bergman Watching Them Dance

15th November 2006:
That was really sweet. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Beltaine Watching Them Dance

11th November 2006:
A bittersweet but beautiful story. Welldone!

Author's Response: thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marauder Mcgonagall Watching Them Dance

11th November 2006:
Wow..that was so sad! But so wonderfully written! *sniff* It made me tear up.
I loved this line:
“And the dance is over; just as we were beginning to enjoy it.”
So sad, yet so true...poor Minerva...
This is definitely going into my favs! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much and I'm so glad you like it!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Minervas_soul Watching Them Dance

8th November 2006:
Ahhh...this is sweet! Great job! I thought the characterization was really good! I love the whole "danceing" thing...its so cool how you made that image! I love the last line!! Awesome job!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks...it was really hard to keep them in character- but I'm glad you think I did! The 'dancing thing' kind of came to me and it became a story....LOL...Thanks so much!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login