Reading Reviews for Watching Them Dance
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hunnyfresh Watching Them Dance

26th December 2007:
Simple and Amazing. Loved it

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyAurora Watching Them Dance

13th August 2007:
It made me sad, but I like it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Windfall Watching Them Dance

28th July 2007:
Aw, that's so sweet and sad at the same time. nice job.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nymphie Lupin Watching Them Dance

25th July 2007:
OMG! THIS IS SO CUTE! And sad. :( but the cuteness totally outweighs the sadness. I love the AD/MM pairing. Really original and really believable. You did a great job with this fic. I'm definitely gonna check out "The Dance" after reading this fic. Everything was written perfectly! GREAT JOB!

-Shea

10/10 :) :) :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Garth Brooks is an amazing artist and if you can find the video, it is amazing too!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by KML Watching Them Dance

13th May 2007:
Great job! I really like how you wove in canon events and Lupin and Tonks. It was cute... I'm a big AD/MM person. You write them well. Good story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! Its great to know there are more MM/AD fans out there!

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheFalk Watching Them Dance

6th March 2007:
awww.
I think they make the cutest couple.
*cries*
The story is beautiful.

Author's Response: thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Whitelilys Watching Them Dance

26th February 2007:
Awww... thats was dreadfully sad :( I've never really one for Minerva/Albus stories, but that wasn't half bad. Good job. See what youve done? Youve made me Cry! lol

Author's Response: Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Whitelilys Watching Them Dance

26th February 2007:
Awww... thats was dreadfully sad :( I've never really one for Minerva/Albus stories, but that wasn't half bad. Good job. See what youve done? Youve made me Cry! lol

Author's Response: lol..i'm sorry..lol...thanks for givin' MM/AD a chance!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tira Misu Watching Them Dance

20th February 2007:
*cries* This is so good, but so sad!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by minnie Watching Them Dance

18th February 2007:
I like how you shose a dance as a metaphor for theire love. I had to blink a few times to prevent myself from crying when I read the last lines! Hopefully there is a sequel to this, 'cause I'd like to read it!

Author's Response: There is a sequal...The Dance is Minerva's POV!! Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HPlife Watching Them Dance

15th February 2007:
this is a good story I always thought something was going on betting those two.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrypotterfan8187 Watching Them Dance

8th February 2007:
I really loved this story. I really like the McGonagall/Dumbledore pairing a lot, even if I'm not sure it's cannon. I really enjoyed how you told the story mostly from memories of people besides Dumbledore and McGonagall. And the way you showed a softer side to McGonagall was great--I think there's more to her than meets the eye.
Excellent work!

Author's Response: Wow, what a wonderful review...I try to leave reviews like that, so good and long and encouraging, but they never turn out that good!! Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by sammy lupin Watching Them Dance

13th January 2007:
love it love it love it! its so sweet.

i was wondering, you said you wanted a banner fo ryour stories, and i was wondering if you would mind if i made you one? im not fabulous, but i could try. you could use it or not, but email me at the emil addy on my profile whether or not.

loved the story. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and YES YES YES!! I would love you to make me a banner...anything is better than my wannabe banners...thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AloneintheDark Watching Them Dance

27th December 2006:
Ummm... okay then. uhhh, alright i am a bit confused with myself.
okay, i know tons of ppl suppor m/a but personally, it is a bit strange. I like how you wrote it to, because that really brought out everyone's emotions, just in a different way than expected. And then i am just confused about the whol a new dance was starting thng. I got how lupin said that one was ening as they had begun to enjoy the last just then. He meant ( i think) that a life was endng at the hights of its power, but then there wa the whole "The music had stopped and the dance had finally ended. Everyone knew a new one would begin soon, but no one could find the strength to dance again. Yet." which through me completely off balance because I was under te ipressin tat the dance was mtaphorically peaking, no literally, and ou didt really clear that up. somy emotions:
Glad, it wasa god fic
Sad, Dumbledore is dead (i cied at the end of HBP)
Confused, about the dance thing
Knd of Grosed out, OLD PEOPLE LOVE (ew, *disurbed*)

it was good tho, but the dance thing REALLY has me confused so i am giving you a 9/10~ ~AloneintheDark


Author's Response: Thanks for giving this story a chance even tho you dont like the ship. I completely understand, so I dont hold that against you. The dance thing was metiphoricly speaking, and the dance was of the relationship of Minerva and Albus....I could totally see how it confused you- sorry bout that. Thanks again for the awesome review!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mmcgonagall06 Watching Them Dance

9th December 2006:
Aw.I really liked this story! It was so sweet! A great explanation for what I think is the most pressing mystery in the whole series! I loved it!.By the way.Chapter 2 of "Something Good" is up! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll go read Chapter 2 right now!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by mistoshanks Watching Them Dance

26th November 2006:
Amazing! I love all the flashbacks! Keep on working! This story earns another chaper or two!

Mistoshanks

Author's Response: Thanks so much...I think I'm gonna write from Minerva's POV...Still pondering!! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by roberts_dread_piratess Watching Them Dance

24th November 2006:
I really liked it. I like how different charaters had different pieces to "the puzzle". I also REALLY like that it was something different, not the same trio or marauders love triangle/angsty stories I usually see on this site. Good Job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rhiannon Nokomis Watching Them Dance

22nd November 2006:
Very sad story. I do hope you'll write a sequal, though. I know that isn't something the story requires, but I would like to see Minerva's private thoughts after all this occurs.

Goddess Bless!
Rhiannon

Author's Response: Thanks...I never really thought about doing a sequal...I'll see what I can do!

 Report Review

Review #19, by childminerva Watching Them Dance

16th November 2006:
Great fic! I'm so glad to have found an ADMM ficon this site...I'll be posting a few of my own soon.


Author's Response: Great!! Another MM/AD!! YEA!! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by holly bergman Watching Them Dance

15th November 2006:
That was really sweet. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Beltaine Watching Them Dance

11th November 2006:
A bittersweet but beautiful story. Welldone!

Author's Response: thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Marauder Mcgonagall Watching Them Dance

11th November 2006:
Wow..that was so sad! But so wonderfully written! *sniff* It made me tear up.
I loved this line:
“And the dance is over; just as we were beginning to enjoy it.”
So sad, yet so true...poor Minerva...
This is definitely going into my favs! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much and I'm so glad you like it!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Minervas_soul Watching Them Dance

8th November 2006:
Ahhh...this is sweet! Great job! I thought the characterization was really good! I love the whole "danceing" thing...its so cool how you made that image! I love the last line!! Awesome job!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks...it was really hard to keep them in character- but I'm glad you think I did! The 'dancing thing' kind of came to me and it became a story....LOL...Thanks so much!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login