Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Kites on the Beach
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily 4 James Ten Ways for a Date to go Wrong

17th September 2007:
Heyy, I adore this story please write more asap... thank you in advance lol
10/10

Author's Response: It's on hiatus right now, but will probably be continued later. Thanks!! = )

 Report Review

Review #2, by wallflower Where Petunia Talks About Her Family

23rd August 2007:
hahah
petunia had a mobile phone in 1974?
=]
I loove the look into Petunia's thoughts, you write her really well, and actually make me feel empathy towards her!


Author's Response: YES.
Maybe.
I don't know. xDD
She's just special like that.
Haha, thank you!! =)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Izzieluv Ten Ways for a Date to go Wrong

18th July 2007:
... this shall be interesting... is Petunia the matchmaking type?

Author's Response: Um, no? Yes? Mayyyybe? xD

 Report Review

Review #4, by Izzieluv A Memory: The Beach

18th July 2007:
Tender... :)

Author's Response: =) Thank youu!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Izzieluv I Love You Too

18th July 2007:
thats sweet!

Author's Response: xD Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Izzieluv Where Petunia Talks About Her Family

18th July 2007:
Wow... I like her dad though

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Izzieluv Lasagna?

18th July 2007:
ouch... poor petunia... (don't tell Harry I said that)

Author's Response: Haha xDD

 Report Review

Review #8, by Izzieluv Preface

18th July 2007:
... wow... emotional

Author's Response: ;D

 Report Review

Review #9, by lennyXartiste Ten Ways for a Date to go Wrong

8th June 2007:
Ahh now I can't WAIT for the next chapter!!! I love this story!!!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!! Glad you like it =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by lennyXartiste A Memory: The Beach

8th June 2007:
This story is so real, I love all the details and how it's funny but serious at the same time. I also love Petunia's character. GREAT job.

Author's Response: =D Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lennyXartiste I Love You Too

8th June 2007:
So cute!

Author's Response: Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lennyXartiste Where Petunia Talks About Her Family

8th June 2007:
Loved it.

Author's Response: =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by lennyXartiste Lasagna?

8th June 2007:
Wow, I totally feel her pain. It's like you listened into my family at dinner, except I have a brother instead of a sister. Haha. Great job!!

Author's Response: Haha -pats on back- Soke, my family is a lot like that too xP
Thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by delta Ten Ways for a Date to go Wrong

23rd May 2007:
Ooo . . . . this chapter has given me conflicting emotions. On one hand, I'm (semi)sad that Petunia's date was ruined. (Vernon is such a ugghhh, but I'm thinking he's cuter at a younger age.) But on the otherhand, I'm all excited because Petunia's going to encounter magic. Anyways, this was a brilliant chapter as usual, and I love the personality that you're able to give to each of your characters. Wonderful job! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! =D I have no idea what this Vernon is like... though he'll probably be portrayed that way ;) After all, he had to have /some/ good qualities, right?
Thanks so much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by delta A Memory: The Beach

23rd May 2007:
Aww, very cute. I loved this glimpse of Lily and Petunia at a young age. This was a beautiful depiction of them and Petunia's personality and that of her parents and sister really shine through. Amazing as always.

PS I didn't desert your story. I just was out-of-town for a bit. :D

Author's Response: =D Thank you! I'm glad you like it. I wasn't sure how it turned out. :)
:D Thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by crookshanks and padfoot Ten Ways for a Date to go Wrong

18th May 2007:
Oh, wow. I can't wait for the next chapter, this chapter set-up something amazing brilliantly! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by lennyXartiste Preface

18th May 2007:
LOVED IT

Author's Response: =) Thankies!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by GinnyGirl333 Preface

24th April 2007:
Oh my god I REALLY love your banner! It is so awesome! Which one is Petunia and which one is Lily? Either way it is really cool! :-)

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks! Petunia is the taller one with dark hair and Lily is the shorter with short less-dark hair. ;)
Thank you! xD


 Report Review

Review #19, by IEnjoyAcidPops I Love You Too

23rd April 2007:
this is seriously not how i imagined Petunia and Lilys relationship, its reaaally well written but it just doesn't work, all wrong. thats just my opinion though! brilliant writer though

Author's Response: Haha, it's probably not what JK Rowling wants either, but hey, that's why I'm on a fanfic site ;D
I appreciate your opinion! Thanks for the review =)


 Report Review

Review #20, by delta I Love You Too

23rd April 2007:
Awww, a heart-to-heart. :D I loved the conversation. It was refreshing and bubbly, and it really served to give a good look at Petunia and Lily's relationship. And the way that Lily talks about James is hilarious. Anyways, I really like the approachiveness (haha, new word) of the characters and the story. I can't wait for the next chapter. :D

Author's Response: Hehehe, grazie -bows- New outlook on the Lily/James thing; I never tried it that way so I wasn't sure how it would tide over. -gulps- ;) Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by delta Where Petunia Talks About Her Family

22nd April 2007:
Hmmm . . . interesting. So Petunia and Lily are friends, but not I guess . . .

I like how you've crafted their relationship with each other, and brought out all those little things in someone's life that you'd write about in a diary. I've really enjoyed reading this - your Petunia is such a delightful person - and I love the teasing banter she has with Lily. Anyways, wonderful story so far. :D I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: -squees- Thankkk youu =D
-tries to think of better response and fails-


 Report Review

Review #22, by delta Preface

22nd April 2007:
I was looking through the Recently Added section when I saw this, and seeing the author, I decided to give it a go and I'm glad I did. :D

I really like the uniqueness of exploring Petunia's life and memories here. She's a seldom understood character and I like that you're trying to give her that extra dimension with this story. This was a beautiful start.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you =)
I wish I could give you a better response... but homework has cleaned me out x__x;
So, grazie :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by zephyr_138 Lasagna?

7th April 2007:
hey, I'm not logged in at the moment, but yeah...
anyway, I really liked it! i thought it was pretty funny,
and you should continue it!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!! I plan to, once Out of my head is finished or I get a plot bunny ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by SereneChaos Lasagna?

3rd April 2007:
Hahaha...the lasanga 'jiggles'. I like it, it's very down-to-earth and I can just imagine somebody actually writing this down in thier diary. Heehee, its very funny!

Author's Response: Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by chelsie_potter338 Lasagna?

17th February 2007:
it was better than the first chapter

Author's Response: I think so too. THanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>