Reading Reviews for Pretty Girl
  
3,559 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AwkwardWeirdo Pretty Girl

29th June 2013:
This story was just perfect

 Report Review

Review #2, by adfwefawe Secrets Are No Fun

27th June 2013:
yo dgsrgsertaertaevtaestve

 Report Review

Review #3, by dobbywinky1 Pretty Girl

8th June 2013:
Nice one. Just one recommendation. For your next one, you might want to proofread it. Just a few grammatical errors. Nothing so drastic. But once you get that aspect also right, your work would become 'perfect'. (pun intended) :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by saffron Will You, Lily?

2nd June 2013:
I would love Melody more if she wasn't so obviously pretty and so obviously dumb! But seriously interested to see how the story goes anyway :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by saffron Yellow Tulips Mean Hopelessly in Love

2nd June 2013:
I loved it. Especially Lily!! haha.

 Report Review

Review #6, by saffron sky Love Is Not Something To Joke About

2nd June 2013:
hey. I don't get whether Melody is your heroine/anti heroine, but love it anyway. Love the fact that Lily appears to be such a b*!!. I've only ever read stories where she appears to be "perfect". Its annoying. So your story is such a refreshing change :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginnys twin A Lot Worse

10th April 2013:
Great, but i think you can do better.

 Report Review

Review #8, by asdfghjkl A Lot Worse

18th March 2013:
ugh. I hate your grammar the story is not bad, but Ican hardly read anything, the pov is not right ,you explain the story instead of letting itself,develop

 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anne Yellow Tulips Mean Hopelessly in Love

16th February 2013:
I lov eKyle and Marissa's reactions to Sirius asking out Melody.
I wonder if Marissa will spill all of Melody's secrets?
The dates in Hogsmeade were so cute and the pretend snogging :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anne Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures

16th February 2013:
I like seeing them all talking together and the marauders beginning to accept them.
Marissas jealousy is so funny!
I'm glad that Lily is beginning to talk to Melody.
Awww I love James's note and Marissa's jealousy.
That letter was so romantic, I loved it! I love the corny ending hehe.

 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anne Love Is Not Something To Joke About

16th February 2013:
I think I hate Marissa more and more each chapter she's so mean!
Sirius would never date Marissa, it'll be fun watching her try to get him to though :D
They had the same idea! I can't wait to see Kyle and Marissa's faces when they see Sirius and Melody :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anne A Lot Worse

16th February 2013:
I love that Lily assumed it was James under the cloak, I bet Lily was just being mean because she thought that Melody and James were being an item.
Marissa is so mean, she's the worst friend in the world. Poor Melody I feel so sorry for her.
I wonder what Sirius is planning?

 Report Review

Review #13, by alicia and anne Secrets Are No Fun

16th February 2013:
Oh Melody leaving her wand behind, it's good that it's still there and noone took it.
Poo rMelody catching Kyle and Mariss, I hope she's not too mad at Sirius, he's only trying to help.
Sirius is so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #14, by alicia and anne Prologue

16th February 2013:
Great first chapter, great descriptions and the characters already seem very well thought out.
I feel sorry for Sirius getting dumped all of the time in front of everyone.
Can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sydney Secrets Are No Fun

30th December 2012:
Melody was a downright cold hearted bitch so you did a great job.

 Report Review

Review #16, by lilliana roselle charmz (lily) (lrc) Yellow Tulips Mean Hopelessly in Love

28th October 2012:
:)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Felix Secrets Are No Fun

20th October 2012:
you succeeded in making me hate the main character, now when does she get killed? Can you just let me know which chapter to skip to to see her get the cruciatus curse?

Author's Response: I'll write a short story specifying the details of her death just for you ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Felix Prologue

20th October 2012:
so... is there going to be any magic in this story? After the first 'chapter' (more like a page btw) I just see a girl talking about being pretty, rich and popular... I am not interested enough in this character to delve deeper. Readers need something to connect with, someone with many flaws who will use magic to somehow overcome them. The girl who is already perfectly beautiful, and rich really doesn't need magic for anything. That being said, where is the magic in this story? So far I have seen one mention of the Ministry of Magic, Hogwarts and Quidich... It may as well be a story of an ordinary girl at an ordinary school, why am I on this website? It is not to read stories of ordinary girls who have everything they want. I want to see the journey of a young wizard or witch through great difficulties across an epic journey. Not why some rich and beautiful girl thinks she has it bad.

Author's Response: I used HPFF to help me deveolp my writing and understand the human psych in order to grow stronger in my own private writing. I also used it to recieve feedback from my novels, such as what you just provided. Now, Melody is a very shallow character. This story (not nearly developed or deep enough to call a novel) is strictly about a shallow girl in a magical school. She's supposed to be obnoxious and boring because she's "perfect." What I was doing here was experimenting with stereotypes. This story is very ordinary and real-life based. It just provided me with a different, creative outlet where people can help me determine if this was something I wanted to always write about. Long story short, I prefer characters with serious baggage and an interesting back story. I also hate stereotypes. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by blackballet No More

15th September 2012:
God! That made me mad! Melody, don't be so daft! Love Sirius!

Thanks a ton though, for the story.

 Report Review

Review #20, by blackballet Confessing for Advice

15th September 2012:
bootyful!
i love Mrs.Potter
Just thought you ought to know. *faints*

 Report Review

Review #21, by blackballet It's Over

15th September 2012:
Oh my god, I am crying. Thanks a lot.
This was amazing!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by blackballet Curiosity Killed the Cat

15th September 2012:
LOVEITLOVEITLOVEITLOVEIT!

 Report Review

Review #23, by blackballet No More Then a Friend

15th September 2012:
awesome times a million bajillion
that's all

 Report Review

Review #24, by blackballet Marissa

15th September 2012:
yayayayayayayayayayayayayayay!

 Report Review

Review #25, by blackballet Spilled Secrets

15th September 2012:
pretty amazing!
I love it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>