Reading Reviews for A Familiar Hell
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lostmyheart A Familar Hell

20th October 2013:
That was an interesting story, a different plot. At first I thought it was Ron she was married to (totally forgot Krums name was on the list of characters) and I was thinking it was weird he'd hit Hermione like this, then I read Krums name and it all made sense.

 Report Review

Review #2, by a. A Familar Hell

14th April 2011:
UGH really unsatisfying but well written. :( she should leave krum!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tanya A Familar Hell

10th June 2010:
beautiful AND sad.

nicely written.

 Report Review

Review #4, by The Empress A Familar Hell

4th January 2009:
This is so wonderful. I love it! I like how you described Draco's emotions, it was so well done. And how this is romance, without being romantic. Sometimes, I think that's the hardest thing to write. And I love this part: "she loves me. Hermione had never told me, but sometimes I can see it in the way she looks at me." That's so great! Facing a lifetime of sleepless nights for her, how sweet and heartbreaking. And I love how the part where you wrote that Hermione would never leave Krum, that's so true of people in an abusive relationship. Wow, this was just a great story. Kudos!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by inkismyworld A Familar Hell

21st November 2007:
That was beautifully written! Loved everything about it, the descriptions, how Draco was portrayed and the fact that Krum was the abuser-not Ron that was a nice change of pace from the usual :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sweetsin A Familar Hell

17th August 2007:
WOW. This story is beautiful. I love Draco's POV. Poor him...

Author's Response: I know! Poor Draco...:(
Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by xxxMagicx13 A Familar Hell

27th July 2007:
I love all your stories!

Author's Response: Awe thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by turtle_toes A Familar Hell

7th May 2007:
that was one of the sweetest things I have EVER read.
*wipes tear*
truly.. it was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Emo Slytherin Princess A Familar Hell

2nd May 2007:
Oh. My. God. That has to be the best Draco/Hermione one-shot I've ever read. EVER. Majorly adding both you and the story to my favorites.

Author's Response: Oh jeez. Though I'm completely flattered, what an exaggeration! You made me blush. Thank for the favoritey adds.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pheonixstorm A Familar Hell

30th April 2007:
that was so cool! I love it!


Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, love.

 Report Review

Review #11, by bonbon A Familar Hell

28th April 2007:
i love your story it rocks! you should totally write up the next part cuz i want to know more im hooked in.you are a good writer and i love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you for many, many compliments. A sequel is in the rough stages, I'll have to see how it goes. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gryffindors_Klynx33 A Familar Hell

28th April 2007:
ahh i love this story sooo much will you read mine? please??

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving a review, though I wish you had said more about why you loved it. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by WildFire6660 A Familar Hell

28th April 2007:
I love this!! It simply can't be the end! It's such a good first chapter and I would really love for there to be another one!! But I supposse that it's your choice, but it would be brilliant either way ;]
10/10!!
~WildFire6660

Author's Response: Thank you. A sequel is in the works, but only in rough stages. A lot of people have been asking for one, so I'll try my best. :) Thank you for taking the time to review, darling.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dr4co_Luv5_M3 A Familar Hell

28th April 2007:
Wow, this was really well written. Good job! I

Author's Response: Thank you very very much.

 Report Review

Review #15, by lolhee A Familar Hell

8th April 2007:
Man this really made me cry..I can't believe that Hermione was getting beaten, that was just wrong, but I understood in the end. I liked how this was From Draco's point of view, that was odd, but wonderful. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JamesNdLily4Eva A Familar Hell

3rd April 2007:
This was incredibly beautiful. The storyline is shattering and heartbreaking, but also beautiful. The way you have captured this one shot is amazing - love, hatred and angst all in one! I love it!

Author's Response: I like your comparison of shattering to beautiful. Beautifully shattered...hmm I had a story called that once, heh heh. Thank you for leaving such a complimentary review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rose Phoenix A Familar Hell

1st April 2007:
woo this is really good, i like it even tho i HATE draco/hermione with a passion, this is really good!

Author's Response: I'm pleased you could see past the ship and appreciate the writing in itself. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by delta A Familar Hell

31st March 2007:
Wow. This was amazing. I really enjoyed this, and I love the new look you have on a possible Hermione/Draco relationship. I like how you describe Hermione as too upstanding to even think about going behind Krum's back, and I loved the use of a nickname to signify differences. Wonderful job. :D

Author's Response: Thank you for all the comments. Im glad you like the nicknames :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by MysticalE A Familar Hell

16th January 2007:
Yikes. Sad story. :( Well written though, it's short and to the point. Good job!

Author's Response: Supposed to be sad. I can't seem to write happy too well, lolz. Thanks you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by nads A Familar Hell

14th January 2007:
that was really cool i hope you will write a sequel to this coz i think it deserves it if you do could you email me and let me know sexy_tiger16@hotmail.com 10/10

Author's Response: Hmmm I might. If I do though, yeah, I'll let you know.

 Report Review

Review #21, by crazy_shamel A Familar Hell

2nd January 2007:
ouch. how could she marry a clod like krum. otherwise, i like it. please continue this one-shot and make it a novella or something, make it so "mi" and krum split (consisting of draco avenging her pain...with his wand of course)

Author's Response: I don't know... it could get messy, and I don't want to ruin something that seems to be so popular. Thank you, though. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by vguanne_ice_princess A Familar Hell

18th December 2006:
aw. i love draco i mean who doesnt and i love this story. its great 10/10
vyncie

Author's Response: Who doesn't love Draco indeed. Thank you for the lovely review... and 10/10? I'm flattered!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Gryffindorclutz A Familar Hell

9th December 2006:
This story is begging for a sequel.

Author's Response: Maybe...


 Report Review

Review #24, by KatDiva A Familar Hell

2nd December 2006:
This was a angsty ficlet, but I enjoyed reading it. I like the Dr/Hr ship, and this is platonically enticing! I feel bad that had to make Krum the bad guy... I've always thought more highly of him, but SOMEONE has to be the bad guy and we can't have Ron or Harry beating up Hermione! The story just wouldn't have the same impact as yours does.

I'm writing a Dr/Hr, Hr/Krum story myself! But it's based on the GOF time period, not Post Hogwarts.

Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by harryginny A Familar Hell

27th November 2006:
im back and loving your stories i dont think that u wull get sick of them and i have a slight problem i cant seem to be able to add u to be a fav author please help me i really cant find the link
10/10

Author's Response: Hmm... On my author page, there should be a link that says "Add this author to favorites" ... I'm not sure how to help out more than that. :S

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>