Reading Reviews for Disrupting a Muggle Affair
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HungarianWitch Beyond The Sea

6th May 2008:
Oh, this was just lovely, exactly like I pictured them... And awsome banners by the way! Looking forward for new stories from you! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. This is probably my favorite L/J fic I've written. It's just classic James and Lily interaction.

Thanks for the review!!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Miss Chickey Pom Beyond The Sea

18th November 2007:
That was extremely cute! Exactly how I would envision James!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by jameslily1313 Beyond The Sea

26th October 2007:
'Other guests be damned.' im still laffing! hahahahaHAHAHA! id laff more on here but it takes up 2 many lines so ill just say i luv it and i lmao'ed!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Squibwife Beyond The Sea

17th October 2007:
Very nice! I love story's about James and Lily at Petunia's wedding.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by A Licorice Wand Beyond The Sea

14th October 2007:
Ah... so cute.
I loved Lily and James and your version of their relationship. Its just the way I imagined, her a little more cautious but he always the daring type. Simply adorable.

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Zokara Beyond The Sea

13th October 2007:
Very nicely done and extremely sweet. I like the old lady being shocked when James was being a little... ahem, how WOULD that lady put it? Let's just say, unnecessarily raunchy.

Author's Response: "unnecessarily raunchy." LoL.


haha thanks I thought she would bring a little humor to that dreadful situation.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Green Sky Beyond The Sea

13th October 2007:
I love the interaction between James and Lily. I like to think that James helped Lily loosen up a bit. :)

Author's Response: I've always thought that they both helped the other. Lily loosened up with James' guidance, and James matured with Lily's help.

That's what I love about them!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheBigFish Beyond The Sea

13th October 2007:
I like being loved :) I will review and anyway this awesome im going to make you one of my fave authors :)

Author's Response: ::Blushes:: Thanks sooo much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry_ Potter Beyond The Sea

28th June 2007:
This story is so cute! Lily's family makes me mad, stupid Muggles! he he, seriously though you are very talented. I loved the way you were able to show the amazing bond and love that I believe existed between Lily and James, and yet still make it a fun and comedic read.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoied it! This personally is one of my favorite fics that I've written. I guess I just love L/J so much!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily Opal Evans Beyond The Sea

7th May 2007:
hehe! i havn`t heard that song in ages! i really liked the story to and that is so like petunia! am i loved now? good! yay!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I love that song so much, that I just needed to do something with it.

Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #11, by fantacular_pandemonium Beyond The Sea

14th March 2007:
Great story! I loved the descriptions. Oh man, I love weddings!

Author's Response: "I love weddings... Drinks all around!" Me too. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonysChick19 Beyond The Sea

31st December 2006:
Aww, so fluffy! I love James!!! He is so sweet! I loved it!

Author's Response: I know don't you just love James. he is my favorite Marauder, so I just love anything with him in it.

Thanks for the review,

--DAC


 Report Review

Review #13, by Firewolf Beyond The Sea

12th December 2006:
(is chuckling) That was awesome! I love their relationship here! I hope you do add another chapter or something!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review.

I really hope I get inspired to add to it, because another chapter seems like a popular idea, however the holidays, and school are sucking all imaginative thought from my head.

Thanks again for the review.

--DAC


 Report Review

Review #14, by katekarson Beyond The Sea

1st December 2006:
Wow, this was really good. Yeah, it did end a bit abruptly, but it was really well-written and was right on character. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I know it was really abrupt I might go back and change it. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #15, by jenkent Beyond The Sea

30th November 2006:
Great job! Excellent description.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Glad you liked the fic!

 Report Review

Review #16, by gottalovehp Beyond The Sea

23rd November 2006:
I loved it...and more one day would be really cool!!

~gottalovehp

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by siriuslypadfoot62442 Beyond The Sea

22nd November 2006:
haha aww so cute! i could actually see this happening though. thats why i really like it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I tried to keep my OoC tendencies to a minumum, and I'm glad it paid off.

 Report Review

Review #18, by crookshanks and padfoot Beyond The Sea

22nd November 2006:
cute. you should definitely continue this, and keep it up with the muggles, it adds humor.

Love it!

Author's Response: I love portraying the snobby muggles. I think that's the best part of the Hp-verse is that it shows you just how ridiculous people can actually be towards people who are different. And it's heaps of fun to play with that.

 Report Review

Review #19, by tasha_100 Beyond The Sea

22nd November 2006:
Cute! Had a bad day and this one cheered me up so thank you! A very well written piece. Love it especially the characterisations (did I spell that right?!) Very very good.
Tasha

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad it made you smile. Beyond the sea is one of my favorite songs of all time so i just had to write a fic on a song that made me smile.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Infantasia Beyond The Sea

22nd November 2006:
Aww...this is so cute! x) James and Lily...what a pair. I truly do love them, haha. I can just imagine them dancing on the floor like that, and Petunia and Vernon's face xD Man, such priceless-ness. Well done! I'm loving it ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. L/j are my absolute favorite pairing, Love them.

 Report Review

Review #21, by RemusIsMine Beyond The Sea

22nd November 2006:
not a very weird ending! I liked it! It was pretty funny too, even though I hated the stupid over-fancy, spoiled, look-at-them-there-so-weird-because-petunia-told-me-they-were, people! Lily and James had to do somthing, and so they did! nice story or chapter, it depends on if you add another chapter! COOL!

Author's Response: I hated the stupid over-fancy, spoiled, look-at-them-there-so-weird-because-petunia-told-me-they-were, people

This made me laugh so much! :-D I know I hate them. But they are o fun to write about.

thanks for the encouragment, and review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Misty_Rey Beyond The Sea

22nd November 2006:
That was a very intresting story! You managed to somehow make it simplistic but extraordinary at the same time. I enjoyed the simplistic yet staraight to the point descriptions of the evnt, surroundings and characters. I could imagine them acting the way they did and behaving like that, it was all surprisingly canon. I could find no OoC and you restrained yourself from going to over the top, like so many other authors who make that mistake. You didn't try to make this deep or meaningful or have some moral behind it. It was what it was, a fluffy, sweet fic. Great Job! =)

~Misty

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I'm like you, sure sometimes I love to read a huge sweeping epic, with lots of deep profound writing. but alot of times, I love just reading a quick oneshot, that will make me smile. (something I can read during my lunch-break that won't take up a whole hour)

I'm glad you enjoyed it. I was working on my descriptions, and I thought that petunia would have a wedding quite like that so I tried to protray that best I could.

Thanks for your amazing review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login