Reading Reviews for The Last Few Years
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Donceweasel The Wedding: A Petunia Dursley Story

21st January 2013:
what a doncing donce cont

2/10, only for the fact that Vernon was made reference to

 Report Review

Review #2, by emma The Haunting: A Peter Pettigrew Story

23rd November 2009:
i have really enjoyed this story so much it would of been nice to have had an ending but looking at the last date was 2008 i doubt it will ever have one like so many of them thank you for your story

 Report Review

Review #3, by astronomy71 The Haunting: A Peter Pettigrew Story

15th February 2008:
I loved this story. I have to say though that throughout this chapter I kept correcting Peter on how the Potters became more famous than voldimort and what idiot would want to be feared. I feal bad for any friend who would do that.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Peter really was ignorant, wasn't he? But he could never have known...
Then again without Peter they wouldn't have become so famous for a while...
Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #4, by astronomy71 The Hiding: An Albus Dumbledore Story

15th February 2008:
man I hate Peter, I think that he is a coward and I would like to break his nose.

Author's Response: Join the club. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by astronomy71 The Exhilaration: A Mr. and Mrs. Evans Story.

15th February 2008:
That is sooo sad. Wow this is weird I have sent a review for every chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I apprecciate the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #6, by astronomy71 The Wedding: A Petunia Dursley Story

15th February 2008:
That was sort of sad, but rude on Petunia's part to still want that tea.

Author's Response: She never does forgive Lily, does she? I really think that all of her resentment towards magic is a facade to hide her jealousy.

 Report Review

Review #7, by astronomy71 The Second Thoughts: A James Potter Story

15th February 2008:
I actually got sad because James And Lily wont live long.

Author's Response: I know. :( But at least they'll be happy!

 Report Review

Review #8, by astronomy71 The Engagement: A Lily Evans Story

15th February 2008:
James is sooo sweet.

Author's Response: Isn't he though? :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mariska The Exhilaration: A Mr. and Mrs. Evans Story.

28th January 2007:
I love this! Your writing style is amazing, and I thank you so much for asking me to read it.
I've never read a story like this, but I would enjoy reading something like this again.
No grammar mistakes that I noticed.
Much love
Mariska

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I am glad that you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by navygirl529 The Exhilaration: A Mr. and Mrs. Evans Story.

16th January 2007:
sad! Fantastic and semaless transition from PoV to PoV and back again...also i liked how you explained the curse witha stop light! Fantastic job, and you've kept the characters in canon so well!!! Fabulous, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad the characters were in canon from your prespective, and that you understood the symbolism which may or may not mean that they were cursed...

 Report Review

Review #11, by navygirl529 The Wedding: A Petunia Dursley Story

3rd January 2007:
I think this is an incredibly deep piece, and I like that you decided to take this route with Petunia. Enough animosity to keep her in canon, but you succeeded in explaining why she is so hateful to Lily. Also, i love that you have a sort of comic relief throught out.and I still haven't gotten MY tea!!! haha, love it, it was fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the thoughtful review! I tend to write stories and pieces showing characters in a slightly different way than they are portrayed in the books or other fanfiction. I like to keep it just canon, but create a side to the character that we may not have yet seen. Thanks so much for the review, and I am glad you liked the comic relief!

 Report Review

Review #12, by * The Wedding: A Petunia Dursley Story

2nd January 2007:
No offense, but i normally don't reallly *love* your stories but this last chapter was AMAZING i loved it!

Author's Response: None taken! Glad you *loved* this chapter! Thanks for the R & R!

 Report Review

Review #13, by navygirl529 The Second Thoughts: A James Potter Story

22nd December 2006:
haha yay!! not a problem about the blizzard, i was there!!! haha, but anyways, loved that james has uneasiness, it gives the story a real aspect in the face of romance and bubbly proposals! not that those aren't real, but you know what I mean! I must say I loved the part where Moony comes in and grabs James back from the craziness of Divination(ignore the fact that it comes true! IGNORE it! hehe)

fantastic read, and spectacular character development!!! love love love it!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the lengthly and thoughtful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed the second chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by psychouthouse The Engagement: A Lily Evans Story

22nd December 2006:
Aww... I loved it. The whole James-punching-the-air thing was awesome... Ur a good writer. Keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by thediarywithin The Second Thoughts: A James Potter Story

21st December 2006:
I like this...plus Moody saying...

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by love_me_harry The Engagement: A Lily Evans Story

6th December 2006:
Hi! Its pretty good. 9/10!
By the way, in the songfic I reviewed, How did Hermione die?


Author's Response: Thanks very much!

When Mama Meets Jesus Tonight---Hermione was just very sick and died...maybe cancer or another fatal disease...nothing caused by anyone.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dracos_Girl_1608 The Engagement: A Lily Evans Story

5th November 2006:
aMAZING...AbSoulutly AmaZing! Ah... ur my freakin hero have i ever told you that! I cant wait for more! Lots of Luvs!
~Mallorie

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by serenity The Engagement: A Lily Evans Story

28th October 2006:
post soon. really soon. very good.

Author's Response: I will do my best! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by navygirl529 The Engagement: A Lily Evans Story

28th October 2006:
FLUFFYYYYYY!!! i love that though, dont get me wrong! what a romantic tale filled with enough fluff to stuff all the pillows of India....ok so that didnt make a lot of sense, but bah! i loved the part with the boat, and how he planted all the lillies, and especially when the Mcgonagall is all confused! fabulous story, and i love how although it was fluffy, it wasnt just that....it also had depth, with some fantastic foreshadowing as well!!!

fantastic job, lauff!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! Loved the pillows in Indai reference...whatever it means... Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login