Reading Reviews for Always By Your Side
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BlacksBaby07 Always By Your Side

12th September 2007:
aw thats was BEAUTIFULLY written Ginny's love for harry just shines through this fan fic =]
great job, i love the way you write I think i was getting a little teary eye when ginny was begging harry to wake up =/ but still great job =]

Author's Response: Aw. I'm sorry I made you teary. But, I guess it's because my fic was so convincing, so that's good in a way, I suppose!! XD Thanks soooo much for your kindness!! I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it!! :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by FireworkEyes Always By Your Side

9th August 2007:
I expected him to wake up, but as I should have expected, he didn't. It was good though, and it doesn't need a sequel, unless you do plan on making one. But, all in all, I liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm glad you sort of saw it my way - you're one of the only ones that think that it shouldn't have a sequel...Most people expected more, but, no. It's a one-shot. Lol. Thanks so much!! I'm glad that, overall, you enjoyed it!! XD

 Report Review

Review #3, by roxygirl1993 Always By Your Side

23rd July 2007:
Aww, poor Ginny.Poor Harry.Poor everyone.Great story, though ;)

Author's Response: Thank you sooooo much!! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it and thought it was great!! Yes, poor Harry...(He suffers a lot more in the actual book, though). Thank you so much for the review!! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ronsgrl95 Always By Your Side

19th July 2007:
wow, i really liked it!!1 please please write more...i want to know what happens!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much!! XD I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it!! Unfortunately, it's a one-shot and I'm not sure if I will be writing a sequel. Thank you so much for the kind review!! It means a lot!! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Black_Hearted Always By Your Side

27th June 2007:
It was pretty good. I like how you didn't make him wake up in the end because everyone does that. You made it to where we can imagine him waking up or remaining in a coma...

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!! I'm thrilled to hear that you liked it! Most readers disapprove of that, but I'm glad you liked it! *gives cookie* Thank you so much for the nice review, it means a lot to me!! ;D

 Report Review

Review #6, by megwinsor Always By Your Side

27th June 2007:
im sorry, but its too short, it would have been better if it had a happy ending, or an ending at all, in a matter of fact, sorry.

Author's Response: Lol, that's okay. Everyone's entitled to their opinion. I'm glad you took the time to read it and write a review. ;D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrypotterfreak86 Always By Your Side

23rd June 2007:
OMG I like almost cried. Please please lease update!! I wanna know more!!

Author's Response: Lol! I'm thrilled to hear you liked it so much! ...No, ecstatic! XD But, I'm afraid that that is it. It's a strange one-shot, I admit, but I wanted to end it so you could use your imagination. Thank you sooo much for the review!! ;D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Muggle394 Always By Your Side

7th May 2007:
sad... what happens to him?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!! As for Harry...it's up to your imagination for now. :P Maybe I'll write a sequel, or maybe not. I don't know. Thanks so much!! XD

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hope4tomorrow7890 Always By Your Side

18th April 2007:
That was REALLY good...it conveyed emotion and description wonderfully, even though it was sad. I love your one-shots.

Author's Response: Oh! Thank you sooo soooooo much!! I'm flattered that you liked it! It was fun to read and I published it in my school newspaper (though no one ever reads it except for my school newspaper club). Thank you so much for your compliments! They mean a lot to me!! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tinny Valentein Always By Your Side

12th February 2007:
ELVA THAT WAS BLOODY AMAZING!!! I loved it!!! *adds to favorites* I can't wait to read the rest of your stories!

Author's Response: Aw! Thanks, Tinny!! I'm flattered that you thought it was amazing!! And I'm thrilled that you put it in your Favorites!! XD Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by malfoy lover Always By Your Side

7th February 2007:
so did he wake up or not. come on. good story

Author's Response: Hehe...You come up with it. I never wrote the ending. It's supposed to be a cliffhanger; I'm glad you picked up on that. XD Thanks so much for the review!! It shows that you read the story!! Thanks!! :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by lolhee Always By Your Side

31st January 2007:
No I hate that Ginny is so sad, and that she is alone. I was hurt when I found out that Harry was hit with many spells. This was written wonderfully, and I loved it.

I was amazed. You wrote this wonderfully, I cried when I got to then ending it was just so hard to keep a happy mood there. I really enjoyed this, and think that it would be great if you came out with a sequel.

Lolhee


Author's Response: Thanks so much!! Yes, it was very angsty, I admit. Hooray! You thought it was well-written!! XD I'm so glad you enjoyed it!! *snugs*

 Report Review

Review #13, by Potter_Lover2011 Always By Your Side

7th January 2007:
You should make a sequel to the story. it was very good

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it!! I might do a sequel (keyword - might). I'm glad you liked it enough to want there to be a sequel. XD Thanks for reviewing! :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by Charisma96863 Always By Your Side

23rd December 2006:
Nice, Elva! I've never liked Harry/Ginny as a couple, but this is really a wonderful one-shot. In fact, it would have to be for me to even finish it. That says something right there. The way you portray Ginny makes her a lot more likeable to me than some of the others I've tried to read. Can't wait to see more work from you! *off to read some more of Elva's wonderful work*

~Sara Marshall

Author's Response: Thanks, Sara!! *grins from ear to ear* I'm ecstatic that you read it! And I'm glad you liked it!! Thanks so much!! XD

 Report Review

Review #15, by Atrus Valentein Always By Your Side

11th December 2006:
ELVA THIS IS AMAZING!

Author's Response: Oh! Thank you so much, Atrus!! I'm so glad you liked it!! *cheers* I can't believe anyone from VH read this! I'm so happy right now, you have no idea!! XD Thanks so much for taking the time to read this!! It means so much to me!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by Fuego Always By Your Side

8th December 2006:
Aw... Ginny...always so loyal, now I really love to know, will Harry be okay? I loved the part " he'd wake up like he was taking a nap and ask what's for dinner." that's funny 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This is the end, I hope you know. Cliffhangers rule!! *evil laugh* This is one of those fics where you get to finish the story with your imagination. I can't tell you the outcome of Harry's condition. What do you think?

Anyways, thanks so much for the review and I'm glad you liked that one part. I thought it was funny as well. XD


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ron Rocks Always By Your Side

10th November 2006:
you could carry it on to a part where he atcually wakes up cuz u can't just leave it hanging i strongly recommend you carry it on

Author's Response: Thanks for the suggestions, but I have my reasons for keeping it like this. It makes it more angsty and such. Thanks for taking the time to give your opinion, it shows you actually read it! Thanks! :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by GinnyWeasleyPotter Always By Your Side

10th November 2006:
Extremely sad, but wonderful! I loved it, now in my favs!
10/10
GinnyWeasleyPotter
PLease read my stories!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm honored that you put it in your faves...and that you gave me a 10/10! Thanks so much! I will definitely check out your stories since you took the time to read mine! XD

 Report Review

Review #19, by evelynpotter Always By Your Side

10th November 2006:
brilliant , very sad.
i wouldve liked to see harry wake up though. i love sad stuff it was great. a definite 10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, but I think Harry not waking up adds to the illusion...*has a faraway glint in her eyes* Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing! :P

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dragonette Always By Your Side

10th November 2006:
Oh. THis is powerful. THat's really all I can say. Oh. I love your stubborn loyalty in Ginny - she won't give up, ever, I can tell. I also REALLY like the fact that he doesn't wake up. If he had, i think it would have ruined the whole story. But then, that's just me. HOpeful stories don't (to me) mix well with happy ending stories. They need to give you something to hold on to, something to keep you hopeful yourself. You've done that right here. Ginny (and all the readers) hope for Harry's well being. Amazing job. 10/10.

Author's Response: OMG! I feel the EXACT way! Everything you said, I agree with (I don't feel like quoting what you said because then it would take forever...) Thank you so much for your compliments and for, generally, reviewing!! XD

 Report Review

Review #21, by Anony_Mouse Always By Your Side

6th November 2006:
Ohhh, so sad! But I think it's good angsty, not bad. Poor Ginny...poor Harry...poor everyone! :-( :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it! Yes, it is good angsty because she's caring for Harry. If Ginny was, say, thinking of comitting suicide or something, that would be bad. But, it's not. XD Thanks again for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hpginny Always By Your Side

5th November 2006:
it's really, really really really, REALLY GOOC! it almost made me cry. :'( u should raelly make a sekwell.

Author's Response: Thanks...I'm glad you think it's *snicker* Gooc *laughs*. I'm not sure I'll write a sequel though. I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by hello251025 Always By Your Side

5th November 2006:
Aww, that was so sweet and sad! I could really imagine Ginny sitting constant vigil by Harry's bedside if he were to go into a coma after the war. I was practically begging Harry to wake up, for Ginny's sake at least. It was a bit angsty, your right, but it was tastefully so. Ginny is allowed to be angsty in this story after all her love is in a coma, if thats not an excuse for angst then what is? Lol, this was a great little read and I love the way every so often Harry's eyes flicker, yet it is only false hope. It adds a nice touch of bittersweetness to the story and it makes you wish even more that Harry will awake. Thanks for the read, i really enjoyed it :D

Author's Response: Aww! *blushes* Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. You are literally the first person to know that that is the end. Thanks for paying attention. ; ) Anyway, I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by padzy *padfoot* Always By Your Side

5th November 2006:
wow! really good! it's really well writen! keep writing! i'll be waiting for an update! :)! lolz! l8r!

Author's Response: Okay, there isn't a second chapter! That's it. Sorry. It's a cliffhanger sorta, but I didn't want to end it really lamely and I've never written a cliffhanger ending before. Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it! XD

 Report Review

Review #25, by HWayre Always By Your Side

5th November 2006:
sweet! I feel sorry Ginny, that cant be easy! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Yes, it's not easy to watch your lover be in an impossible situation like that...Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>