Reading Reviews for Of Cauldrons and Comrades
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nikiyer Four: All Sorted Out

14th March 2007:
brilliant story.i was wondering if u could fast forward to 7th year and make these 5 chapters like a dream which lily had?? plz can u write a lot of lily james encounters??update soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by moii Prologue

26th December 2006:
oohhh setting the ground-work for some DRAMAA! :) ill be continuing now:)

Author's Response: haha, yep: drama is just around the corner. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nami Four: All Sorted Out

2nd December 2006:
Another good chappie! I liked how James& Sirius constantly talk about quidditch. Also, the sorting was really good and had detail. A lot of people ignore the sorting. I know this is a short review but i'm kinda busy. I might leave a more detailed one later.

Author's Response: Hey, short reviews are better than no reviews! :) Writing the Sorting Hat song was actually one of my favorite parts to write in the whole thing (so far), so I'm very glad you like it!! Thanks, Nami!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LittleMissVampire Three: Barriers

25th November 2006:
I LOVE YOUR STORY...
it's great and i like the way you decribed the Malfoys and the Potters!
Well Done!
XxxxX

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nami Three: Barriers

24th November 2006:
Another good chappie! But I have to say one thing. I read a story like this once, well not exactly like this but it was a story of each of the marauders years 1-7. It was a really good story, but the part that really annoyed me was that the couples had pretty much been decided from year 1. Though the people had occasionally dated other people it was pretty obvious who was going to end up with who at the end. I'm saying this because even though we all know James & Lily will end up together I don't think they should like each other from day 1. Same with the Remus/OC and Sirius/OC.

Ok, enough of that. The chapter all together was really good! My guess is Remus is missing the train cause of the full moon. I noticed you said that Lily's bringing her record player to Hogwarts. But muggle items don't work there. Are you going to have Lily find that out once she gets to hogwarts? I love how Lily's mom reacts to everything. It makes everything funny! And then I also liked how Lily reacts to wizard things and James& Sirius to muggle. And the rest of the chapter was still good after that! Update soon!


Author's Response: Hey Nami! Thanks for another great review. Your concern is definitely valid; I hate it when you can see the ending of the story from the very beginning! But don't worry, because i promise that not everything will wind up as it seems. Obviously, yes, L & J will get together in the end (it'd be a pretty bad story if that didn't happen!!), but we know that there is a great deal of animosity between the two of them, at least during fifth year ("Snape's Worst Memory"), and I promise to write that. All they know now is their initial feelings, which Lily is already trying to fight!! As for Sirius and Remus, there's a whole world of stuff in store for them... :) But thanks for the comment, because it's good to keep me on track.

Same with Lily and the record player; she'll find out (eventually) that it doesn't work. And good guess for Remus missing the train!

OK, thanks again for the review! I'll submit the next chapter in a day or two!!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by moon_girl2007 Two: New Friends, Old Foes

12th November 2006:
I loved your story so far. It was great to see the younger characters and I can't wait to read more!
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It's really important to me to see the gang from the very beginning, because that's the only way we'll get a good, whole picture of them, so I'm glad you like it!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nami Two: New Friends, Old Foes

12th November 2006:
I actually like the long chapters. And it was another really good chapter! So i'm assuming we'll meet lily's friends at hogwarts or on the train. I also liked the way james acted around lily! Twas funny! Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the long chapters, because sometimes I really just can't stop them!!! On average, the chapters will be shorter, but that means I can update them more quickly, I think. Thanks again for the review(s)!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nami One: Beginnings

12th November 2006:
Wow! That was a wicked good chappie! I love how detailed everything is! I didn't see any spelling mistakes and im good at picking those out. We haven't found out who Elaine is have we?

Author's Response: Thanks again! Nope, we don't know who Elaine is yet, and it might be some time before you find out more about her, but it's coming. I swear. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nami Prologue

12th November 2006:
Good prologue! Very suspenseful! But I have to read the rest because i cant tell about the story from just one prologue! Good Chappie though!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the prologue, and I'm glad you kept reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by lemondrop994 Prologue

30th October 2006:
This story was okay. Not good, not bad. There really wasn't any point to it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you sort of liked it. :) Just to let you know, though, this is just the prologue; there is a *lot* more to the story, it's just not posted yet!!! Chapter One is waiting for validation, so check back if you want.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login