Reading Reviews for Let It Rain, Drown My Pain
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bshis2010 Rain...Storm...Wind

7th September 2007:
Awesome analogies, and beautiful writing. I love R/Hr. I was teary eyed after I read it. Favorite!

Author's Response: wow, thank you so much...sincerley...it always means so much to hear that your writing has had an effect on the reader :)

thank you again for the beautiful review


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ronsgrl95 Rain...Storm...Wind

21st June 2007:
what a beautiful, sad story. my throat is dry...you are an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, it means a lot

 Report Review

Review #3, by Beckyweasley13 Rain...Storm...Wind

16th May 2007:
I cried so much reading this.I hope neither Ron or Hermione die in DH.I loved it.

Author's Response: Wow, you just made me so happy; in saying that you cried you have informed me that I have achieved my goal...to tap into emotions and connect with my readers. I hope niether of them die as well :)
Thank you so much
xox


 Report Review

Review #4, by ginny_malfoy22 Rain...Storm...Wind

23rd March 2007:
That is so sad! I'm crying. That was so sad. 10 out of 10!

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! I'm really glad it was able to evoke emotions from you :)
thank you again!
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by sweetie_face 14 Rain...Storm...Wind

20th February 2007:
Aw. That was so adorable. I'm all gooey now. *sniff*
What a lovely sad story.
I loved the line 'outside i shiver, outside i am numb'. Very effective. i like the fact it's Ron/Hermione. That's quit unusual and I enjoyed it. Very sweet letter. Do a sequel! Please?
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I REALLY appreaciate your review! It's been so long since I got one for this fic :D
Yea, tha was one of my fav lines as well. I shipped it Ron/hermione bcuase then I could focus mainly on the emotions and heartbreak rather than how tey got together :)
I'm not sure about a sequal...What would I put in it? lol
Thank you for making my day!
xox


 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyRox Rain...Storm...Wind

22nd December 2006:
It was very short. But I was amazed at the great description that you used. My favorite part was when Hermione was talking about the storm and how it comforted her. I think you need to add more legnth to this story and try to describe a little more of what had happened with Ron. What you have right now is a little vague, I have to admit. Other than that you did a great job on this. Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: wow thanks so much! Yea, i know it was short lol but writing long one shots isnt my strong point...or anything long really haha even my chapter story is pretty short : P
Yea i wrote this during a storm so that really helped me with the dsecription and talking about the storm...
I couldnt really think of something really good to say about what happened top Ron so thats why its a bit vague...i just ran out of ideas...hit a mental roadblock lol
Thanks so much for ur awse review its really appreciated!
xox


 Report Review

Review #7, by hg_shipper Rain...Storm...Wind

15th December 2006:
i like it. i was woundering could u make me a banner?

Author's Response: Thanks. Of course i'll make you a banner :) I'll leave a review on your story just reply to that and i can make u one :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by _alechia_ Rain...Storm...Wind

14th December 2006:
i'm crying, which is not usual. you've done a really good job of bringing emotions through this story. if you have a mo will you please read something of mine and tell me what you thnk? thanks so much. this is going on my favorites list, i love it so much,

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! I cant stop smiling! I can't believe it made you cry, well in a way that's good coz it was meant to be sad.
Im honored that it's in ur faves :)
And of course I'll check out one of your stories :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by granger_2007 Rain...Storm...Wind

14th December 2006:
aww sweet i love it but i need to go and reapply mascara now

Author's Response: AWWWW thank you!! Did it make you cry?? Oh my! I'm very sorry lol but it was meant to be sad hehe
thank you for your review!!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by lune Rain...Storm...Wind

9th December 2006:
i liked it a lot , it was very sweet, i hope to read more

Author's Response: Thank you so much, i really appreciate your review :)
hehe i dont know if i would call it 'sweet' though, more sad...
thanks for reading and reviewing!
xox


 Report Review

Review #11, by maxride Rain...Storm...Wind

9th December 2006:
You are an extremely descriptive author. This is a very good story, and only someone as descriptive and attentive to detail as you can make these sad stories really hit home.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *blushes* thats probably the first time someone has said that :) I worked really hard on this story..it's my favourite i have written so far so i'm really glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing =)
xox


 Report Review

Review #12, by xElusive Memoriesx Rain...Storm...Wind

23rd November 2006:
Wow, it's good. When you mentioned that you had a sad one shot while reviewing my stories, I came over right away. Is this the one?

I take comfort in this ferocious storm, it reminds me that even nature gets angry, feels pain and wants to let everything out when the world becomes too heavy of a burden. It’s like this storm understands me, for it is reflecting the turmoil that stirs within me.

^^ that was my favourite paragraph and I really really enjoyed this story. Short, but sweet. I saved it to my favourites... I can't believe I actually enjoyed a Ronmione. I must be going nuts...

Author's Response: Oh My GOSH!! thank you sooooo much for your beautiful review! It made my day coz this is my favourite story i have written and i'm a bit sad becuase no one is reviewing :(

Yea this is the one i was talking about when i reviewed u :)

I really liked that paragraph too hehehe I acctually wrote this during a storm so that really helped get the descriptive juices flowing....

THANK YOU SOOO MUCH im so happy u added it to your faves!!!!!! Thank you for reading and reviewing!! you're my new best friend lol :P

xox


 Report Review

Review #13, by Laine Lufkins Rain...Storm...Wind

15th November 2006:
Hi canadian_dreamer! I thought I'd just check out some of your stories as you've left me so many wonderful reviews. This is a truely incredible and moving one-off. You really captured Hermione's pain and I had tears by the end. You have a few grammatical errors and you love to use commas too much...just like me! My beta is constantly removing my commas! :D None of this takes away from your amazing story though! Well done!!!

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much!!! I'm so glad you liked it and thought it was moving...yea i was really trying to get across Hermione's pain to the reader...when i started writing this story it was acctually storming outside so that really helped to inspire me :)
Yea i do love my commas hahaha
Thanks so much for reading it means a lot!!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Canadian Warrior Babe Rain...Storm...Wind

13th November 2006:
That little sis was your best work I've seen in your stories so far. The description was beautiful and well placed, it didn't sound out of place or corny. It fit and helped the story along and gave it for emotional and visial depth. I could see almost every scene in my head.

Well done and very touching. It was worth sitting through a numb arse. 10/10

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! moouhahah i am so happy!! I love this story, i poured my heart and soul into it =D I'm very happy you liked it Jessica, thanks for the great review

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cathryn Potter Rain...Storm...Wind

13th November 2006:
Excellent story and i loved the banner!!
Wondering if you could make me a banner for my story just search my penname
thanking you

Author's Response: wow thanks *blushes* of course i'll make you a banner!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login