Reading Reviews for Top of the World
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 1_madeline_3 Top of the World

9th April 2013:
James/Lily are my favorite couple in the whole world. This it too cute. I love all your stories with them.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! They're so much fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #2, by cacophony Top of the World

27th October 2009:
GAH.
So sweet! I absolutely love it!
Really original and beautifully written:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by rachel_evans_potter Top of the World

30th May 2008:
OMG AWW
i am like speechless i love the whole entire story. how he got her there, WHAT HE SAID! has me at a loss for words in itself. i wish all guys could be this romantic

Author's Response: Haha, I think we'd both have to look pretty hard to find someone who actually does this. That's the joy of writing, eh? ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by emerald_nellie Top of the World

26th January 2008:
very sweet. I'd have said yes, too. You captured James' voice very well, it was very believable.
Nice work.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really enjoy writing James. He's just an all-around great guy, huh? :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Peretz Top of the World

16th October 2007:
All right. I have read your longer stories and absolutely loved them. But this little piece of writing knocked me off my feet (not literally). Something as sappy as growing lilies, and something so wonderfully seventeen-year-old-boy as "I had been in love with her for the past seven years, regardless of who I was dating or just sleeping with." I had to print that last sentence out to show my wife!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you very much. That is honestly one of the best comments I have ever recieved. Thank you very, very much :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by SBebe07 Top of the World

12th August 2007:
so I think I love your James, haha. First I read your other piece with the hives and that was cute, and now this one is really cute too and basically all I have to say is wicked good job.

Author's Response: Oh, good! He's a charmer, isn't he? ;)

You read them in the opposite order, though :\

Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by cookiemonster Top of the World

18th July 2007:
So sweet! =)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by HugsandKisses15 Top of the World

1st May 2007:
aww super cuute.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by water_lily43175 Top of the World

24th February 2007:
*cracks up* It's just like James to count the number of times Lily's asked him out ... bless his little cotton socks (unless they're not cotton, in which case, bless his little whatever-material-they-are socks). Anyway, enough about socks ... that is one of the cutest James/Lily one-shots I've read! I love James/Lily fics (well, obviously, I've read your two Marauder stories :P), and this one's really good, cause James's thoughts are really funny and witty, but he just mucks it up around Lily, bless his - no, we're not doing that one again :P

Author's Response: Haha. I love him. I would think that he has cotton socks. I bet he has nice socks...Um. Yeah. Anyway. Thank you very, very much :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by borednow01 Top of the World

23rd February 2007:
aw my god that boy is cute!! why doesent anybody do that for ME? oh, yeah. coz there isnt a flower called "louise". yes, thats the reason. :P
absolutly beautiful story. i love lily/james stories most, and this one is just wonderful.
10/10!
~*borednow01*~

Author's Response: Haha. I know. I would LOVE for that to happen. *le sigh*

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by chocoquills Top of the World

19th February 2007:
Awww
so cute!
10/10
:-)

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by lunalovegood1329 Top of the World

31st January 2007:
Aw...really sweet, especially the part where James shows Lily the lilies. 10/10! :-D

Author's Response: Aww, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rochefoucauld Top of the World

25th December 2006:
Hah. I see that as happening. That is very real. I am liking it.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by FoxStarE Top of the World

22nd December 2006:
Aww... now I have to read part 2!

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by SexyDoorFrames Top of the World

26th November 2006:
Loved it, Favs. Very sweet. Good Job.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

You read them backwards, buddy. Haha. ;)


 Report Review

Review #16, by PadfootBlack16 Top of the World

15th November 2006:
That was really good, and its going in my favs. Great job, loved it. 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by chocolate rain Top of the World

3rd November 2006:
That is SO sweet!

i love it:)

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Bouncing Baby Beagles Top of the World

2nd November 2006:
Tres Magnifique! 10 of Course! Love the Banner aussi!

Author's Response: Thanks, buddy :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Senior2007DaHavenMTown Top of the World

30th October 2006:
I really enjoyed this story. James' little "romantic" line was SO sweet! I nearly teared up (not really..but i wanted to. LMAO!!!) But yea..great job! i love the banner too. I probably wouldnt have read your story if Julie hadnt posted the banner in my MySpace fanfic group. When i saw the banner i just HAD to read it and im glad i did. :D

Author's Response: Aww, thanks :)

Where's this posted?


 Report Review

Review #20, by Mz_HJP Top of the World

30th October 2006:
AWWWW. I loved it! That was soooooo cute!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by hp_in_pgh Top of the World

29th October 2006:
This was SUCH a good story! The ending was to DIE FOR!! write more, please!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

There's going to be a companion one-shot, that I'm in the process of writing.


 Report Review

Review #22, by ibelieveintruelove Top of the World

29th October 2006:
Very sweet! I love the connection with the real lily and lilies! (although I don't like the fact that James sleeps around with other women. dating.. okay, but not sleeping) other than that, great fic!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I guess that's just how I interpret his charact and all that. He's not a bad person, though :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Clu Top of the World

29th October 2006:
OOH! That is so cute!
Ahh and he grew those lilies because he couldn't have her!
V. nicely done, my friend.
10/10 most definitely

Author's Response: Awww, thanks very much.

I'l glad that you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by AsianHotti Top of the World

28th October 2006:
hehehehehehe!


Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by pearluna Top of the World

27th October 2006:
"and love has put me at the top of the world...." that's the last line of the song, right? we did it in music one day. anyhow. i loved this!

Author's Response: I don't know...hehe. I used the title from an All-American Rejects song. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>