Reading Reviews for Hate Me
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by YOU Hate Me

4th July 2007:
?!

Author's Response: "?!"
ummm...


 Report Review

Review #2, by sirussnape121 Hate Me

26th January 2007:
geat please write another chapter

Author's Response: Awe sorry it was only a oneshot. I'm glad you liked it, though!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MyUsedRomance Hate Me

12th December 2006:
i would ask for a sequel but this is enough. it was really good. for a moment, i was almost in tears. niice work. keep it up! the lyrics are cool, it just fits.

Author's Response: Thank you, this was my first fic with lyrics in it, so I'm glad it worked out well.

 Report Review

Review #4, by lionsgoRAWRx Hate Me

9th December 2006:
;-; Omigawd, I want to cry.

Author's Response: Awe, sorry =(

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dawn_of_the_Day Hate Me

3rd December 2006:
this was good.
i didnt really the cliffhanger.
i mean the story itself was great but i hate cliffys.
is there a sequel?
sad.


Author's Response: No sequel, as of right now. Possibly in the future.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dawn_of_the_Day Hate Me

3rd December 2006:
this was good.
i didnt really the cliffhanger.
i mean the story itself was great but i hate cliffys.
is there a sequel?
sad.


Author's Response: No sequel, as of right now. Possibly in the future.

 Report Review

Review #7, by lothlorien Hate Me

29th November 2006:
amazing. i'm sorry but i can't come up with a better word. it's just soo...yeah still can't come up with a good word. i love the way you showed harry. he's weak but just too stuborn to except help. and too proud too show his weaknes. amazing.
ps: never you mind the spelling mistakes. i'm not from an english speaking country.

Author's Response: Thanks for all the compliments! And don't worry about the spelling mistakes - if you're not from an english speaking country, you're doing amazing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by profecer.dr Hate Me

26th November 2006:
it was a really great story.dont keep me waiting for another chapter.

Author's Response: Sorry, it was a one shot!

 Report Review

Review #9, by jocie Hate Me

25th November 2006:
Hello.I'd like to say this story touches my heart because...it-it's so detailed and sad. You know something mel?. That something is that u.ROCK!

Added it to favorites

ps. there was a person named 'jocie snicket'...that was my brother!

Author's Response: Oh, wow that's awesome! Both you AND your brother? Pretty sweet. Thank you. I rock!! Haha. Thanks for such a lovley review, jocie!

 Report Review

Review #10, by JennaStarr319 Hate Me

4th November 2006:
Hey! Nice story! I LOVE that song! I was wondering, do you make banners for other people? The one's you made are really pretty. If you do, could you e-mail me at JennaStarr319@yahoo.com? Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you! Of course I make banners. =). Also, you've emailed me already, and I've replied.

-mel


 Report Review

Review #11, by hp/hgforever Hate Me

3rd November 2006:
i love that song but i wish you had made him recovering from the cancer..

Author's Response: Thanks...maybe some other time.

 Report Review

Review #12, by HP_fiend Hate Me

2nd November 2006:
This is so awesome! I love it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Meggie Hate Me

1st November 2006:
ehh. not much of an ending. but it was good other than that.

Author's Response: I wanted the story to be open-ended. Like, you get to decide how it really ends up. Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Padfoot Potter Hate Me

1st November 2006:
nice. I liked it. A little sad but not bad.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by jocie snicket Hate Me

1st November 2006:
so sad.sob...10 ratings

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pink_Princess12 Hate Me

31st October 2006:
Great! Awesome! It was so good that i went and got the song on my iPod. Thanks for a wonderful read, i really enjoyed it, like really. Thanks!
Please R&R one of my stories!!
~~ Addison! ~~

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by abstractpotter Hate Me

29th October 2006:
Wow. That was well...'bloody brilliant' (quote Ron :) Really, that's such a sensitive topic but you handled it so well. I was just skimming through the latest H/Hr and I read the summary and thought,'hang on...' and I'm so glad I clicked it. I don't think there were any spelling errors and if there were I was too blown away by the story and the quality of writing. Ther chracters were kept in great canon and I think you measured both Hermione and Ron's reactions just right. The lyrics fit perfectly and although I've never heard that song I think I might check it out...

Definatly an add to my favourites and I'll be checking your authors page as soon as I have some ore time on my hands.

Truly great stuff, 672/10 I'd say :)

Author's Response: Yay, a Ron qoute! I'm so happy that you added my story to your favorites - that's flattering! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'll be looking forward to your thoughts on some of my other stories.

-mel


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ariat Girl Hate Me

29th October 2006:
Good Work! I just wish that Hermione had answered the phone. i have a question: I was wondering how you made your banner? What program did you use?

Author's Response: Thanks for your input! For my banner, I used PSP9. If you want to request a banner, or want some help, my email is breakme.shakeme@hotmail.com or I'm "melleyg" on the forums.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Serenity0047 Hate Me

29th October 2006:
i could totally see everything happening in my mind when i read this. i liked too how you captured ron and hermione's reactions to the news. the part about the camera zooming in on the phone was cool too.
nice job sweetie! although i expected it to be a bit more tear jerking. but then again, i'm a cyborg, i have no feelings. jk. it's good the way it is though. i think if it was more tear jerking, it would have been like every other "woe is me" harry stories.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks hunn! I'm glad you like the camera bit. I didn't want a pity-me-Harry story, so yeah, that's probably why it isn't sadder. Don't worry, I'm a cyborg, also!

-mel


 Report Review

Review #20, by holly bergman Hate Me

28th October 2006:
That was a good story and you captured Harry's emotions well. You have picked a rather sensitive topic though.

I can see were m is coming from and I've been in her position before. You didn't offend me but you may want to make it very clear that this is going to be a rough read for someone like m. Don't change the line though. When I was in m's possition I needed someone to blame so I blamed the people who were trying to help the person with cancer. I actually thought that no one did enough to try and save her. I was very very wrong but that's what I though. Harry probably would think something like that if he had cancer so you got it right...you just need to be a bit careful.

Author's Response: I realize that I have found myself in a sensitive topic. In fact, I've gone back and put a little disclaimer, so that should be shown whenever a validator re-validates my story.

Thank you for you advice, and I am very sorry for whoever you know who was in a posistion like Harry's.

Thank you, though, for the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #21, by harrypotterfreak1234 Hate Me

28th October 2006:
wow thats sad

Author's Response: Aww...thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by m Hate Me

28th October 2006:
the story is fine but you know - my father suffers from cancer and saying that it is a muggle disease muggles are too thick to cure, just disgusts me.



i don't think that grasps this illness and all that is connected to it, at all.



but fine. i just wanted to say it...otherwise: good writing skills.

Author's Response: Well, I'm really sorry that my story offended you, but I hope you realize that it really was not my attention. I'm not trying to say that cancer is something that shouldn't be taken seriously, or that it is not that big of deal. Because it is.

Keep in mind that this story is written from Harry's point of view. He doesn't, nor do I, believe that all his thoughts on the issue of cancer are true. He is simply "blowing off steam", so to speak.

I'm sorry that my story offended you, as I have said it was not my intention. I apologize, and I'm very sorry about your father.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Writer Hate Me

28th October 2006:
This was really, really good.
Your writing is superb.
Keep it up!


Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by almost_witch Hate Me

28th October 2006:
I really like this, you kept Harry really well in character :) well done

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #25, by harryginny Hate Me

28th October 2006:
u cant just end it there...i mean u cant but wow that in itself was a touchingly amazing story and i am beyond impressed i should hope u have written other stories.....going to check now! 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, I am so glad you liked it that much! Yes, I've written a few other stories...I hope you enjoy them, too. Thanks so much for the 10, you made me blush.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>