Reading Reviews for K is for Keilana
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by firefawn James's Twin Sister

14th July 2011:
Jackie's rather eccentric isn't she? I absolutely loved this chapter! The only thing I could say critique wise is that when Ginny and Luna go to get a butterbeer by the fountain of magical brethern, they'd have to go to the Minsitry of Magic to do that since that's where it is at, and not at St. Mungo's. Other than that though the chapter was flawless and quite awesome! I really am curious about this mindspeak now, now that there are two pairs of people who can do it, and I'm curious about who Harry will choose! Luna or Ginny!

Author's Response: Jackie is one of my favorite OCs that I've made up. I'm glad you liked her too. I didn't know butterbeer was in a specific place. Guess I should reread the books sometime, haha. Glad you enjoyed this story :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by firefawn A Life Suspended

14th July 2011:
I love how you manage to cover spans of time quickly, succinctly, yet there is enough detail in it to not have the reader screeching for an explanation. The scenes with Ginny and Luna are spectacular, and good lord woman!!! James had a twin sister!? Poor Harry! Poor HER! great job once again though and 10/10. Also, do you mind if I recommend this story at the bottom of my next chapter in mine? I tend to recommend stories in author's notes and frankly this story is great! Just let me know in the review reply, but great job all around on this!

Author's Response: I haven't logged into this site in a long time b/c I haven't really written any HP fanfiction recently. I can't describe how I excited I was to see your messages. It was actually your story Eclipse of the Sky that got me started me into HP fanfiction, so this is like coming full circle. If you still want to recommend this story (almost a year later), feel free. It means a lot to me that you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by firefawn Titans' Betrothal

14th July 2011:
I am SO glad that I found this AFTER it was finished or well under way! Otherwise the cliffhangers would be killing me! For instance, who the heck is Doreen? I imagine I will find out in the next chapter! I really like Kailana's personification though. It's like...I'm not even sure WHAT it is that I like about her, but I really enjoy reading her. It's like watching a bouncing person full of energy flit about the Malfoy's mansion, with Draco just staring in shock yet not minding entirely. I love the part where he goes shouting for his father to find out what precisely was done to her. I also really like the explanation for why she was given to him - concern about the Malfoy line needing to continue! The other part that I most enjoyed was this:

“Wouldn’t get close to those if I were you,” I warn more than scoff. “What are you doing in here?”

She smiles. “I’m yours, aren’t I?”

I can’t really answer that. I drop the shirt and walk over to her. She stands perfectly still as I slide the chopsticks from her silken knot. A black curtain seems to fall around her shoulders, all the way to her hips.

“You have long hair.”

“The more to play with,” she rejoins with another smile. “Would you like for me to cut it?”

“No, it’s fine long,”


For some reason that entire scene just WORKS and it works well. Congratulations! Very briefly in one chapter you managed to form a plausible basis for a ship with an OC and you made there seem to be something there between them. Not an easy feat to pull off yet you did it. Additionally the passage of time rocks b/c it got a lot of her learning out of the way. Great work! 10/10 and defintiely in my favorites now.

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by firefawn Prologue

14th July 2011:
This is definitely a great opening chapter! :) First and foremost, you have the first paragraph drag the reader in with some mystery - the entire time I was reading that paragraph I was thinking 'who the heck are the people under the cloaks?' You gave us just enough clues to spark our curiosity, but not enough to be certain about who it was until farther down in the chapter.

Next you started off with the same type of style, feeding the reader just enough information to let us know that something strange was going on (the mindspeak) but not giving us enough immediately to know what was going on. Then you used a great writer's technique and let us know what was going on after-the-fact, so we weren't waiting too long for an explanation.

As for Keilana, I LOVE her name, and I love the description we already have of her - the fact that she put up such a fight after being destined to be a human sacrifice is awesome! And now she's a pet? You have no idea how hard I laughed at that wording (in a good way!) and I loved this chatper. Great work and 10/10

Author's Response: thanks :) that means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #5, by anonymous The Final Duel

25th July 2009:
what was the black cloud? what happened to keilana? what will happen after this?

Author's Response: The black cloud was Voldemort's soul. And there will be one more chapter, so you'll have to wait and see. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginny93 Post-Trauma Symptons

9th February 2008:
i love the story! please write more! so mant unanswered questions! i wanna find out if jackie lives or not!

Author's Response: does it matter what state she ends up in? lol i'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Oliver is mine Post-Trauma Symptons

8th February 2008:
You have 22 chapters and 7 reviews. Hard to believe. Might as well make it 8 reviews. I really enjoyed reading this story and you need to keep on writing. I really am confused why there are no more reviews. Well, I like it!

Author's Response: lol thank you. i guess my stories aren't deep enough to warrant lots of reviews. but i'm glad you've enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by hesaidhelovedme Keeper Abraxas

11th December 2007:
Wow, this is my favorite chapter ever. I love it!

Author's Response: thanks lol

 Report Review

Review #9, by hesaidhelovedme Sisters! Who needs 'em?

27th November 2007:
I love this story! Keep em coming :)

Author's Response: thnx I'll try ^^;

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lav James's Twin Sister

24th April 2007:
Oh my gosh.
That was completely and totally amazing. I love your writing style!!!

Author's Response: *gasp* I have a style?!?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lav A Life Suspended

8th April 2007:
While there are still many questions I would like answered, I am really enjoying it. In my mind, this chapter just changed the story from excellent to brilliant!

Author's Response: Brilliant ... *dies for real* Either I'm overly crtical of my own work, or practice really does make perfect. Long way from that, but I'm definitely enjoying myself writing this.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lav Titans' Betrothal

8th April 2007:
Very well written. I get the feeling that I'm not entirely sure what's going on, but I still like it!

Author's Response: I'm dragging it out more in this version, but I've got more of an idea of what I'm doing this time.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lav Prologue

8th April 2007:
Interesting. I like it!

Author's Response: *dies of gratitude*

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dragondaemon Prologue

16th November 2006:
Curious and Cunning both begin with a C

Author's Response: But they both have the K sound--popping K? I guess that i kind of confusing, but I couldn't get the idea out of my head.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login