Reading Reviews for Thrown Into the Past
  
532 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Butter_Beer32 Back to Reality

8th October 2012:
good story, really enjoyed this:)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Steph Back to Reality

28th March 2012:
I love this story so much!! And I was just wondering if you have a fanfiction. com account? If you do what is your author name?

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it. I'm afraid this my only fanfiction website xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by EpicCity Saying Goodbye

17th July 2011:
That was so good. i started crying. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Phoenix_Rising Back to Reality

31st July 2010:
aw, well now I'm all sad! I wanted the happy ending with Remus and Tonks to go on forever, or at least several more chapters :) Brilliant plot, though! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dmali Back to Reality

20th June 2009:
well done, i was curious tho. lily and james die because peter betrayed them to voldemort. but since they now know about peter's treachery , can their deaths b avoided? can they survive to modern day? sirius went to azkaban because he was framed but if lily and james dont die and everyone doesnt suspect sirius then things can b different. plus voldermort saw lupin's memory of the finding james' and lily's bodies, and he knows when harry will be born, knowing that he knows this can anything b done to change the future in a better way? i also think that voldemort shoulve been killed rather stupified, that way he would pose no threat to them in the future. Really well written story secret witch and i look forward to ur sequel and anything else u may rite. may it be a hermione and harry fic please, james and lily included.

Author's Response: If only I weren't such a wimp when it came to changing the future. I mentioned in chapter 13 about Remus' memory being modified, and in this chapter I put this:

"Remus cleared his throat,
"How are we going to get back?" he asked slowly, his stomach clenched at these words...he'd loose his friends all over again.

"The same way you came...by timeturner," Dumbledore held one up and passed it to Remus.

"And in response to your next question I will be performing a large obliviation charm on the wizarding world to avoid the future changing,"

Remus swallowed, he'd only thought of that question seconds before. But his clenched stomach had started squirming now, he was going to loose his friends again and they weren't even going to know it had happened.'"

I know it's tiny bit hard to believe but it was the only way I could think of keeping the future the same.

I so glad you liked my story, and I really appreciate all of your reviews... they're brill!



 Report Review

Review #6, by Dmali Saying Goodbye

20th June 2009:
yea, i cried, for harry's good bye with his father and mother, and lily's goodbye to remus.

Author's Response: My job is done.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dmali The Mind of a Bully

20th June 2009:
awesome, thank u for giving lily and tonks some fight. now hermione.

Author's Response: I've just realised that Hermione never actually get's a good fight scene. Hmm I may need to edit this slightly. Thanks for pointing this out. I mean she's not that rubbish, in fact she's pretty good.

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dmali Unexpected

20th June 2009:
oooh , wow, in all honesty i wouldve stopped reading rite here if it was anyone else who had died jsut now. Still sorry snape.

Author's Response: I could never have forgiven myself if I'd killed off Remus, so don't you worry there. I'm upset about Snape but I'd have been heartbroken if I'd have done it to Remus.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dmali The Escape Part 2

20th June 2009:
lol, better, well done, i wanna see hermione hold her own, i kno she can do it. lily too, i kno their in a weakened state right now, but something can be done.

Author's Response: The girls get their chance later. Stupid boys get into more trouble.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dmali The Escape

20th June 2009:
ARGH! he gulped? ur terrible.come on guys kick some butt against whatever it is. inferi, giants, dementors, voldy moldy.

Author's Response: I told you cliffhanger making is an illness, I am seeking help.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Dmali Planning to Escape

20th June 2009:
i think something more permanent should be done to voldy. jsut stunning him isnt enough. i mean theyve got bellatrix dangling from the ceiling, and voldy unconscious but for how long, i think they should be taken acre of , if not kill them then incapicitate them in a more permanent manner.

Author's Response: Yeah I was worried about doing anything permanent to him because I didn't want to affect the future. Sorry that's me being a wimp.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Dmali Finding Help

20th June 2009:
u better duck, roll and cover. come on, its time for somethign good to happen. yay tonks is preggers.

Author's Response: Yes she is. The good guys fighting is coming, they're just gearing up.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dmali Probably Should Have Stayed Put

20th June 2009:
we'll find u under there, i think that someone shouldve been able to deal with bellatrixie when she came in. fight back good guys. poor remus tho.

Author's Response: Yes I'm making him suffer again, I'm sorry.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dmali Arrival

20th June 2009:
now ur story is very good, but uve got me wrangled here for the torture of my good folks. dont like it one bit, think its time voldy and co got wat's coming to them.

Author's Response: It's coming I promise. Has to get worse before it gets better remember.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dmali Survival and Sacrifices

20th June 2009:
lmao, lol, go wandless magic, ive hoping that u'd incorporate it into this story. i mean if ur a wizard u should be able to do something for urself without the help of a stick at all times. magic comes from within rite? good chappy my friend.

Author's Response: Yes it felt a little silly to have him completely defenceless. I'm glad you liked it.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Dmali Long Hours

20th June 2009:
i might kill u if harry gets bitten tho.

Author's Response: I wouldn't do that to Harry... would I?
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dmali Getting Acquainted

20th June 2009:
hm, ok, on with the voldy butt kicking.

Author's Response: Yeah sorry a bit of a break from the action.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dmali Rescue

20th June 2009:
YAY, GO TONKS, KICKING BUTT!

Author's Response: Yeah go girl!
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Dmali 'I'm Not A Wizard!'

20th June 2009:
just bloody brilliant, im guessing this is one of those things have to get worse before they get better plots.

Author's Response: Absolutely! It does get much better.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Dmali Revelations

20th June 2009:
that boy needs to get taken down a notch or too.

Author's Response: Yep he will don't worry. Everybody gets what's coming to them don't worry.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Dmali The Transformation

20th June 2009:
very good transformation sequence .. i could see it happening. quite believable. boy remus and tonks cant catch a break, now malfoy's unto him,

Author's Response: No I'm quite nasty to Remus and Tonks.
I'm really glad you liked the transformation, I was quite worried about it.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dmali Trying to Make Amends

20th June 2009:
am glad peter helped, he still needs to redeem himself tho.

Author's Response: I know he does. He really needs to make it up to them after his next stunt.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Dmali Whitby

20th June 2009:
if theyre doing surveillance on malfoy , yi s tonks unpacking as if theyre on vacation?

Author's Response: Yep it's surveillance but they've no idea how long they're going to be there and they need to act like a normal couple.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Dmali A Werewolf's Making

20th June 2009:
i do like remus, so u must kno im most upset with u. i was already pissed at james injuries and harry being force fed truth serum. im hoping that things get better for those 5 and stays that way.

Author's Response: It does get better eventually. Surprisingly enough I like Remus as well. I know it's difficult to tell from this chapter though.
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Dmali Former Friend

20th June 2009:
ok, peter and voldy need to get their asses kicked!

Author's Response: Yes they do, they really do.
Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>