Reading Reviews for I Write Sins Not Tragedies
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Blob I Write Sins Not Tragedies

19th March 2009:
Wow- lve it. OI also love panic! at the disco which is where you presumably got the idea.

;P

 Report Review

Review #2, by animagus012 I Write Sins Not Tragedies

10th February 2009:
It wasn't bad, I loved it!
And I luuurrve PANIC! At the Disco, too.
But you were mean to Ginny!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Stargirl27 I Write Sins Not Tragedies

3rd January 2009:
he he he ginny a slut...this is gold lol
love it! both the story and the song :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Emmy01 I Write Sins Not Tragedies

16th January 2008:
You're amazing! I love P!ATD! Thank you so much for writing something as original and good, I never would've imagined the characters from Harry Potter instead of the boys from P!ATD, but I loved it! Keep writing!!

Emmy

Author's Response: Aw, I loved that band too, and their second/new album is great. They are very inspiring for random, light-hearted fics. Glad you liked, and thanks for the review Emmy.

 Report Review

Review #5, by DirigiblePlumHead I Write Sins Not Tragedies

19th August 2007:
I think you understood the song amazingly, amazing beginning, amazing middle, spectacular end, you live up to standards alright!! P!ATD DO rock and your story does too.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so very, very much. *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #6, by darkloveangel I Write Sins Not Tragedies

16th August 2007:
hm i like it but its not very realistic.
maybe you could make it longer
love theresa

Author's Response: Ha, hun, its not meant to be realistic. Panic! at the Disco are sometimes melodramatic in their style and so I wanted to make the story slightly over-exaggerated.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LovelyMioneWeasley I Write Sins Not Tragedies

12th July 2007:
It definitely wasn't your best, but it was quite entertaining and certainly quirky. I do enjoy the song myself and what a twist on the character that is Ginny Weasley. Many authors, including myself, have displayed her differently. But I found this Ginny much more amusing and fun to read. This wasn't such a serious one-shot and I enjoyed the light hearted whoreness of it. Haha. As if whoreness is a word.
Love,
Lindsey xox

Author's Response: Ha, I don't much like this one either, but it wa fun to write, as well as the song. Whoreness? *sniggers* Well, it may not be a word, but it sums the theme up perfectly.

Thank you, once again.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ravenhairedenchantress I Write Sins Not Tragedies

10th July 2007:
Helen, I LOVED IT! I love panic and Ryan is so totally PHITT!!
And (whoops with joy!) Draco and Ginny did not get married! I am a blatant Draco/Ginny hater, but this plot was brilliant. Could you please read one of mine and tell me waht you think? Thanks. Great job on the story. Ravenxx

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! I read and reviewed one of your stories. :)

Thanks for your time and the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by mirrormask I Write Sins Not Tragedies

21st June 2007:
Wow this beautiful!

the imagery!
the descriptions!
the atmosphere!
ohhh the intensity of it all. lool
i started leaning in towards the computer screen lol, i was soo completely hooked.
its brilliant writing! Dracana
truely!
its soo... precise and to the point. i loved it completely!
^_^
i dont normally read Draco/Ginny pairings
but you might have just changed my mind =P

the way you decribed the wedding scenery was utterly beautiful, i sooo wanted to get married at that momant =D

but alas that should be in ummm about 10 years time =S
lol im not sure, but i would want it to be as beautiful as your words have described.

i felt so bad for draco and blaise. lol but in the end blaise got his vengance =P and draco was left shattared =''C

beautifully written
Dracana
10/10

^_^
MirrorMask


Author's Response: Thank you once again for your beautiful words and comments. I feel really pleased that you loved this. I liked writing this fic as it allowed me to incorporate one of my favourite bands and one of my favourite series of books. What more could a writer want? Thanks hun!! xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by darksolider I Write Sins Not Tragedies

15th June 2007:
that was awesome. really really awesome. i really do c ginny as a whore but i hate the fact that she left with harry.

Author's Response: Lol!! That's funny. Anyway, thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SweetDisease I Write Sins Not Tragedies

5th May 2007:
That was funny, and I love the song. Keep writing, and ROCK ON!

-S.D.

Author's Response: Lol, thanks. Er, indeed I shall. *_*

xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Hushabye_Mountain I Write Sins Not Tragedies

25th April 2007:
Haha, it wasn't bad like you say in your authors note, just different. Plot bunnies are pains, aren't they? :) I enjoyed it, I truly did, so dont think bad of it at all ok Helen :) Personally, however, I can't see Ginny to be a slut, nor Draco to be so ignorant hehe, but no matter what, it was great :D 10/10, and i mean that :)

Author's Response: Lol, yeah they are!! :-) Thank you! Neither can I, but that's the fun of fanfiction! Thank you for the gorgeous rating, too. You review too much for me, you know that? xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Snitchsista I Write Sins Not Tragedies

23rd April 2007:
33 reviews? Let's knock off one 3 shall we? I'll make it 34. I know how much you hate 3's. xx :)

Author's Response: Lol, thanks hun!! xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Plata I Write Sins Not Tragedies

17th April 2007:
It was definitely not that bad. Only I never imagined Ginny this way

Author's Response: I was just experimenting. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by lily_black I Write Sins Not Tragedies

4th April 2007:
Hey sweetie!

Nice plot we have here! Damn Ginny, poor Draco, bad sexy Blaise and always loving Harry! Very good combination, it was really nice to read.

I didn't like the ending much, I think it was a little rushed, but I've seen there's a sequel, so after writing this I'm on my way to read it (maybe I'll log in first).

I don't care your fics are sad and depressing, I loved them, they are so great and they help my dark side to emerge so I can write something angsty. Actually there's a story forming in my mind but I'm not quite sure who the lead character should be, what do you say, Harry or Draco? or maybe both and make a dark, violent and angsty love triangle? I need your opinion oh wise and clever Dracana, what must I do??

Ok see you around
Marcela

Author's Response: Oh, hello again!! :-)

Glad you liked the character choices!!

Oh, you're right there, it was very rushed, I'm just lazy, but yeah, hopefully the more lengthy sequel makes up for it. :-p

Oh, I'm glad!! Angst just rules, doesn't it? I'm currently working on a deliciously dark novel that I'm planning on posting pretty soon. :-) Lol, you make me sound like an Oracle. Well, firstly, who's your fav character? I think something that uses both characters would be pretty cool - it would leave a lot of room for your imagination and skills of diversity between the two as well. I'd say go for both, but in the end its up to you, hun.

Thanks Marcella, and good luck with your writing!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Beth Weasley I Write Sins Not Tragedies

10th March 2007:
I've got this album too! =] I love the way you write songfics, they're all so good! :D

Author's Response: Yey, well done!! That's certainly a good taste in music you have there. *_* Thank you so much, Beth dear!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by yourstruely I Write Sins Not Tragedies

6th March 2007:
it wasn't awful like you think. a little fast, but not awful.

Author's Response: Lol, yeah - it was a bit rushed, wasn't it? Thanks for your support. *_*

 Report Review

Review #18, by CelticKisses I Write Sins Not Tragedies

28th February 2007:
First: I am so anti-ginny/Draco it's not even funny. Second: I'm even more anti-harry/ginny. Thirdly: That rocked my socks. You should be proud of this. My personal take on fanfiction is this: it's not the books. We are not JK Rowling. We write to practice writing and broaden our horizons of creativity. This was creative. This was handled marvelously. I don't even want to consider dissecting it for spelling or grammar or any of that crap. This here is a marvelous piece of fanfiction, and considering it was both of my anti-ships, you should be extremely proud. Consider it in my favorites.


Author's Response: Hey Celtic!! What an honour it is to see you around here!! *bows* He he. Anyway, I don't like Draco/Ginny ships much either, and I got hailed a bit for writing Ginny as such a slut. Lol. I've written a sequel as well to be mean against the ship even more. *_*

He he, rocked your socks? :-) You're so right - fan fiction is about exploration - if we all stuck to exactly what the books said then everything on this site would be the same!! Very true, and very wise words. Writing fanfiction has helped writing my original work so much. It causes you to develop your skill. Ha, I wasn't so pleased with the way this fic worked out - you see, I sort of rushed it a bit at the end, you know? It was one of my first song-fics and it just went a little badly, but practice makes perfect, I suppose. Wow, in your favourites? I'm so honoured right now. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Mintelle Fontaine I Write Sins Not Tragedies

17th February 2007:
YOU MADE GINNY A SLUT!!

but because the story is good i'll tolerate it this time.
=D

Author's Response: he he, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheFalk I Write Sins Not Tragedies

10th February 2007:
I liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you :-p

 Report Review

Review #21, by lord_amanda I Write Sins Not Tragedies

2nd February 2007:
lol, whaeer you say bout it sucking, i thought it was good.. i think it could have been moe sexual though. Eh eh Nudge nudge *wink* ;)

Author's Response: Whoa, thank you!! More sexual? Check out the sequel, it's MUCH more sexual, as it's to the song "Lying is the most fun a girl can have without taking her clothes off". :-P

 Report Review

Review #22, by harryginny I Write Sins Not Tragedies

7th January 2007:
I LOVE Panic! at the disco!!! excellent stuff they have and i loved this story it was really good despite the fact the u had ginny and harry as the bad guys but still top stuff

Author's Response: Lol, yeah, I'm afraid I'm on the Slytherins side when it comes to looking at Gryffindors with a slight disdain, so it may not be so realistic. This is great, this fic has helped me to find so many Panci! fans . . . :-) Thanks so much for revewing and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by xx_marauders I Write Sins Not Tragedies

31st December 2006:
Hehehehe, for the love of P!ATD, that was bloody amusing ... ♥ Blaise Zabini is a sexy beast. ;D 10/10

Author's Response: :-) Panic! rock!! Oh and yes, I LOVE Blaise Zabini. Have you tried my "Beauty and the Beast"? It's all about him. Hang on, I swear you reviewed . . . :-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by SomthingCyco I Write Sins Not Tragedies

30th December 2006:
Panic!at the disco are the hottest cooliest band EVER!
can U make a song-fic for Build God and then we'll talk?

Author's Response: Yey, you like Panic! too!! Erm, I would but what the hell would I write about? Give me some ideas and I'll try . . . xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by *sniff* I Write Sins Not Tragedies

29th December 2006:
i dont blame ya. panic at the disco ROCK!!!

Author's Response: lol, yeah, they most certainly do!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>