Reading Reviews for The Perks of Waiting Up
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 The Perks of Waiting Up

27th April 2012:
This was cute. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks! =) I appreciate your review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JLHufflepuff The Perks of Waiting Up

20th January 2008:
This is rather well done.

Author's Response: Thank you; I'm glad you think so.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Aly Delacour The Perks of Waiting Up

2nd July 2007:
I'm not usually a fan of Remus/Sirius (being a die-hard Remus/Tonks shipper) but this, I liked. They still felt in character and I could imagine it happening this way. Great story!

Author's Response: Aww, that's great to hear! Sometimes reading outside your ship is a good idea, and I'm glad you did. Thank you! =D

 Report Review

Review #4, by taylorj828 The Perks of Waiting Up

14th May 2007:
Ha well that was funny. LoL... boys. I like the idea of him not over thinking it and not knowing how much is over thinking!

Well, as you know dearie, I don't read Mauraders. Would you believe I'm reading this before the Harry/Ginny? I know, I'm utterly terrible. But I'll have you know, I'm reading it because you wrote it, not because I'm getting into Marauder stories (I'm still not...) Though I think this is a little better for me because it's two characters that I know alright from the HP books...

Anyway, I think you did a great job letting it happen and the leaving it with an ambigious ending, because we don't see any blatant issues like this in the HP books, so your story can still fit in there without making it AU, eh? I like that Sirius didn't run away or freak out. With Sirius's reputation I guess I would imagine him not to be surprised by too much, to just take it and go with it. LoL. Still, it might be a bit odd, and, well, Remus could get hurt by it if he put too much into it, yano...

Anyway, I'm rambling. I know my review here is, er, not as long, but can I blame it on my lack of Marauder-love? Because it certainly has nothing to do with your writing, which I always adore!

Oh yeah, almost forgot, I like that Sirius grabbed Lupin by the trousers/belt and jerked him around. Hehe. It's such a boy thing, lol. Oh, and when you mentioned Snape, I was totally thinking of Snape the teacher instead of the student! I, er, had to laugh at myself for that one. (o: Great story doll. Don't worry, I'm still coming 'round to scan over your titles and think some more on where else I'll venture out just for you. *wink*

Author's Response: At first, I couldn't even remember mentioning Snape, lol! Just goes to show how well I know my own stories. =P Also, I'm very surprised you're reading this before Harry/Ginny, but also kind of glad because I like this story and I'm glad you found it humorous! =)

Hahah, the belt grabbing/jerking bit. I'm glad you enjoyed that, it was fun to write about, no matter how short it was. And I'm happy with any review, it doesn't matter how long! You are always lovely and I appreciate your feedback. Thanks, dear!


 Report Review

Review #5, by MinervaEvenstar The Perks of Waiting Up

3rd February 2007:
I loved how Sirius chased after Remus and pinned him underneath him saying, "That wasn't fair." It was such an amusing and in-character moment! You definitely deserve a 10.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! I like that moment too. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by wired2damoon The Perks of Waiting Up

15th January 2007:
Wow!! I loved this!! Very well written but is that it? I wish there was more...if so please update I'm hooked!! AHH!! hee hee!!! excellent well done!! ~wired2damoon~

Author's Response: Noooope, that's the end of it, just a one-shot. =) I'm glad you enjoyed it, thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sophia Montgomery The Perks of Waiting Up

13th December 2006:
Boys!

'Sirius’ silvery eyes met Remus’ gleefully, but this really only poked harder at the light haired boy’s temper.' his eyes are gray and fathomless; I'm not too sure about silvery? Okay, fine it works.

Yayyy Sirius/Remus! I like this story and the title fits perfectly and youre getting to be a really good writer and i would write a more coherent review except its two in the morning and i need to SLEEP.

Author's Response: Boys indeed! ;)
Hmm, I don't know. I've always seen Sirius' eyes kind of changing colour a bit with his mood. When he's happy, they're lighter and sort of shiny/metalic? And then when he's angry or hurt or something, they're darker and more how you described them. Thanks muchly, dear, and don't worry about how tired you are. This review was just lovely!


 Report Review

Review #8, by lothlorien The Perks of Waiting Up

5th November 2006:
this story is perfect. i love it. could you maybe write a sequel or something? thet yould be great.

Author's Response: Hmm, a sequel... The thing is, when I write I just kind of do whatever I have inspiration for, so if I don't get inspiration nothing will come. So I can't promise a sequel, but I can tell you that I'll keep it in mind. =) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by _alechia_ The Perks of Waiting Up

29th October 2006:
that was very well written. i could not stop reading even for a second, this is better than most profesional writting i have ever read, and my friends call me a bookworm. much, much, much better than jk

Author's Response: Oooh my. Thank you so much, that's very nice of you to say. =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by dauntra The Perks of Waiting Up

25th October 2006:
Oooh, I love it! I actually read this twice because I really liked your tone: the entire thing is light-hearted and humourous, almost casual, with a bit of awkwardness and confusion. Sounds like a recipe, eh? I thought it was especially neat at the end how Sirius basically is acting on instinct and telling Remus to just go with it, we'll figure it out later, don't over think it, etc, and poor Remus still has no idea what the hell to think, or how much to think for that matter.

Adored the last line. So very Remus: He was just about to climb into bed when it came to him that he had no idea just how much thinking was over thinking.

Author's Response: Eee, yay, I'm glad you liked it! I know what you mean about the tone in this one - it definitely has a different feel from other things I've been writing lately, doesn't it? =) I like your recipe, haha! =P Thanks for the great review, dear!

 Report Review

Review #11, by forsakenphoenix The Perks of Waiting Up

24th October 2006:
Oh, the things he was willing to do for this kid. That is such a Chelsey line. I can just picture you saying something like that and it makes me smile. But, yes, I do love this story very very much. Everything about it is fantastic -- the dialogue, the characterizations, the actions -- it's just so well played out. I enjoyed the little doses of humor here and there, which definitely added to the story. And Remus' insecurity, oh, that was just written so amazingly well throughout and I like how you made him question what happened on the stairs, because he was afraid it would be a one time thing. Then in true Sirius fashion, he reassured him that it wasn't and that they would figure things out as they went along. I hope you write more R/S because this was really magnificent.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks doll! Haha, you are so right about that line. I say stuff like that all the time. =PPP It is such a huge relief to hear that you liked it! Practically the entire time I was writing it I was like, "What if Missy doesn't like that bit?" and stuff like that. It was nerve wracking, I didn't want to make a mess of your ship. Woo! Thank goodness you don't think so, haha! I really appreciate this review, dear. Thank you very very much for writing it and saying all the things you did. =D You are the very best ever. Hearts!

 Report Review

Review #12, by OddLankan The Perks of Waiting Up

23rd October 2006:
lol!!!!! im not a total gay fan but this is sooo funny!! I can imagine Remus trying to escape, and the kiss and Sirius taking his shirt off *drools*.....*slaps my face* lol and I suddenly imagin James having beauty sleep lol *5 thumbs up*

100000000000000/10000000000000000 lol!!! gr8 story

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you very much! I'm glad you found it humorous. =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by St Jade The Perks of Waiting Up

23rd October 2006:
Lovely. I loved both characters throughout and you've added so much description; I was could see it all in my 'mind's eye'. To put simply (because it's too early and I can't think much without getting tired again), this was an excellent piece.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it. =D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Violet Gryfindor The Perks of Waiting Up

22nd October 2006:
First reviewer! =D Anyways, this was an excellent story, Chelsey. I really liked how awkward Remus was in his decision - he wasn't sure of himself, not even at the end, and it fit the whole situation very well. The mixture of humour (what happened to the other half of the slug?) and drama was well done - it built on the differences between Sirius and Remus, the joker and the more thoughtful one. Their portrayals were perfectly in character throughout, especially at the end with Remus reminding himself not to over analyze what's gone on. Overall, I think that it's an amazing piece of writing. You have come a long way since "Death Wounds", even though I still love that one-shot - this one seems so much more polished, yet it's also very light-hearted, so it's hard to compare it to your older works. Nonetheless, it's wonderfully written and I really enjoyed reading it. =)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much Susan! I'm really glad you see an improvement. I feel like I've been getting better (slowly, mind you, but it's still something) and it's nice to know that someone else thinks so. =) It's most obvious when you read Hazy Eyes from start to finish because I actually started that before DW and I'm still at it. But anyway, that's totally beside the point. I'm really, really happy you liked this piece. I was a bit nervy about the characterization because I haven't written a young Marauders story before, let alone R/S, so thank you very much for the compliments. =D You are such a doll! Hearts!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login