Reading Reviews for Idiosyncrasy
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lily flower Chapter One: The Beginning

24th April 2008:
i think this could be really good if you kept on going

keep on wirtting

*hugs*

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hermionesclass101 Chapter One: The Beginning

21st November 2007:
Can't wait for an update. Sirius/Remus is my favourite ship! This is well written, and it drew me in. You write Remus really well. 10/10

~Hermionesclass

Author's Response: thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by harrylilyjames Chapter One: The Beginning

13th October 2007:
awe huni, that is so cute!! ah, they all seem soo sweet and innocent, i really really hope you update this soon as i love it! It shows how much their freindship really meant..
nice job =)

Author's Response: Thank you, hon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bama Chapter One: The Beginning

2nd August 2007:
Please, oh please, add another chapter soon, my dear. I saw your siggy with the Remus/Sirius manip up for critique on TDA. I immediatly knew I had to check your writings for any slash fics.

Wonderful start, by the way. Please update soon!


Author's Response: Thanks, Bama, there will be an update soon - I promise.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Brenda16 Chapter One: The Beginning

12th July 2007:
HOW CUTE!!! i really liked it... it's awesome! hope you update soon... can't wait to read more about it... could be really good! thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

I will be updating soon. I have a thing about chapter fics where I write the chapters in the complete wrong order. Hopefully my chapter two muse will catch up with me soon, though.


 Report Review

Review #6, by ragnatela_1 Chapter One: The Beginning

7th May 2007:
Hey, that was a great first chapter ^_^. You really do have Remus' characterisation perfectly.



Author's Response: Thank you - that is lovely to hear. I adore writing Remus - he really is such an interesting character - and it's great to hear that his characterisation works well here.

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriuslypadfoot62442 Chapter One: The Beginning

23rd April 2007:
oh man. I can't wait to see where this goes. Nice intro, though! :]]]

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) I always find intros are the easiest to write - it's the more meaty stuff that gets me.

 Report Review

Review #8, by lothlorien Chapter One: The Beginning

12th February 2007:
i'm sorry to bug you but when do we get the next chapter? please please hurry! i need to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Aha. Yes. I'm sorry about that. I'm a terrible person - very easily distracted. My exams are consuming most of my life, but I will write some more chapters soon and they will be long. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by hungryhungryhufflepuff Chapter One: The Beginning

7th November 2006:
that was really good! i love finding good lupin stories! please write another with longer chapters.

Author's Response: Will do. I have just realised how terribly short it is - the next will be longer, you have my word.

 Report Review

Review #10, by skinnylatte Chapter One: The Beginning

30th October 2006:
I wandered over here from TDA after looking at your graphics with a kind of wonderlust, and this fic sounded pretty interesting so I decided to give it a go ^_^

Really, I'm glad I did. Although it's the first Sirius/Remus fic I've ever even touched I love it to bits. I believe it was from this part that you had me:

[i]He was the one who planned ahead, who insisted on a Plan B, a get-out clause, an alibi and a reason for everything. Neurotic, some might call it, but they loved it all the same. It was for this precise reason that he was currently sitting at the writing desk he had somehow managed to secure, in the Gryffindor common room, alone. The rain was beating down hard on the windows and, as the sky grew dark, his mind wandered from the latest in a series of “get Severus” plans, an idea no-doubt commissioned by Sirius in revenge for… living? Breathing?[/i]

Every beat of every part hits just the right note and I love how you create atmosphere. The characters are totally in character; I could just picture Remus being amused by the word 'idosyncrasy.' There isn't a stale bit in any of this, the writing just kind of flows, carrying the reader along with it.

To say it sweet and simply, I lurve it =D

The only strange thing about this was that at times it was a bit hard to tell what had happened in the past and what was happening at present, but I'm nitpicking here :P oh yeah, and please write longer chapters?

Author's Response: Thank you so much, skinnylatte. I just reread it myself, preparing to write the second chapter (long overdue) and I realised how very short it is. The next one will be longer, I promise. I'm glad you like it, though. It's my first Remus/Sirius and I really want to do them justice. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by lothlorien Chapter One: The Beginning

25th October 2006:
i like the story. it's interesting. just one question. why is remus talking about having friends in past tense? it WAS nice having friends.

Author's Response: Ummm. I think that's because I thought it sounded better than "it is nice having friends" - it's just the way I picture Remus as thinking: he's always worried that they're not going to want to be friends with him anymore.

It could also just be my terrible grammar though... ;)
Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #12, by forsakenphoenix Chapter One: The Beginning

24th October 2006:
What a fantastic beginning to what should be a fantastic story! I adore Remus/Sirius fanfictions and so I hope that you will poke and prod me on the forums whenever you update so that I can follow this story (I'm a bit in the slacking department when it comes to reading and reviewing fanfictions as of late). Your sentences just flow so naturally and your characterization of Remus thus far is spot on. And the interactions between the Marauders (few as they are) are simply wonderful. Lovely job, secret_soul. :) I can't wait to see where you go from here.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much. I was wondering whether or not I'd get a review this early on in the story. I'm glad you liked my characterization of Remus - it's the first time I've really written him [on the suggestion of one of my best friends] and I'm glad I did so - it's a lot of fun. I can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login