Reading Reviews for The grey haired old lady
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Weasleys Forever Hogwarts

23rd April 2008:
That story was just wonderful. Really well written and extremely enjoyable. I am running out of superlatives.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: I ran out of superlatives some time last century. hehehe thanks great comment

 Report Review

Review #2, by Weasleys Forever Mums Story

23rd April 2008:
Very well written. A descendent of Draco. Interesting.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Yeah aint that an awful thing to have to live with.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Weasleys Forever Mums a witch

23rd April 2008:
Oh boy, what a shock for Andy. What is his mum's secret? We shall find out soon I hope.

Very well written, as always.

Author's Response: Yeah the boy is in for several surprises in his young life.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Weasleys Forever The Funeral

23rd April 2008:
Really lovely. I can almost always manage tears at a funeral.

Beautifully written.

Author's Response: Hi there, sorry to say I spent a lot of time at funerals when I was a young soldier so I have seen quite a lot of different reactions to loss that seem to be displayed when the final reality hits people. anyway thanks again

 Report Review

Review #5, by Weasleys Forever New Girlfriend

23rd April 2008:
Really cute. I love this story. You write so well.

Author's Response: You are going to be running out of things to read methinks, thanks again

 Report Review

Review #6, by Weasleys Forever Falling in love

23rd April 2008:
I am glad she is not gone for good. Very well written.

Author's Response: Do you know a guy could get a swell head with so many great reviews,lol

 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasleys Forever last goodbye?

23rd April 2008:
So sad, but she is with Harry now. So I cry. Your writing really touches me.

Author's Response: Aw thank you, sorry if I upset you (not)
thanks for the great comment.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Weasleys Forever Missing

23rd April 2008:
Very lovely. That mix of youth and age. Very nice to read.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: I might use this young fellow in a follow up tale, I just have some other works to finish first.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Weasleys Forever Shocks and Surprises

23rd April 2008:
What a lovely picture: Ginny deep in conversation with Harry, Hermione and her mum, not lonely at all. How sad to lose Harry after one year together.

You might like to read my one-shot That Kiss Will Live In My Heart. I has Ginny alone in it too. Not as well written as yours, but not too shabby.

Author's Response: thanks again, I'm enjoying these reviews, I will pop and take a look at your story as soon as I get a chance.
If you are enjoying my work you should read the wifes stories, we have the same writing style although her stories are better than mine. she can be found under broomstick flyer.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Weasleys Forever Surprises

23rd April 2008:
Very good. Ginny deserves kindness, and in this young fellow she seems to have found it.

Author's Response: Well I wanted to show the young ones that the elderly deserve to be respected, they have after all done more for the world we live in than we younger one's

 Report Review

Review #11, by Weasleys Forever Meeting the old Lady

23rd April 2008:
Very good opening chapter. Very well written.

Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Yes I keep thinking of adding to this story, I'm not yet convinced the plot bunny for this one is satisfied yet. hope you enjoy the rest of it

 Report Review

Review #12, by oldbiddy Meeting the old Lady

4th January 2008:
This is a really great little story and being written in the first person makes it particularly effective. Have you ever considered expanding it into a novel length fic? For example the boy could be introduced into the Wizard world , maybe research the story of Harry and then find his own future there.

Author's Response: I thought thats just what I did, maybe you would like to read the rest of the story and see if it goes in a direction you like, thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by auror_snape Shocks and Surprises

20th December 2007:
If Molly Weasley ever said Dudley needed feeding, she would be Petunia's favorite person in the whole world (besides Dudley), and I would say "Dudley needs feeding, yes, but to what?"

Author's Response: Oh please sir I know the answer, one word Norbert.

 Report Review

Review #14, by auror_snape Surprises

20th December 2007:
Eww, Ginny married her cousin. No wonder the Weasley genome is so unstable still.

P.S. In case you don't know, the genome is basically the DNA. It's the set of all the genes you have. And my brother and I actually calculated how much of Ginny and Harry's genome is exactly the same. It's 25%, which is actually a great deal for a married couple. Several thousand of their genes are the same.

Author's Response: Er, you have me confused, Ginny was married to Harry, where is the cousin conection from. any way ta' for the review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by auror_snape Meeting the old Lady

20th December 2007:
Is the old lady Hermione? I hope it is, because she's the only one I can see married to Harry.

Author's Response: AS you will know by the time I answer this review the answer is no it's not Hermione, ah well thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Redmudder Hogwarts

26th August 2007:
This may well be the nicest story that I've read. I only wish you hadn't, at least it's how I feel, rushed the ending. No the less extremely well done. This should be a story for you develop. I also would like to say that I really enjoy your work and hope to read more in the future.

Author's Response: I'm not to sure this story is ended yet, the little plot bunny keeps drawing me back to it. again my thanks

 Report Review

Review #17, by red head Hogwarts

23rd June 2007:
hmm i like it

Author's Response: I thank you for the review

 Report Review

Review #18, by Seamusfan1 Hogwarts

29th December 2006:
Wow. It ended! Haha. I liked this chapter! I do hope that he and Ginny waited until they were older to become fiance's...haha. I liked how he skipped divination and history, and how he learned everything from Lupin's son...
This was a great story, I loved the whole thing about it, and seeing all of these characters all old and stuff was fabulous, you did a great job!
If you still want me to make you a banner, I am still totally willing, but I want to involve you as much as possible. If you still want one, shoot me an e-mail at loserlovesjesus@yahoo.com , that way you can suggest the people and style you want.
Great story, a really enjoyable read!

Author's Response: Nice to read a review where the reader has followed my own thoughts, so pleased you enjoyed it, I hope you enjoy my other stories. thanks for the support

 Report Review

Review #19, by theblack_knight Hogwarts

29th December 2006:
gr8 story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words, reviews always boost moral sometime even give me ideas.

 Report Review

Review #20, by jmcmutt Hogwarts

28th December 2006:
I loved this story. It was so sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing my story, I hope you will read my other work and enjoy that just as much.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rochefoucauld Hogwarts

28th December 2006:
?

Author's Response: Sorry but as I am not able to read minds I am unable to decipher your review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mrs Insane One Hogwarts

28th December 2006:
Wow, this was an amazing story! I had fully intended to review a couple of the other chapters when I first opened this up, but found myself hanging on every word! Very amazing story, and the plot line was very original. I have only on small complaint, it ended way too soon! :) I would have liked to have seen more of his struggles through the years at Hogwarts. So, congrats on a story well written!

Oh, and if you are still looking for a banner, I'd be more then happy to make you one. Just let me know! :) - Jenn (If you'd like to see some of my work, you can visit my author's page - Mrs Insane One)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words, sorry it ended so suddenly, I could have gone on but I have fresh ideas to explore. again thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Seamusfan1 Mums Story

22nd December 2006:
Yay for magic! I have enjoyed reading this story. *Adds to favorites*
The only complaint I have is that there are a few slight grammatical and spelling errors, but nothing that needede to be mentioned in every review...they didn't hinder my enjoyment of the story.
I loved the futuresque bits, but also how the wizarding world is kept the same and how it wasn't the focus of the story, just here and there.
If you are interested, I would be willing to work on a banner for you...just contact me through a PM in the forums or through a review...I will work on one and post a link here if it is something okay, but as I don't have any clear idea what you want...just let me know.
Great story sofar, I can't wait to see where it takes us!
And I thought that his mum might be a Malfoy.

Author's Response: Hi thanks for your offer, if you make a banner I dont think I would be able to help other than suggesting a portrait of an old lady and maybe one of a young teenager.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Seamusfan1 Mums a witch

22nd December 2006:
Oh my goodness...that was a shock. Never expected Andy's mother to be a witch! Wow. And I have a feeling what her lineage is as well...

Author's Response: seems I still had a little surprise for you. so happy you are enjoying the story

 Report Review

Review #25, by Seamusfan1 The Funeral

22nd December 2006:
I love the quick acceptance and the accidentally magnified tale of Ginevra...the Weasley Twin's room awe is hysterical...wouldn't be surprised if that happened.

Author's Response: thanks again for taking time to review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>