Reading Reviews for A New Beginning
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by andharrywokeup The picture...

8th April 2005:
also quite good....but i never knwe photos could talk...i thought they could only move!

 Report Review

Review #2, by andharrywokeup It Begins...

8th April 2005:
This is good, I like your style of writig, its different as it's in present tense! well done! And thanz 4 reviewing my story :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Debra Schemes and Dreams..

23rd April 2004:
I like it so far -- good job. Keep going, please. Loved the part of Crookshanks being a woman! Can't wait to see what happens.

 Report Review

Review #4, by who me The picture...

1st April 2004:
Make it longer but yeah good book

 Report Review

Review #5, by LondonVoices Schemes and Dreams..

31st March 2004:
Good story so far......your chapters are very short though. O well. Off for a spot of tea and a crumpet. Cheerio!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermionegranger Schemes and Dreams..

30th March 2004:
Wow, this is a really interesting story, definitely worth continuing. You get a 10/10! Please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ashley The Animagus..

18th January 2004:
next chapter soon. I loved this series. the chapters could be a little longer, but that's the only complaint I have.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Court The picture...

24th December 2003:
Awesome story!!!!! Please write more! I would rate it 11 but it wont let me!

Author's Response: Tank you!!! Aww this makes me feel so happy!

 Report Review

Review #9, by shade The picture...

22nd December 2003:
This is coming along really well...your writing has a nice style..there are good descriptions, some nicely moving concepts. But seriously...we need to help you straighten out your return problem. Are you typing directly into the text box here? Are you using a word processing program (if you aren't...do...and then copy and paste the text to the "Add Chapter" box)....If you let me know what part of the process is not allowing returns, I can probably help you work it out.

Author's Response: aww.. thanks! ok, The first time I wrote directly into the text box and they didnt show up. Then someone said to write in a word processing then paste it. I went back, copy and pasted the story from the text box, went to my word processor, added the returns, then pasted it back to the text box. and that STILL didnt do the trick. Im so confused...

Author's Response: WAIT! WAIT! I GOT IT TO WORK!!!!! thank you so so so so much for your help. After previewing it, I decided to add it once more in the SECOND text box, under the preview. and it worked!! thanky ou so much, you have been a great help :-D I hope you continue to read my stories!! :-D

 Report Review

Review #10, by shade It Begins...

22nd December 2003:
It's an interesting start, worth continuing I think. Do think about adding some paragraph breaks though, large blocks of text are more difficult to read online. Also...and I normallly wouldn't point this out but it's your first chapter and an error right off the bat can end up determining if people keep reading....First sentence...you have Harry moving in with the neighbors ;-) It's supposed to be number 4 Privet drive. Sorry to be a nit-picker but a mistake in the first sentence could cost you some readers! Good luck with this :-)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! No, no, its not nitpicking at all, it helps me! Yes, I realized this after I wrote it (About the Privet Drive) but I dont recall ever changing it... And about the paragraph thing, It wont let me return!!! Ill return, and it will show up on the preview, but when it is posted, it just goes away. I can't understand it!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jackiegirl52 It Begins...

21st December 2003:
hey youve got a good story goin. but one suggestion would be to make paragraphs so it doesnt look so long or ya know what i mean. thankx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kelly It Begins...

21st December 2003:
Hey guys.. if ur reading this, im sorry there are no returns, they wont show up when i post a story and i cant figure out why. I also posted another chapter but that hasnt shown up either.... It took about 48 hours for this story to show up... this is starting to tick me off.... :'(

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login