Reading Reviews for A Letter From The Chosen One
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by goddessofsnark For The Public, For Peice Of Mind

21st May 2007:
Very well written, the only thing I have to pick over is the date at the bottom, it doesn't sync up with the timeline you have, if the sixth book is supposed to be taking place 97-98.

Other than that, wonderfully well written, I enjoyed it immensely

Author's Response: I didn't really put much thought into the date. I wanted to place it later like 99-2000, but felt that it would take away from the stroy in significance.

Thanks for the review though. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Anony_Mouse For The Public, For Peice Of Mind

27th December 2006:
What an original story! I love the idea and way it was written and it's cool you kept Neville's identity secret until the end. Good job!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MyUsedRomance For The Public, For Peice Of Mind

12th December 2006:
=O
that was very well written. i loved the fact that you don't tell who it is until the end... this was great!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tayah For The Public, For Peice Of Mind

30th November 2006:
Oh my god!! That was so good!!! I have to admit, I couldn't figure out who it was. At first I thought it was Harry, then Lupin, then Ron. I never suspected Neville. Though I suppose it should have been obvious from the way he talked about reading about plants and things.
This was great! Very descriptive and creative. I loved reading this.
xoxo Tayah

Author's Response: Yeah, I tried to give the reader little clues and tid-bits here and there. Some how, while I was writing, I felt I made it a bit obvious. I'm glad to see the effect worked!

Thanks a Bundle for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by wow For The Public, For Peice Of Mind

30th November 2006:
that is really cool! it kind of reminds me of flowers for algernon! *have u ever read that book??* neway not the plot of the story really.more of how it was written...i luved it

Author's Response: I haven't read it, but thanks for the suggestion. I love reading new books! ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Behind_this_mask For The Public, For Peice Of Mind

30th November 2006:
Hey, my name is Shadow and I am a staff member at Behind this Mask... (www.freewebs.com/shadowxsong/behindthismask/index.html) Anyway, I am here to find some stories that are worth being entered into the competition and I think yours is one :D I really enjoyed reading it. If you are interested or just want some more info, then drop by at the site. We have tons of catergories open and it's really quick to enter, plus you'll recieve a banner which you can display on your story here at HPFF (as it is within the size limit) or just on a website/myspace I really hope you consider entering. Hope to hear from you soon. Shadow


Author's Response: That's very intresting . I'll definately take a look into that. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by magic29 For The Public, For Peice Of Mind

30th November 2006:
This has been an extremely interesting read, the ending really was a shocker, it was in short a brilliant one shot!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. That means alot to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by melleyg For The Public, For Peice Of Mind

28th October 2006:
I'm going to go ahead and say that I absolutely loved this. Very, very orignial idea, and well exectued. My only complaint was the parts that the Ministry witheld. I didn't really understand that bit...care to explain a bit?

-melleyg

Author's Response: The Ministry can typically be annoying so I used that factor in this. Plus, it's a public letter and I don't think the Ministry would care to give too much information. Because of that, they with hold the most important parts.

 Report Review

Review #9, by holly bergman (Not logged in) For The Public, For Peice Of Mind

22nd October 2006:
Good grief...this is good. I haven't read something like this before and it was...very good. They way you've written it is excellent.

Author's Response: Thanks, I love fiddling with different perspectives of writting. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bertieblack For The Public, For Peice Of Mind

22nd October 2006:
Wow that was great really good but what happened to harry and what did the ministry with hold and was neville really the chosen one? so many questions

Author's Response: Yes I know. I'm glad that it made you think though. I figured I'd write about something like this because it's such a possible alternate scenario.

Thanks Alot for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login