Reading Reviews for Wayward Son
  
201 Reviews Found

Review #1, by angie123 Chapter Four: Not Over

20th November 2011:
Richard's right, though. I love the story, btw.

 Report Review

Review #2, by lily Chapter Nine: Proper Dignity

1st May 2009:
great story and good literary talent

 Report Review

Review #3, by Leo072491 Chapter Four: Not Over

26th October 2008:
Love this chapter! The ending was so good. It was nice to see someone in the Slytherin house who was actually affected by the war. I wish I knew who his grandparents were. I love how Louisa and Alcurd are getting closer. I really hope they get together. Great chapter and I can not wait to read more!

~Leo

 Report Review

Review #4, by Leo072491 Chapter Three: Slithering

23rd October 2008:
Course I loved this chapter too. It was all just so good! I love how Derek turned out to not be a jerk about the whole thing. Its nice that he has at least one friend. Oh and Alan and Louisa are so sweet together. I mean they way you wrote their characters made them seem so compatible. I loved how you had moments in this chapter where he would just go off into his head. Fabulous chapter and I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Leo072491 Chapter One: How's Life?

22nd October 2008:
Loved this chapter too :D You do such a good job at description. I mean when you went back and described Alcurd's old relationship with Sally you didn't leave out a single detail and emotion. (If you haven't noticed I am going through and re reading this story) I remember why I love this story so much. Your characterization is great and I am a sucker for good characterizations. Fantastic chapter!

~Leo

 Report Review

Review #6, by Leo072491 Prologue

21st October 2008:
I love this chapter. You did an amazing job on the prologue. I love how you have the point of view from Pansy. Also the way you described Aiden was great. How no fourteen month year old should look that angry. I think that really describes the way he looks so well. And the way you described Draco's character was so mean and sadistic but you did an amazing job describing him. You really did nothing wrong and I hope you keep writing more.

~Leo

 Report Review

Review #7, by Katie Chapter Nine: Proper Dignity

21st May 2008:
I've been following this story for awhile and I absolutely love it! I hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by gryffindorseeker Chapter Nine: Proper Dignity

18th April 2008:
I'm so glad this story is back! And I don't know if I've mentioned this before, but props for not changing it after DH. Sometimes you just have to stick to your guns.

What can I say? Fantastically written chapter, as always. Alan's character is awesome...he wouldn't necessarily be likable but you write him in such a way that makes him immediately likable. I don't know if that makes any sense, but those sorts of characters aren't easy to write. And I love reading about his friendship with Derek...they're almost mismatched, but they go together perfectly.

Obviously I hope you don't take as long to update again, but I'm just being selfish. Take as long as you need, and I'm sure the next installment of Alan's tale will be just as awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks for your awesome review! :D Yeah, I'm not going to change any names because of DH, it'll be too much hassle. I'll try to stick to canon as much as possible otherwise, though -- it's just the Next Gen kids and jobs I'm not changing. :P

I'm so glad you liked the chapter.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Labby Chapter Nine: Proper Dignity

12th April 2008:
Yay, an update! I love it when this story updates and it's been a long time. So this chapter was pretty interesting. I love how it was just a typical event, but you made it really entertaining and exciting to read. I love getting Alucard's thoughts, he's such an interesting character. You've done a great job with him. And hmm... Leonora - another great character. Of course Alan does get stuck dancing with her and then with her at the end. Anyways, great chapter again and I'm looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review! I'm glad Leonora seems well-liked despite her brattiness. :) Though the fact that you like Alan too is a greater plus, considering he's narrating and you're stuck with him! =P I'll try to update faster with the next chapter -- I'm sure it won't take as long as this one did, however.

 Report Review

Review #10, by delta Chapter Nine: Proper Dignity

10th April 2008:
Yay. You're back. =]

As usual, this was an amazing chapter. I love how you manage to describe these ordinary events (well . . . for the Malfoys anyways) and make them seem all very interesting. Many writers ignore the little details, which are what truly give a story its life, but here, you've managed to truly make this world very accessible.

I'm thinking that Sally's mother has a fatal disease and that Derek won't end up as a Quidditch player. Leanora is definitely . . . interesting and I keep getting this weird feeling that if there were still arranged marriages, Alucard would be paired off with Leanora. :P

Anyways, brilliant job. I can't wait for the next chapter. =D

Author's Response: Yay, you're still here! =P

Your review is brilliant to get, as per usual. :) I'm glad that it's not like you get bogged down in details, as that's what it feels like I'm doing sometimes, haha. Thanks for your comments on that.

I like your thoughts on what happened in this chapter. :D I'm in the process of writing the next chapter (trying to stay on top of things from now) and I think you'll get some answers soon. :)

And ha! That would be the case, wouldn't it? Draco sure would have liked being married into that family. =P

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Hawke Chapter Nine: Proper Dignity

10th April 2008:
Very well written. Some of the best dialog on the site. Have been waiting for the chapter for some time now. Hope we dont have to wait so long for the next update.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for your sweet review, that's such a nice thing to say! ^_^ Again, I'm terribly sorry you had to wait for so long, I also hope it won't happen another time. I'm doing my best. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Christy86 Chapter Nine: Proper Dignity

10th April 2008:
update soon can't wait for more chapters

Author's Response: I'll try my best. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hawke Chapter Eight: Ball Bickering

14th March 2008:
Has this story been abandoned? No updates since August of 2007. I keep checking, but .

Author's Response: It is not abandoned, I just do not have a lot of spare time to write it. :( I'm sorry to keep you waiting.

 Report Review

Review #14, by crazyy_x Chapter Eight: Ball Bickering

28th December 2007:
So, instead of going to bed last night, I stayed up just to read your story.
One word: B O M B.

I love it! You're a fantastic writer.
Can't, can't, can't wait until the next chapter is posted.

*huggles as thanks*

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ *huggles back*

 Report Review

Review #15, by bruce Chapter Eight: Ball Bickering

12th December 2007:
good story - please update

Author's Response: I will try to do so when my school gives me breathing space -- hopefully late January. :) I'm terribly sorry it's taking so long.

 Report Review

Review #16, by person Chapter Eight: Ball Bickering

23rd November 2007:
really cool so far when's the next chapter coming out?

Author's Response: I have a really good feeling that it will be sometime in January. :) Probably late, as that would be when some pressure on school lifts, but I promise I'll update as soon as I possibly can!

 Report Review

Review #17, by hebu Chapter Two: Everything's Okay

25th October 2007:
thank you so much for having good grammar and no spelling mistakes!!

Author's Response: I will take that as a compliment. :P Thank you, I try my best!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Purple666 Chapter Eight: Ball Bickering

1st October 2007:
"What, you're not into incest? Come on man, it’s tradition. Are you a pureblood or not?"

haha, that's awesome!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Unicorn Girl Chapter Two: Everything's Okay

12th September 2007:
"Now go to sleep, little prefect." *rolls on the floor laughing* aw! I love this fic. And how come Alucard is worst at charms? Transfiguration is way harder *mumbles about stupid subjects*

10/10


Author's Response: Thank you! And psh, he's good at Transfiguration, Charms is where the difficulties lie, my friend. Have you even tried doing those assignments at PW? :P

Glad you liked this, though. ^^ Hope to keep you hooked, nanana.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Unicorn Girl Chapter One: How's Life?

12th September 2007:
I loved it; update soon *runs away cackling evilly* (yeah, I did it to piss you off, go ahead and sue me :P)

10/10

Author's Response: *grumbles darkly, shooting glares*

 Report Review

Review #21, by Romina Stephanie Chapter Eight: Ball Bickering

10th September 2007:
12000+ words! And I struggle to write three thousand words! Anyways, that's irrelevant. Again, I never struggled through the chapter. It took its time, though, to come along with it, because of the prospect of sitting by the computer for quite a while. But in time, it just flowed smoothly.

Anyways, now it's time for a hurried review, 'cause my latin class is about to begin. I loved this chapter. Everything from the long-awaited date to the playing of the piano with that spolied little child. It was, as always, vivid and Alan has never been more interesting! I don't know... As I've said, he's so intriguing. The date was... Well, I liked reading their awkward situation, haha. He had to blow it for a while, but I'm glad he told Anna in the end. I'm curious about where they'll take their friendship or relationship. Whatever they may share.

Time's running out. I loved the moment Alan shared with his brother, whom I do not like to be honest. I mean, Aiden's written very well. It's just his personality I don't like. Eh, you understand, right? Anyways, it was surprising to see that he isn't always a... prick. Yeah. It was really sweet. And unexpected! I'd never thought Alan would go to him and lie down beside him to talk. Brotherly love! =)

Yep, three minutes, then I'll have to sit and put up with class. Overall, this was a splendid chapter and you never cease to amaze me with your characterization and writing-style. Good job and keep it up!

Author's Response: Oh, it's not like I don't struggle writing this amount! Why do you think these updates take so long? :P Is it bothersome, such huge word counts? I'd like to know this since you've mentioned being overwhelmed a few times.

Anyway, I'm happy you enjoyed reading it. :D And that you are also still interested in Alucard's tale, even if he's a teenager with pretty average problems bothering him. Also glad you liked the date and Anna, I liked writing both.

I get what you are saying about Aiden, don't worry! He's a bit of a jerk, isn't he? Writing him is really interesting, though, as he's quite different from Alan and yet is his sibling... I hope I got some brother-y feeling across in the last scene.

Thanks again for the wonderful review and I hope you enjoyed your latin class!


 Report Review

Review #22, by delta Chapter Eight: Ball Bickering

7th September 2007:
Amazing chapter as usual. I am continually astounded by your ability to make Alucard's tale so interesting and inviting. You write him so well and understand his mindset so beautifully that each and every action seems so undescribably natural and in place. I also really enjoyed your characterization of the rest of the Malfoys and Anna. I'm curious about Anna's role in this and about the plot in general, in effect.

I think you portrayed the exchange of words with the Weasleys, Longbottoms, and Potters at Madame Malkins beautifully. It felt expected and a normal attitude for the families. I'm also interested in the ramnifications this will have for Alucard (if he ever gets on Louisa's goodside again . . . ) and I'm sensing wedding bells for Aiden . . .

Anyways, brilliant job here. I can't wait for the next one. :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you for yet another great review! I'm glad you still like Alucard's every move, and that he isn't getting boring yet - the big fear of every writer out there. :P Also very happy you like Anna, I adore writing her so it's a joy to know she's loved by the audience too. :)

Thank you for the compliments on the scene between the adults - I was unsure if it stuck to canon or not, but I'm glad it seemed natural. Aaaaand we will see about Aiden. ;) He's a teenager, after all...

Again, thank you so much for reviewing and I really hope you stick around, even if I'm such a slowpoke with updating. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Unicorn Girl Prologue

5th September 2007:
Ha! I finally got to it. :D:D:D. Told you I will soon, but anyway, sorry for the long wait.

This first chapter was...amazing. A wonderful insight on a twisted family, the motherly instincts perfectly highlighted. I can't wait to see how the relationship between Aiden and Alucard will evolve

10/10

Author's Response: Aleeeex! *pounces* I'm glad you finally got to reviewing me, you lazy girl! (I know I'm one to talk, but there you go)

You better have liked it, missy. ;) Good to know the mother instincts got out so well! *hugs* Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Christy86 Chapter Eight: Ball Bickering

4th September 2007:
update soon

Author's Response: I just might ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kyrandia Chapter Eight: Ball Bickering

3rd September 2007:
funny cant wait for more

Author's Response: Hope you keep reading! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>