Reading Reviews for Piece by Piece.
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sara A Devasting Moment in Time

2nd February 2008:
Yes , it was a good story. I really enjoyed it and hope you have many other chapters. It was really sad and heart warming because of Sirius's memories. Well done. I like stories about James and Lily 's living arrangements while in hiding.

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't think other chapters will happen, maybe a one shot sequel, :P

Thank you reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by harrypotterroxs A Devasting Moment in Time

8th November 2007:
omg! this is so sad! POOR SIRIUS! great job! 100-100! =)

Author's Response: -cries- thank you :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dixi_ A Devasting Moment in Time

1st September 2007:
Sirius sighed; an aching whole had been blasted in his heart. The whole that had been filled by his best friends was now empty, and it was never going to be refilled...

Wow. This was completely amazing, you kept the characters as canon as possible while perfecting an original idea. That last paragraph was so sad, just makes you think that even though Sirius found Harry alive, he still couldn't 'fix' the hole in his heart.

Also James reaction to Lily wanting to stay and fight made me smile, he was so willing to sacrifice himself for her and Harry. They were true heros.

Great oneshot! The whole concept was original and full of emotion, I'm glad I read it =o)

Dixi x

Author's Response: Wow, thank you hun! I always find writing Sirius, Lily and James fics easy because the just flow so well when im writing them, so thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by super Granger A Devasting Moment in Time

27th June 2007:
hm, that was sweet, sad, and cute. this is the first fic like this
that i ACTUALLY liked.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :)

Thank ou for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #5, by Luna_Hamoc_5 A Devasting Moment in Time

5th June 2007:
that...was...AMAZING!
OMG u made me burst into tears when he saw James' body i cant imagine losin a best friend and then u made me cry more when he found Lily!!!
I dont think the images and echos where to far fecthed i think they were soo... moving and touching Omg im crying again this story was so sad yet so amazing!
10
10
10
10
10
10
100 lol


Author's Response: Thank you :D Im glad the 'memories' werent far fetched :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by LovelyMioneWeasley A Devasting Moment in Time

19th May 2007:
Oh my god. I'm sobbing right now. My poor heart has been broken into a million little pieces by that. I've read a buch of these, but this one was so easy to imagine and absoultely heart-wrenching. I'm so sad now :(. But fantastic job on it. And you proved my expectations-your graphics and writing are amazingly perfectly marvously beatifully heart-wrenching. Aww sweetie you are so talented, you lucky girl.

Love,
Linds xox

Author's Response: thankx Lindsey, i didnt mean to brake your heart.... :( thankx for the compliments hun ^_^ -hugs-
thank you for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by faithful_reader A Devasting Moment in Time

16th May 2007:
Wow! This story actually made me want to cry! It was just so sad. You potrayed Sirius' feelings for his friends perfectly and show everyone just how much James and Lily meant to him. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thankyou!!
thank you for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by WhiteLinedAlibi A Devasting Moment in Time

24th April 2007:
This story brought me to tears... you portray Sirius' emotions so well. It's an absolutely amazing story

Author's Response: Why thank you :)
thank you for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by al3x A Devasting Moment in Time

31st January 2007:
Aww i thought it was brilliant...and sad =[ Its given me ideas of how it could have happened now =]

OMG ive been looking for yu for aages...Yu made a banner for my story "Beautiful Disaster" and it was absolutly amazing, i loved it!..And now i've started another story and i was just wondering if there was any chance yu could make me one for that? x-alex-x_2k6@hotmail.co.uk is my e-mail addy if it's possible for yu to do it...And if yu still do them lol =D

10/10 =]
Alex xx

Author's Response: thankx. yes i ams till making banners but i only go through the DA. =D
thankyou for revewing!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by hermione_mugglewitch A Devasting Moment in Time

19th January 2007:
hey great story would you mind if you made a banner for me for my new story if you can please tell me through a review or in the answer of this review

Author's Response: TRhankx! Yeah, sure i can make the banner, my only condition is you request me through the dark arts, =D
thankyou for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Savanna Weasley A Devasting Moment in Time

14th January 2007:
30/11? You mean 11/30? It was really good!!

Author's Response: Thank and what ae you on a bout?
thankyou for revewing!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by lil3angel A Devasting Moment in Time

13th December 2006:
OMGSH that was so sad. *sobs* im nearly in tears... a beautiful story! gr8 work!

Author's Response: Awww, thankx!!!
thankyou for revieiwing!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by morgaine_la_fay A Devasting Moment in Time

10th December 2006:
I cried. It was so sad. Very good writing. I felt like I was there

Author's Response: Yeah that was my intention to hopefully make people feel like they were Sirius in a way.
thankyou fr reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by cherrygurl109 A Devasting Moment in Time

4th December 2006:
He bent down and closed James’ eyes slowly. “Goodbye, old friend…”

Those words. that really just tears your heart out and makes me want to cry. I love stories like these and thus one was so beautifully written but at the same time I hate them just because of what happens. You did a superb job on this too. The feelings really came through. 10/10

~Cherry

Author's Response: Yeah, i loved that line too! Wow! Thankyou soooooo much for the compliment! Yay! 10! Bring it ON!
Thankyou for revieviwing!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by JPx3LE A Devasting Moment in Time

25th November 2006:
oh my gosh i cried so hard..I loved it...

Blasted Voldemort...

very good job!

Author's Response: thnkx!!!!
thankyou for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by PadfootBlack16 A Devasting Moment in Time

20th November 2006:
wow, loved it. and its going in my favs. that was great. Sirius is like my favourite character, and u protraed him so well...i love it. the storys been on my to read list for a while, but i didnt get to it til 2 day, and now that ive read im srry i didnt read it before, cuz it was great. id give it a million/10...but I cant. So i guess ull just have to sette for a 10/10

Author's Response: Wow! Glad you loved it! Yep, me too, Sirius is my fav charactger aswell, then tonks =D
thankyou for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Trina216 A Devasting Moment in Time

17th November 2006:
awww it made me cry! i don't know why but i love reading these sad depressing stories about lily and james's last night together. its a little far fetched but i can see where you're getting it sirius probly knew james and lily better than anybody anyway i loved it! 10/10!

Author's Response: Awww, sorry. For some reason all my one shots are depressing, strange why... yeah, it is alittle far featched but enough to still be beleivable i think. Thabkx for the 10 xD
thankyou for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by secret_witch A Devasting Moment in Time

14th November 2006:
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Brought me close to tears again...do you enjoy doing that?...Maybe it's just me being a big softy

Author's Response: Im so glad you enjoyed it. I actually dont know why all my one shot fics are sad... hmmm....
thankyou for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by a_shooting_star A Devasting Moment in Time

29th October 2006:
You know this has been on my ‘to read’ list ever since its been up and I am so sorry that its taken so long to get here :] :] But I’m here now and I’m ready to leave you a super long review :] :]

I really liked it. It wasn’t too angsty but it certainly made me think about it – I’m just kinda speechless by it, to be honest. It was very moving.
I love the way you write Sirius. Is he your favourite character? I thought he might be because you’ve put so much detail and emotion into writing him, in this one, and in all your other stories. I always think you write your favourite characters with such detail [hence the reason, there is so much detail about Remus in mine :] :]] and that’s the way you write Sirius to me. It’s just so… him. You’ve got him in character perfectly. As for what you said about it being far-fetched about Sirius seeing it, I guess he probably imagined it after it had happened, it was, as you said, a mere echo.

The bits with Lily and James were heartwrenching because we all know whats going to happen :[ :[ When they were all giggling together at the beginning, I felt really sad. They didn’t deserve it :[

“But then, who is going to look after our son?” James asked quietly. that is so James. And so sad. If only they could have lived [hence the reason I love your other story] and the way, Lily knew that she was seeing her husband for the last time was so sad. Then Lily stood up to Voldemort and it became even more sad. :[ :[
The ending was so sad because well, we know Harry goes to the Dursleys. The last line was *sniff* so perfect.

So I give you a million/ten. But apparently, I can’t! So I shall give you a well earned 10/10 and move on to your next story :] :] Oh and I love the banner for this one :] :] You are really talented. Bye!

Author's Response: Hehe it has? Yay, that means alot. You know i think i might dedicate my next chapter of E&E to you... fo reason i shall reveal i a special authors note! Look out for it =D . Sirius is my definte fav character, like Remus is to you, i thik there is so much to Sirius to right about, his childhood, his frindship, his status as a godfather, his guilt, Azkaban... there is loits. As with Remus, him being a werefolf, his love life, secrets, his friends hsi funnt way of rejecting Tonks (she another of my fav). You like my banners! WOOT!

I think the way i get the characters in line is if i put my self in there shoes (Cliche i know) and think about there past (if they have a possible tragic or funny one) think about how other people have written them and then incorprate all of my udeas into it, and quite clearly, its paying off.

Thankyou, i cannot express my gratitude for the such wonderful supportice reviews you have given me on all of my fics! Just watch out for that dedication in chapter 4 of E&E! YOU DESERVE GIRL! Thnks fore the million, who cares if its not possible, you just said it, so it must be =D
thankyou for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #20, by hermione_mugglewitch A Devasting Moment in Time

25th October 2006:
WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAa i almost cried that was so sad yet it is such a good sotry *sniff sniff* poor harry i could see everything happening in my mind this sotry is so going to my favs

10/10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(woooooooo go u go u)

Author's Response: Awww thankyou! Thankx hun =D 10/10! *lets jump!*
thankyou for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Clu A Devasting Moment in Time

24th October 2006:
Wow! Look how good and sad it is! :'(
Lovely writing style - it's really good!

Author's Response: Ooooh thanks i hope you read the sequel and im glad you like my writing style =D =D
thankyou for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Loly A Devasting Moment in Time

22nd October 2006:
Oh! This was so sad! *wipes away a tear* But it was extremely good, I liked it a lot! ^_^

Author's Response: hehe, *hands a tissue* glad you liked it Loly. I have decided to make a sequel, its in waiting now!
thankyou for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Charmed_Im_Sure A Devasting Moment in Time

21st October 2006:
i don't know what to say its so sad i think i'm going to cry but its brillunt i can't find word to describe how good it is
love
the one and only
Zara
xxx
10

Author's Response: Awww, thanks, Zara, and thanks for the 10! *jumps up and down*
thankyou for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by llaa A Devasting Moment in Time

21st October 2006:
This is so sad! I have a question, will you do another one-shot completed fic of Sirius changed his mind when he pass Harry to Hagrid and hunt Pettigrew down? I don't think this story is farfetched, because you doing a short story of prequel. It will be interesting if you can write more short stories of the prequel like a episode.

Author's Response: So basically, you want me to carry on this one shot, but make it so Sirius dosent hand Harry over to Hagrid and and goes after Pettigrew with Harry or doest go after pettigrew, is that you would like me to do? I mean i will certainly try it and thanks for asking me to write a story, coz i like people giving me ideas, so get back to me =D
thankyou for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Trixiebell A Devasting Moment in Time

20th October 2006:
Awwwee, so sad. I'm crying now, I hope you're happy! It was really good though. Fantastic.

Author's Response: *sniff* i didnt mean to make you cry... *humph* glad you liked it!!!
thankyou for reviewing!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>