Reading Reviews for Numb Redemption
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dracomalfoylover123 Numb Redemption

27th March 2008:
Wow! *grins like a fool* That was amazingly outstanding! I love the Draco/Pansy ship, but most make Pansy out to be a shallow slut, which I understand J.K.R might of intended, but it's refreshing to see a softer, more passionate side to her that we never really got to see in the books. And your depiction of Draco was simply wonderful, almost as though you have seamlessly carved a window into his mind were we can observe everything and feel with him and grow as he grows as a character. Your writing style is fresh and interesting *cheeks flush green with envy* so let me know when your work gets published! You should DEFINATLEY give up the day job! Congratulations on such a masterpiece! Many thanks, Becky x

 Report Review

Review #2, by miss malfoy Numb Redemption

13th December 2007:
oh! excellent story , made me cry :'( how sad! I love that it's so dark ^_^
PLEASE WRITE A SEQUEL, I'D TOTALLY READ IT! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by mysticalshadows Numb Redemption

8th September 2007:
pretty! though im a total dramione shipper but the best dm/pp ive EVER read. =P your a great author!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ciararose Numb Redemption

31st July 2007:
This was amazing! And it's Draco/Pansy and Draco is serving the Dark Lord, I thought I had the only D/P in which he actually became a Death Eater, it made me sad. This was so fantastic, I loved it. The characterization is good and the language beautiful, great job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HrXd Numb Redemption

22nd July 2007:
This was so nicely done. I loved the fact that Draco didn't kill Hermione and her child that was good.

 Report Review

Review #6, by iamamusicguru Numb Redemption

29th May 2007:
So good!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BluEyedAngel Numb Redemption

17th February 2007:
This was great! I didn't think I could care that much about Malfoy. Breathless. Absolutely breathless.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ydnas Odell Numb Redemption

18th January 2007:
Excellent for the first 2/3 of this chapter. I think you captured Draco well and Pansy too. I have a chapter in a fic somewhat like this, but I didn't capture it half as well as you. This is a great chapter for anyone to read who wants to understand Draco.

However, at the end I think you rushed it a bit, because Pansy took him back a bit to easily. After all she sent him off thinking he was nothing but a cowardly killer, to weak to stand up to what he knows is wrong. And he still is on, despite what he did for the character and her baby because he rather coldly killed another didn't he? He's not healed or figriven yet and I'm nit sure even Pansy can do that.

 Report Review

Review #9, by harryginny Numb Redemption

29th December 2006:
hey this was really good i really like your work i find it hard to believe that draco would be a killer i really do i just dont see it in him to be a heartless murderer im glad i came across you now i can read all your stuff! =D 10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I agree about Draco - he's not his father. I hope you enjoy anything else you many read. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by PATDxXxicecoldrocker Numb Redemption

15th December 2006:
Perfect story, not bad ending. I just came back onto the site in like 2 months and go to your page where I find a DM story, I click on it then read the authors note. Thanks Jessi. I love the title, which drew me in, as well as the author. It was brilliant, everything [except Pansy] I truly love what he thinks at the beginning, and this is a great DM POV. You are good at it, you should try it again. Jessi keep [Blaise-ing] on with the stories. I luv them.
Raven
[PS- do ya get it I wuv Blaise... and yer boy POV...]

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Raven! I'm so happy you liked this! I wrote it for you!!! =) I really appreciate all your kind words and reviews! Maybe I'll try to write a Blaise story?? :D x x

 Report Review

Review #11, by juls Numb Redemption

5th November 2006:
This was a wonderful oneshot-- moving and engrosing. Never thought I'd like a Pansy/Draco but eh, I do.
Draco seems so dead. Walking and breathing just so caught up with what he is doing with no way of escape. Made me feel for him. But then he sees Pansy and his mum, and he shows love and caring.
Poor Pansy, eh. She seems to be his force to walk away... Good job jess.
huggles juls.

Author's Response: Thank you juls!! I tried uber-hard on Draco's POV in this story. I hate him. LOL. Pansy/Draco's not my thing either, but I grew a respect for them after writing this. They were passionate in the end, and that's what counts, right? I'm really glad you liked this one!! *HUG*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dracana Numb Redemption

28th October 2006:
Wow, that was a beautiful song and a beautiful fic to glamour it. I only came to ask where you got that pic on your banner from, cos I've been looking for ages to find it, but I'm so glad I lingered around, cos you drew me into this fic straight away. Defiantely a favourite. You portrayed Draco wonderfully, capturing the very essence of his character and causing this whole situation to be so believable. The fragile relationship he shared with Pansy progressed and florished into something charming, and you've left me feeling quite in awe. Such a sad ending to an angst - it leaves the reader knowing they're going to die, but happy that they won't die alone and in misery. Well done!!

*By-the-way, where IS that picture from? I can't find it ANYWHERE!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Dracana! I'm so glad you liked this fic. I had such a good time writing it. :) Yay for hot Draco turning you into reading my story ^_^ It worked ! Ha! Now I can take over the world. Sorry - intake of sugar was a bit much today. Thank you so much for all your wonderful compliments - I usually have such a hard time characterizing Draco, so knowing that I did a good job makes me happy - as well as Pansy's situation. :) The picture in the banner, I THINK, comes from Cheeky Graphics...but I could be wrong. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ivoryquill Numb Redemption

24th October 2006:
I like how you kept true to the Draco character without, like many other authors, making him a sweet pansy or something like that. I quite enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you on your compliments about Draco. I've been told I could have made him a bit more evil, but I'm glad that it worked for you. Thanks for the review ! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Elena Numb Redemption

22nd October 2006:
Jessi, Jessi, Jessi!!!! I loved it and I also feel...Ummm, like you didn't challenge yourself enough!!! You are a brilliant writer and you pulled me into Draco's thouhgts and feelings with this one. I just feel that you could have gone a step more. Perhaps its because there wasn't enough of a background story as to why Draco felt so numb. I would have really liked to have seen Draco proud to be in Voldemort's service, yet crumble when he came to kill Hermione and her child.

On the other hand, the romance was just brilliant. I liked the way Pansy threw herself at Draco, even at her weakest moment, thats so Pansy and I loved the fact that she stood up to him the way she did. She wanted her Draco back, not the person he had become. And facing Voldemort together and facing Death together...Now that is love :)

I felt that you gave Narcissa a new role, which worked out well. I can never get past a loving mother and that is exactly how you made Narcissa to be.

Though, did you kill Mrs. Weasley again???...lol...

Overall, I really did enjoy this story, and I hope that next time, you push it just that one little step...Find the Canon character in whom your wroting about, and twist it to get the outcome you want :)



Author's Response: Well, to start, I'm happy you loved it. And, on to more pressing matters... I'm so happy that you found something to critique in this mess, because honestly, I wasn't as happy with it as I could have been. I know exactly what you mean about Draco going from nothing to numb with little back-story. You know I'm frightened of writing the evil (though, I can be pretty evil myself..) Draco - I think it's because of how I see him from
the books - after his breakdown with Dumbledore (how he didn't go through
with it...) But, then again, it would be great to explore that side of him. Maybe I'll go through and edit the beginning to really give you an idea of the evil Draco. (I've just had a plot bunny pass through my brain as I was contemplating how to do evil Draco.) ^_^

The romance was something I was trying to focus on in the littlest bit. But, I'm glad it went over well... Especially with Pansy, who I've never written before. That scared me, because I had no idea what her character was like... all I've read of her is that little bit we've had in the books. If I'm writing a canon ship, I suppose I have to do what is canonly
plausible, right? That's why the ending remained the way it was... Neither
Draco nor Pansy are weak, and thus they face death together. *sigh* ^_^

Sorry 'bout Mrs. Weasley. She's a nice scape goat. I suppose I could have
picked Fleur or Arthur or Ron... Ohhh, maybe an even bigger edit is in store :P

Honestly, I appreciate this review more than you'll ever know. I love it that you've told me to push myself harder - it's what I need to do. And now I know where I can push it. *hug* Thank you, darlin.


 Report Review

Review #15, by SharleenNaidu Numb Redemption

22nd October 2006:
*thumbs up*

Author's Response: :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mci2 Numb Redemption

19th October 2006:
WOw.....I think that's one of the few times Draco with anyone besides hermione has seemed human....he seemed like a good person deep down under the frozen exterior of his heart.....lol... anyways....I love the song......I always have loved it and you have a skill for picking songs and I've loved every single one that you've ever picked for a one shot......And I think I want dave to do my titles he's amazing.......This is a great title for a brilliant story......congratulations on another amazing acheivement.....I look forward to reading more of Remembrence!!! and your future works....GREAT JOB!!!


~MC

Author's Response: MC! You know, I was looking forward to your review because you are the most critical of my writing! Yay! You liked it! It was important for me to show Draco's better side. I don't like him heartless, but of course, there is a lot of change that has to happen with him, you know? Thank you for your compliments on my song choice. I think taking a song and incorporating it in a fic can only work if you pick the right song... so thank you! I told Dave you wanted him to be his title genius. :D He says thanks :) Thank you so much, once again from me! Remembrance is coming along.. slowly, but suerly. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Chocolate Frogger Numb Redemption

18th October 2006:
Oh, wow.... yeah that's about all that's coming out of me at this moment. Okay.. muct come up with coherent words. Um, okay, that was AWESOME! I loved it! OMG, so much angst and love, compassion, emotion. I loved it Jessi! Gah, I reallyy need to get back to writing, but oh my. This... this is perfect. Thanks for sharing it with us. LOVES! ~Kat

Author's Response: Yay! Kat!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by webbythehouseelf Numb Redemption

18th October 2006:
Hi Jessi,

So, we never know if Pansy pulls through. At least Draco got to express his true feelings before . . . we'll never find out.

Pansy was extremely believable - grown up and less dependant on Draco's shoulder and presence. Draco fought his inner demons and eventually was able to voice his heart's desire. Awful dilemma to be in, what with Voldemort and his dark servants demanding death to all that don't hold his and their beliefs.

Narcissa was kind, gentle and a loving mother - exactly how she'd be after having Lucius' shadow removed from over her.

Brilliantly written and an excellent read as normal,

Dave *hugs*

Author's Response: Heya David. :)

I guess I sort of left what happens to Pansy and Draco up to the reader - that way I didn't have to decide. :P

Pansy... scared me. We don't know enough about her canonly to draw real conclusions. She needed to be real, though, so I played off of that a bit. And Draco - he was a terrible pain to write, so I'm really happy that it came off well.

Narcissa. Having written her in good light before made this a piece of cake. :D I'm glad I'm not the only one who sees her as a loving mother.

Thank you so much, dear. I really appreciate your reviews, you know?

*hug*


 Report Review

Review #19, by HPFchamber Numb Redemption

18th October 2006:
Aww... Thanks Jessi... *hug* It was nothing really. Masterful work of course. I wouldn't expect anything less coming from you. I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: *hug* I really appreciate the great review on this. It was a pain to write from Draco's perspective. Thanks again for your help, my dear. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login