Reading Reviews for A Wound Too Big
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by All in Good Nature A Wound Too Big

25th July 2013:
This is a great start in creative writing! Watch out for being a little repetitive (e.g. when you mention twice in 3 lines that harry hasn't seen Ron and Hermione in over ten years). Also, try not to focus too much on making the story poetic or flowery. I think you would do just as well, if not better, if you just let it flow.

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrylilyjames A Wound Too Big

23rd April 2007:
This story was ok, but it sounds very dull and lifeless, as nearly every line starts with 'I'- just try and change it.
There are also a couple of spelling and grammar mistakes.

it would be a really nice story if you make it more lively and add more detail to it.

keep writing. :)

~hlj~

Author's Response: Okay, Thanks a lot for your constructive critisim! This is my first chapter story, and I haven't found a beta yet, so, yeah. I'll re-read over the chapters and try to make things more descriptive.

At first when I read your reveiw I thoguht it rude and offensive. But, I'm actually relieved SOMEONE has pointed out my mistakes. So, thanks very much!

~Savanna Weasley


 Report Review

Review #3, by ILoveLost1888 A Wound Too Big

12th March 2007:
Hey! I love it. Why did u end it they?? They probably never will get the letter, and Hedwig, dedicated to her job, will never return. I am dead on the inside. Why did u let they dead?? 100-100

Author's Response: Oh, thanks for the reveiw!

I had to make them die, believe me, I heart Ron and 'Mione! Third best pairing! (Sirius/Me, Harry/Ginny, Ron/Mione!)

I was sad writing that they died, but if I didn't, then it wouldn't be as... good. Wow, I felt like I had a really low vocabulary then.

Nyay, thank you so much for the reveiw, and hope you like my other stories as well!

~Savanna Weasley!

xoxoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hermione3106 A Wound Too Big

19th December 2006:
I do really like it, it's very good! By the way i think i have fixed all the mistakes on mine, thank you for saying.
Love Katie x

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I hope I helped, I know Constructive Critisisum (sp?) is important, so I give a bit of 'importance' to every author. Also, if you need a banner, email me at sanni2cool@yahoo.com I'm getting a Paintshop as a late Christmas present!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by holly bergman A Wound Too Big

3rd December 2006:
That was really good. You capture emotion well in this one shot and I really felt for Harry. The ending seemed a bit rushed though. You could have explained how Harry knew Ron and Hermone were dead and put a bit more story into it. You don't just know someone is dead.

Still, I enjoyed your fic and I'm giving you a 9/10. Well done.

PS. I don't mean to sound annoying but could you be a bit more specific about my story 'Edgewood Lane'? I gathered that you weren't very happy with it from your review but I'd like to know why. If you told me why you don't like it I may be able to improve it. Thanks for being so honest about it though. It's better than not reviewing at all.

Author's Response: Oh, no! I LOVED your story, hate the pairing you used though! I'm sorry, Dramione fans, just, I'm a Canon girl!

And I soppose I should add a bit more deatail on hoe they're dead, like have him see in the paper.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Luckygurl102 A Wound Too Big

19th November 2006:
Teresa here@!

Aw. So sad... It's so so sad... Poor Hedwig... Not gonna come home.. (I know, weird how I feel for the owl and not him? But that's me! So totaly random! :P) I like it!

Check out and review mine... If you haven't already... Not sure if you have, I'm an idiot! :p

But you love me for it!

Author's Response: Thanks!!!!!!!!!! Yes, Teresa, we all love you soo soo much. lol...

 Report Review

Review #7, by tiffers A Wound Too Big

1st November 2006:
Wow that was really chilling, and how terribly sad for Harry. Now I'm all interested to know how everyone died and Harry lived. The tense is a little strange at first, but I do agree that it adds a dramatic effect to the story. I love how you started the chapter, it was so sad and had a very raw feeling. I love that he writes her letters and then throws them away. Overall it was a good story, and I think you pulled the idea of nicely. I also think it would be wonderful if you went back and added some more memories, but that's just a suggestion. Great Work!

Author's Response: Oh thank you for the reveiw!! *hands you cookie* Well, actually Ron and Hermione lived, he just kinda isolated himself away, never coming out of his house. Ginny lived 'cos she sacrificed herself for Harry, so that's why he's all like, depressed. And, I may go back and add some memories, after a bit.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Leanne Malfoy A Wound Too Big

18th October 2006:
it's really good.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks Leanne!! I CAN'T WAIT TILL TOMARROW!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shona A Wound Too Big

18th October 2006:
Hi!! Thanks for taking this challenge; your response is good. I love it!!

Some critique; firstly, your PoV was a little messed up. Maybe if you reffered to Ginny as 'She' rather than 'you' and maybe the same with Harry. I liked your detail, but a little more could help. Altogether, its a good story but it could be even better :) :huggle:

Author's Response: I know, it's kinda in the wrong POV, but it adds to the dramatic effect. : ) Thanks for making a great challenge!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login