Reading Reviews for You Can Call Me Al
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Polyjuice_Pixies Hogwarts

28th August 2012:
This is brilliant! I really hope you continue it, the way that you've characterised Albus is amazing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Epsilon Hogwarts

1st September 2010:
even though you dont seem to be writing any more it would have been nice to see this as a full length story, your one of the few writers that i think could pull it off well.

but alas i will have to try and use the search to see if I can find a similar but novella/novel sized Albus fic

 Report Review

Review #3, by keycampwizard Hogwarts

18th December 2009:
That is pretty awesome, you need to write more chapters though *Thoughtful expression*
keycampwizard

 Report Review

Review #4, by HermyDat Hogwarts

3rd December 2008:
Aw, little Dumbledore! That was so sweet. And it's weird to think of Dumbledore not always being all serious and old. Oh, and I love Tommy ... Reginald.

 Report Review

Review #5, by crazybibliophile Hogwarts

18th January 2008:
Ha! Please write more, this is great!!

Author's Response: I really will try--but for now it's on hiatus. I had a whole past all planned out for Dumbledore and then JK went and wrote the REAL story which, I must say, was just as bad as mine was gonna be! :)

But I still have a way to salvage it all, and I'm trying to piece it all together so yes, one day I hope to again pick up this lovely story. Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Pretty Purple Pelican Hogwarts

29th October 2007:
Oh, he's adorable. I like that he kind of read the large girl's mind, even though she didn't really know it. You did a wonderful job introducing him, and he really seems like a childish version of the Dumbledore we know and love. I imagine that that's probably a difficult thing to accomplish. Well done! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I love the Albus-Matilda relationship too. I had very different intentions for this story, but now that we've figured out all this new DH stuff about Dumbledore and the fact that he's gay, I'm have to think very hard about taking a very new direction on this...hmm...

Wish me luck!


 Report Review

Review #7, by bookgirl478 Hogwarts

20th October 2007:
please continue! it sounds like it's gonna be great!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Unfortunately, this whole Dumbledore-being-gay thing foils my plans a bit. But hopefully I'll get inspired soon and get this baby going again. I really am attached to it, I don't want to abandon it...

 Report Review

Review #8, by ravenclaw_girl308 Hogwarts

12th August 2007:
interesting story

Author's Response: short review

 Report Review

Review #9, by delfy Hogwarts

12th August 2007:
hehehe, i like this. It's quite odd -- but maybe that's what you wanted? but its a good start to a story, jumping straight in. a little bit confusing at times but i like it!
am favouriting! :D defly x

Author's Response: Odd's exactly what I was going for, thank you! Hehe, glad you liked! More to come!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Black_Beauty Hogwarts

6th August 2007:
I think its so kool that ur writing a story about Dumbledore its gd so far but when r u gonna bring in his best friend u know Mr Doge!

Author's Response: yeah, i actually wrote this before book 7 so i had to tweak it a bit, but little elphie doge is on his way, i promise!

 Report Review

Review #11, by letters Hogwarts

5th August 2007:
I like it. I think it is a clever way to start a story and an idea.

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by expectorubberducky Hogwarts

5th August 2007:
ya know i think this is the only albus story ive read. looks great lookin forward to then next chapter
E.R.D.

Author's Response: thanks! keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by =)) Hogwarts

5th August 2007:
hello! and welcome back!
that was a nice start,
it sounds just like a young albus dumbledore.
you blew me away with the "wondering what it would be like to walk on top [of the great hall ceiling]"
i just thought that was so so cool!
and when Albus thought it would be rude to interrupt the crying boy
was awesome.
it sounds like something JKR would write!
but, of course, you did.
by the way,
are you going to continue your Professor Snape fanfic?
I thought it was fantastic...


Author's Response: yes, yes! more pulchritudinous potions professor on the way! i'm dying to post it, but hpff only allows one chapter submission at a time and the validation queue's taken over a week now and still no approval! it's driving me up the wall...and thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by knitchick605 Hogwarts

5th August 2007:
I really liked this! Can't wait to read more! It's kind of fun to imagine what Dumbledore's first day was like...

Author's Response: great, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Clare Roy Hogwarts

5th August 2007:
That was great! I love how everyone thinks he's "batty". I can's wait for the next chapter. =)

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by LaSorelli Hogwarts

5th August 2007:
ha, i love it! at first i was a bit apprehensive about reading about a younger albus dumbledore but... it turned out really well! can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xxMugglePrincess Hogwarts

5th August 2007:
I really liked this. I've never read a story about Albus' childhood, but it was really interesting. :)

Author's Response: hooray! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by joojoo Hogwarts

27th May 2007:
Wow. I love your stories. They'er very.. original. But you haven't updated them in aeons. Where are you?

Author's Response: I'm BACK, that's where I am! I know, I disappeared and I'm sorry, but thanks for loving my babies...I mean, stories...

 Report Review

Review #19, by Wingless Hogwarts

22nd May 2007:
I love this. It's fantastic -- brilliant! There are a few typos throughout the story, but nothing that popped out greatly. I enjoyed this immensely! Bumble-bore is VERY amusing! I love his little thoughts, his eccentric, quirky, batty thoughts. This is wonderful! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Also, feel free to point out any typos you see, I'm sure they annoy me just as much as they annoy you...I couldn't find any, though, so I hope perhaps I've fixed them since...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Enemiesmakethebestlovers Hogwarts

20th December 2006:
Wow. You have GOT to continue this! I love Dumbledore! And you're a brilliant author, I've read the ones about Dudley and Snape, and I was practically pissing myself, not to be crude. Yay, you rock.

Author's Response: A brilliant author? You have no idea how much that means to me....thank you. And there are many more chapters to come so I do hope you can continue...pissing yourself...

 Report Review

Review #21, by Fall Season Hogwarts

19th November 2006:
Oh wow, I've never read anything like this, and I love it! I was a bit confused with the pumpkin juice thing, buts thats dear old Albus for you isn't it? Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! He's definitely one my favorite characters to write!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Smallschoolbag Hogwarts

23rd October 2006:
ha ha. great story! i love the fact tht dumbledore is as quirky as ever. sorta reminds me of luna lovegood. lol. anyways, nice story, can't wait for the next chapter.
oh and i'd appreciate it if you could maybe see my story too and maybe tell me how i can improve? ha haa.
thnks =)
-small

Author's Response: there is a bit of the luna lovegood to him, i didn't think of that. thanks for the reivew!

 Report Review

Review #23, by leeloo Hogwarts

16th October 2006:
Oh I love it, I think you've quite captured ol' Dumbledore's zanniness! The only problem I had was with the name tommy-it doesn't sound very old, maybe something like tomas or torren, but what do I know. Keep it up and good job!

Author's Response: My first review for this story!!! I love you, thank you a million times! And Tommy--from Thomas--was a perfectly acceptable nickname back then, at least for little kids. It wasn't THAT long ago. Don't worry though, I still love you. And your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login