Reading Reviews for I Never . . .
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chris Arin I Never . . .

16th December 2006:
i read this one actually yesterday and didnt think to review it till rite now. this was pretty interesting. couldve used a little more background info though in my opinion. i am disappointed thats its only one chapter. I would like to see at least a novella-size story on this.

neway, i live in central Cali. Fresno to be exact. whered u live?

God Bless,
Chris Arin

Author's Response: I'm really happy you reviewed, and i'm sorry it didn't satisfy you. I've gotten a lot of people suggesting full length, but i really just like this as it is. Most of my one-shots are to dispel plot bunnies so i can focus on my main ones. I really enjoyed writing this one though and i think if i add anymore to it it would ruin it's short bittersweetness that i love so much.
Ah, i was born in Santa Clara, i spent some time in San Jose with my grandparents and there was a short period where we lived in Carmel. We live in Southwest Missouri now and i really do miss the beautiful California shores. I'm really happy that you've taken the time to read my stories. Thanks so much.
with love,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #2, by TomteNadia I Never . . .

15th December 2006:
wowowowo
wonderful ff!
they are sooo sweet together!

great story!


Author's Response: Thanks so much, i'm so glad you think they're sweet together. That's how i really like to convey Harry/Hermione, because even though i think they loved others Hermione/Ron Harry/Ginny and so forth i think they depend upon each other more than anybody else and i think Hermione is the closest to ever understanding Harry. Anyway, i didn't really necesarrily ship them in this, it was more meant to be a really deep friendship kinda thing, but i guess it all depends on what the reader wants to believe and imagine. Lol, that's the fun of it isn't it. So thanks so much and be sure to read some of my other stuff.
Merry Christmas,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dragon_of_Ice I Never . . .

13th December 2006:
Interesting new twist. I think I like it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! So much for not getting any reviews on this story, I'm so happy!!! Well, i'm really happy so thanks again!
Merry Christmas,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #4, by squid I Never . . .

12th December 2006:
wow! I really like this, even though it's really sad. But sweet, nonetheless.

"Hermione had never truly been alive until she entered those enormous oak doors to the friends that awaited her there and she would never truly live again, because those things were now forever gone from her."

I absolutely love that passage, its true for me too.

Author's Response: YAY!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it when people tell me what they like, especially when they eave a quote. I'm glad you liked that part, i never looked at it by itself before, but now that you pointed it out to me, i really like that passage too. I know it's really sad, but i was hoping that i put just enough sweet in it that it would be perfectly bittersweet. Anyway, thanks so much and don't forget to read and review my other stuff.
Merry Christmas,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #5, by kickcows I Never . . .

12th December 2006:
i really enjoyed this fic!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your support! It means a lot to me. I'm glad you liked it.
Merry Christmas,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermiones_dragons I Never . . .

10th December 2006:
All I can say is WOW!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really happy, i just got three reviews on this story in the same day. That's almost as much as i got originaly so thanks for taking the time to tell me how much you liked it. Be sure to check out my other stuff and tell me what you think. Thanks again!
Merry Christmas,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #7, by XC ginny I Never . . .

9th December 2006:
aww i liked it

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I really appreciate it.
Merry Christmas,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #8, by Writer I Never . . .

9th December 2006:
Very Well done.
This was definately an impressive piece!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much for the awesome feedback. It's been a while since i've got any on this story and it makes me very happy. I'm glad you liked it and be sure to check out some of my other stuff.
Merry Christmas,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #9, by lydsie I Never . . .

4th December 2006:
this story is amazing i loved it! this is probably one of the saddest stories i have ever read!

Author's Response: Yay, a review! Thanks so much, i'm glad you liked it and hope it made you cry. That's what i was going for, but i was nice enough to make it a happy ending. Thanks so much, i've really been waiting for somebody to review this, but nobody seems too interested. Much love to you,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #10, by harryginny I Never . . .

22nd November 2006:
wow that was so amazing u really had to think about it. u captured the atmosphere beautifully and i give it a 10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've been praying someone would read this and tell me what they think. I really haven't gotten much feedback on it and I was worried because there's not really a ship in it. I don't do many post-hogwarts ships and a lot of people ignore one-shots that don't have ships on them. It makes me sad, so I put the ships on there even though I didn't think that there was much of a ship between anybody, and a relationship between Hermione and Harry other than really close friends was never intended. Thanks for listening to me blab and thanks for your review!
with love,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #11, by jakgarden I Never . . .

12th November 2006:
WOW, I don't usually read stories of only one chapter. Too often they don't have much of a story. But you speak volumes in a small space, even by what you don't say. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your gracious compliments. I was losing hope that I would ever get any new feedback on this so thank you! I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to read this even though it isn't in the genre you normally read, it's one of the greates compliments a writer can get. I understand what you mean about many of them not having much story, but I find that putting the story in between the lines is the beauty and the challenge of writing a one-shot. I think sometimes a story loses its realism when all of it is written down. It leaves the reader less involved and so every once in a while I take the time to write a one-shot for myself. I'm so glad somebody finally realized this so thank you again!!
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #12, by Token I Never . . .

7th November 2006:
Beautimous! It's very sad and angsty. I like that. And it's so damn long! I'm proud of you. You know I can't write anything really long. Not for one chapter, anyway. Well, O Lovely One, it's a great story. Now work on all the other ones!

Author's Response: Yay!! You reviewed ! I'm glad you liked it, i do love the angst, but i try to add the little brief fleeting happy moments so you're not drowning in angst. You do have the length problem don't you! It's been a long time since you've even reached over 1500 words.
with love, The Lovely One


 Report Review

Review #13, by Riddles and Venom I Never . . .

7th November 2006:
I really like it. There is no one part that I like above the other. Jane is a sweet and natural touch that adds to the feeling of really happening. Great job!

Author's Response: Dork, I forgot this was you two! I'm glad you reviewed, but yet again you suck at it. : ) Love you,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login