Reading Reviews for If You're Gone
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Breakaway615 “Mummy, please!”

18th November 2006:
I was wicked confused by this chapter. I was just... I dunno. Really confused. Was this, like, a flashback or something? Or a... present time thing? I dunno. Maybe it was just me, but I was really confused. Maybe I'll understand it once I read the next chapter.

-Liz

Author's Response: I was kinda afraid of that. I'll work on clarifying it either through editing this one or addressing it in the next chapter. It was meant as a flashback sort of thing, like where your life flashes before your eyes. I'll add that in the author's note. Thanks for the review! =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by Breakaway615 “Wands out, lad.”

18th November 2006:
Gasp! How freaky. I would be so scared. I would be freaking out, and running in circles, and doing all this other stuff that looks incredibly stupid...

Good job so far! I want to read more!

-Liz

Author's Response: lol. I would've bolted at the first sign of weirdness xD Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Breakaway615 “I am hallucinating!”

18th November 2006:
I know it probably isn't supposed to be funny, but I thought it was. Just Moody shouting that he was mad was really funny to me. This chapter was a tad short, but I don't mind. It was good!

-Liz

Author's Response: Hehe, it does seem kind of funny now that I think of it xD Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DirtyLittleSecrets “Wands out, lad.”

22nd October 2006:
Fantastic descriptions! I really liked this chapter. Once again, you captured my attention.

I feel really bad for Remus; he just seems so defeated but yet he still has hope.

I can't wait to see where this story goes! Update soon! =]



Author's Response: Thanks again xD Third chapter is in the works.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Madi_Liu “Wands out, lad.”

22nd October 2006:
I really enjoyed this fic. I don't normally read post war fics, but this one is brilliant.

Can you please email me when the next part is posted, I'd really like to read the rest of the fic.

madison_liuise@hotmail.co.uk



Author's Response: No problem and thanks =]

 Report Review

Review #6, by JolieFille252 “Wands out, lad.”

21st October 2006:
I really liked your descriptions in the first opening paragrapsh.

Ok, this is sooo shallow on my part, but the image of lupin and his teeth chattering makes me go awwww!!! lol

Oooh. excellent ending. So...I'm adding you to my favs.. :)

Author's Response: lol x] Thanks again =D

 Report Review

Review #7, by JolieFille252 “I am hallucinating!”

21st October 2006:
I got excited the second I saw Remus mentioned in the summary. :P This is a great first chapter...no criticisms really; grammar and everything looks pretty good. I like how you wrote each Alastor and Remus...slightly out of their normal character, but seeing as how they've come out of a war, they're bound to be different for it....sigh. well, great work. on to next chapter :)

Author's Response: Haha xD Can't blame you, Remus is one of my favorite characters =] Thanks for your time!

 Report Review

Review #8, by luckistars (NSI) “I am hallucinating!”

19th October 2006:
Wow, really interesting, I got really into it. You make me want to know what goes on next.

The only complaint is the part where he is shouting something about going mad, and I was a tad confused on what had happened, until it was clarified.

Author's Response: Ah, yeah. My friend got a little confused there too =/ I'll probably just leave it though, because, as you said, you understood once it was clarified later on. Thanks for your time =]

 Report Review

Review #9, by DirtyLittleSecrets (not signed in) “I am hallucinating!”

18th October 2006:
Wow, I'm surprised this story doesn't have more reviews, but yay! I get to leave the first review! =]

You write very well. I was sucked into your first paragraph immediately. Of course this is just the beginning of your story, but it seems like you have an intriguing plot brewing. It's very interesting so far.

Your grammer seems to be very good and for that I give you props. I feel like this was a completely pointless review, and I'm very sorry, but I don't have much to critique.

When the next chapter is up let me know, I'd love to read it. If not, I'll be checking back soon. I can't wait to see where you take this. Great job! =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much ^-^ Haha, my English teacher would eat me alive if I didn't learn anything from her lessons xD I'll be sure to let you know one way or anything =] The next few chapters should be up soon. I'm seeing a lull in the school work [;

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login