Reading Reviews for With Sword and Head Held High
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by oldpotterfan Chapter 10

25th March 2010:
I liked this story a lot. I especially liked Snape being helpful to Harry. I also thought Luna's explanation of Immortals hilarious, though not impossible.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sendai Chapter 11

29th February 2008:
Great story. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by poppycock Chapter 11

26th October 2007:
This is an awesome story. I loved the part where Methos chopped off Voldemort's head with the line "there can be only one." It was hysterical the way he was leading up to it by telling a clueless Voldemort about the rules, and such a Methos thing to do. Luna's explanation of immortals was great as well.

 Report Review

Review #4, by mistressmacleod Chapter 11

27th May 2007:
LOL that was cool!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Timechild Chapter 11

23rd May 2007:
Very nice wrap up and I am still laughing at the ending.

Cute touch there with Luna.

Well Written, this is one of my favorite stories.

 Report Review

Review #6, by donnacheer11 Chapter 11

23rd May 2007:
this entire story was both excellent and enjoyable. I am grateful that all loose ends were finally tied up and completed I give ths story my highest review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by donnacheer11 Chapter 1

30th April 2007:
Having read all 10 chapters I give this author my sincerest praise. This story is accurate to both Highlander and HP.

Author's Response: Thankyou! There's no underestimating the power of Google and encyclopaedic fansites. ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Timechild Chapter 10

19th April 2007:
Very Well Done.

Yes, you very accurately showed the two sides of Methos as both friend and foe.

An interesting way to deal with the loss of feeling issue.

Seeing Snape as a healer and talking civilly to Harry was a nice change of pace.

Overall - A 10 out of 10. And that is something because I almost never give 10's. You should be proud of your work. I would only give my own story a 9.

I would be interested in your opinion of my work, should you have the time.

Brian

Author's Response: Methos never likes to be just *one* thing, and Snape ... I've always had a soft spot for him (and it grew softer when I could correlate him with Marvin the Chronically Depressed Robot), and there are several rather obvious reasons why HBP isn't part of canon for this fic. Snape, I tend to think, would be quite similar to Methos if he had five thousand years to live through.

Thankyou! I'm flattered you think so well of this. :) And I'll definitely read your work and comment, though it might take me a while to wander your way, Real Life being what it is.

And now it's done, the final chapter submitted. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Timechild Chapter 9

5th April 2007:
Very Interesting...

Well written, and the two genres are blended well. I especially liked the way that Methos reacted to the whole situation.

Looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Methos is always fun when he lets his inner psycho-powerful-immortal out to play!

Next chapter is submitted. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Timechild Chapter 8

4th April 2007:
I love it. A very well blended combination of the two story lines. I look forward to your next chapter. This was well thought out and masterfully done.

Author's Response: Thanks! It would never have worked out so well if I included HBP...

 Report Review

Review #11, by mistressmacleod Chapter 8

21st March 2007:
Please update soon! this was heaps cool!

Author's Response: Thanks! Newest chapter has been submitted. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Elfwyn Chapter 8

2nd March 2007:
Awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Elfwyn Chapter 7

9th February 2007:
Fantastic story. Truly riveting and what a cliff-hanger. Hope you post again soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I grew up on Doctor Who. *That's* a cliffhanger every episode. Learn from the best.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ophite68 Chapter 7

2nd February 2007:
I like this story a lot. It has great pacing and though information is coming out everyone isn't rushing to blab everything they know about immortality. I know if Methos and Conner have their way everyone will be obliviated of their memory or at least of their nature by the end of the story and that is just the way they should be.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yeah, neither of them are much for the information-sharing and heart-to-hearts. That's one of the things I love about them. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by NerfiTiri Chapter 1

28th January 2007:
Hello! I really like your story; the plot is really great ^-^ please update soon! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by stolendreamer Chapter 7

24th January 2007:
this is sooo fab. I really hope you update again in the future!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! The next chapter is in the works. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Phoebe_Phoenix Chapter 1

2nd December 2006:
So far so good.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by uhuh Chapter 3

18th October 2006:
definitely hooked, now why does dear minnie keep looking at Harry?

Author's Response: Poor Minnie -- she knows exactly how much trouble Harry can get into without even trying. He's the student most likely to give her ulcers.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Princess Ficcy Chapter 1

15th October 2006:
Excellent start to a great story. I eagerly look forward to reading more. I hope that you will update soon as I am wondering about this twisted tale of Highlanders in the Highlands of Scottland.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marauder Mcgonagall Chapter 1

14th October 2006:
That was really well written! I really liked it and i'm looking forward to the next chapter!
~Marauder Mcgonagall~

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! The next chapter has arrived. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login