Reading Reviews for The Daggers Poised
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tonks1Lupin Back for More

27th December 2010:
I've read this story again and again and every time I click the 'next' button as soon as I can. LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thank you! so glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks1Lupin Homecoming

11th April 2008:
Oh my god this offically now my favoritest fiction EVA! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's nice to know the work is appreciated! LUPIN AND TONKS FOREVA!

 Report Review

Review #3, by taylah Homecoming

8th April 2008:
please please please please please email that story to me!!!
gossipgirl_@live.co.uk

Author's Response: I will. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by tay Remus' Plea

8th April 2008:
I felt so scared for her i just wanted to run in there and save her, though i liked the he..did things part and i liked how scared remus was for her.
I love the senerio ha its my favourite.
Im so glad she didn't leave him i was so freaked she was going to!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's nice to know the work is appreciated! I'm a sucker for cliffies...

 Report Review

Review #5, by taylah Death Spoken

8th April 2008:
What did they do to Nymphadora, OMG she called out his name how sweet bu OMG!!! CLIFFHANGER grr
ha ha
ly

Author's Response: *boo hoo hoo hoo* I cried too, it was so SAD. Thanks a lot for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by luvinpadfoot Homecoming

1st February 2008:
That was amazing! I was really happy in the end when everything turned out ok. The thing with Greyback kinda creeped me out. I can't believe Remus had a silver knnife. If I were a werewolf I start hypervetallating everytime silver got close to me. 10/10

Author's Response: Don't worry, I hyperventilated too! I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by tonksloveswerewolves Pit Fall

21st June 2007:
AHH! HOORAY!! I don't know wether to laugh of cry!!! WO! 10/10 for maing me gasp again and go 'yes!!'

Author's Response: Buh bye, you jerk. He had it coming, didn't he?

 Report Review

Review #8, by tonksloveswerewolves Back for More

21st June 2007:
OH MY EVER LOVING GOD!!! HOW COULD YOU DO THAT TO ME!?!? I seriously think my heart stopped for a minute there!! 10/10 for making me audibly gasp!

Author's Response: I KNOW! ME TOO! And you're lucky you didn't have to wait for this to queue... people were ready to LYNCH me!! LOL. Thanks a million hon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by tonksloveswerewolves Remembered and Revealed

21st June 2007:
AHHH!!! I KNEW IT!! I KNEW TONKS COULDN'T DIE!! WO! I'm literally shaking, you get 10!

Author's Response: Course not! I will say nothing more except... I LOVE YOU TONKSIE!!!!!! *sob sob sob*

 Report Review

Review #10, by kadoda Homecoming

8th June 2007:
Intent on Harm was really good...so was this story...in fact you have amazing writing talent...i am highly impressed...out of all of your stories once i started reading i couldent stop any of them

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You are quite kind, and I owe it all to my good friend, the cliff hanger!

 Report Review

Review #11, by kadoda Pit Fall

8th June 2007:
not religious,...wouldent know

Author's Response: That's okay, so long as you got the whole 'it bites him back in the butt' idea!

 Report Review

Review #12, by kadoda Remembered and Revealed

8th June 2007:
Very good...nice wrap up to the beginning

Author's Response: Thanks! So happy you noticed the tie-in!

 Report Review

Review #13, by msmarvelfreak Homecoming

28th May 2007:
That was great!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was based on this crazy, angsty idea I had running around for some time!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Celtic_Dragon_89 Homecoming

30th April 2007:
hahahahha nice way to end the story. btw you have an awsoem writting style

Author's Response: Thank you! Really happy you enjoyed it and stuck with it all the way through! I appreciate your support!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Laiquendi Homecoming

21st March 2007:
Wonderful, wonderful! those two deserve to be happy together, especially after all thats happened & nice to see Severus' soft side poking it's head out for a while and even nicer to see Sirius catch a glimpse of it !
Really great story Lupa !!
~Lai.

Author's Response: They deserve fluffy pink wolf cubs, that's for sure. Sevvie was worried sick, I imagine, but he is not a "showing his feelings" kinda guy. And Sirius kinda got his butt kicked, lol.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Laiquendi Pit Fall

21st March 2007:
So glad I finally found some time to finish this story, it's great! Nice to see Fenrir fianlly get what he deserved, loved the idea of the silver flame & ofcourse it was nice that Severus' weapon came in so handy & it looks like the rescue party has arrived ! yay!

Author's Response: Greyback got some payback baby! Sevvie ain't so bad, and you're right. The cavalry has arrived!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rosalie Cullen Homecoming

19th March 2007:
The last line was perfect. It made me 'aw' out loud. That never happens. I loved this story. It was filled with danger, suspense, and romance. Just the way I like 'em! It was really cute. 9/10 this chapter and whole story.

Author's Response: *lupa takes a bow* This was a HARD story to write, so I always feel better when someone walks away from it happy. I put them in so much trouble that I didn't know how to get them out for a while! Don't you hate when that happens? Anyways, thanks so much. I like a good romance/angsty/adventure too!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rosalie Cullen Pit Fall

19th March 2007:
Whoop!! Yeah!! *squeels with delight* Sweet, sweet karma. *sighs* I love it. 9/10

Author's Response: *lupa singing* He got his! He got his! Greyback payback! Poetic justice! Take THAT!
Sorry, Greyback is one DE baddie that I do NOT like. Not in the least. It's a hygene thing I think. And Remus doesn't like him, so I don't either.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Rosalie Cullen Dark Musings

19th March 2007:
I KNEW it!!!

Author's Response: YOU DID! Wow. You totally need to get yourself a job with the Secret Service with your ability to sniff out clues!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rosalie Cullen Remembered and Revealed

19th March 2007:
TONKS IS ALIVE??!! She is either a werewolf or pretending to be one. SHE is the woman that said "Made you look"! 9/10

Author's Response: Again, your intuitiveness astounds me. *GOLD STAR*!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Laiquendi Dark Musings

13th March 2007:
*Picks up pom-poms* Go Tonksy, Go Tonksy !! Sneaky Lupa, very sneaky, really glad she's alive, knew she had it in her, now go rescue that shell of a man pronto !!
PS; loved the part about her pretending to be a corpse.

Author's Response: You called it! Sneaky me, I know, but clever, clever you (do I sense a little Hermione behind cheerleader Laiquendi?) Hee hee hee, the pretending to be a corpse was a little gruesome, so I decided to try to make it a little cynical instead. Hope it worked. And don't worry, she's off to help her main man.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Laiquendi Remembered and Revealed

13th March 2007:
Was getting a bit suspicious about that 'old crone'.strange goings on me thinks hm ??!! Is she who I think she is ? or are you being a nasty author & just playing with us poor readers ? LOL ! but seriously another great chapter, loved the anguish, Fenrir's shifting moods & sanity !! & Lupin's resolve to kill him.

Author's Response: *gold star for Laiquendi* You are very clever, little grasshopper... Did I mention I adore a smart reader who can read between the lines? Phew, my efforts to lay out some hints worked! Fenrir is a psycho, and poor Lupin is just so confused right now...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Laiquendi Death Spoken

13th March 2007:
Got to hand it to Fenrir ! he's a master at taunting his 'victims', he really knew how to push Lupin's buttons, leading him along & practically toying with him, poor remus ! Great feeling in this chapter & I LOVED the line, "Pity you didn't hear her Remus. She cried out for you at the end." Chilling stuff.

Author's Response: Fenrir is a mean and terrible man. He's got it coming to him, that's for sure. Glad you were chilled by (and not enraged by) the nastiness that occurs in this chapter. I always worry about letting the dark side take over because I am scared to get flamed! On the other hand, you write dark so darn well, I'm envious!

 Report Review

Review #24, by DarkFaerii Homecoming

13th March 2007:
*Has already melted...so is incapable to melt any further...typing this review from the inside of a jar using a bendy straw* :D

LOVE THIS ENDING! (i used the capslock key for the capitals...i only have one straw remember :)

Beautiful...adorable...simply fantastic. I love reading your stuff...and am SO going to read the next one.canNot wait..

More praise for your awesomeness...(i think you have a new slave here :)) Love the 'best mates' moment between Sirius and Remus..so fitting.

HOW DO YOU WRITE SHORT STORIES? all mine are either one-shots or massive long novel things. (only about a tenth of my stuff is published..half of it is worse than CRAP..(do you get the reference? :)) and the other half is waiting miserably in line... *sighs*

Drinking is bad for you. eat chocolate. or icecream. or sugar, just plain sugar. or some chocolate spread on a spoon. lol. my remedies for moments when you think 'can i really do this?' :D


Author's Response: Okay, about short stories, they are not nearly as hard to write as a one-shot! A one-shot has to say EVERYTHING in pretty much one scene, and that's a huge challenge! LOL about CRAP! Good memory on you. Also, sorry to hear about the straw...hard to drive that way, isn't it? But happy you liked the story. I worried that it was too long! BTW, if you ever need help or anything with your writing, let me know. I'd be happy to be your "slave".

 Report Review

Review #25, by DarkFaerii Pit Fall

13th March 2007:
Ooh..Brilliant..I only wish that Greyback had died a more painful death...but other than that, I am very very very very happy.

Love the way they 'do it together'...and the part where Tonks points her wand to his uhh...yeah.. :)...brilliant. And so very Tonks-ish.
Typical. *grins*

Love the Bible quote... do Wizards read the Bible??

This story has been intensely satisfying...and now i shall proceed onto the next chapter, the warm fuzzy feeligs starting to happen...you are so right...I am a softie at heart. :D

Author's Response: Tonks is pretty unique, don't you think? Greyback's death was written that way so that the purists won't say "YOU CAN'T KILL A CHARACTER". But to me he's dead. So there. Take that smelly dog. Oh, and about the bible, I figure Tonks is not religious, but smart, so she'll have read a lot of stuff. Ha ha, knew you were a softie! Thanks thanks thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>