Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Daggers Poised
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tonks1Lupin Back for More

27th December 2010:
I've read this story again and again and every time I click the 'next' button as soon as I can. LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thank you! so glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks1Lupin Homecoming

11th April 2008:
Oh my god this offically now my favoritest fiction EVA! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's nice to know the work is appreciated! LUPIN AND TONKS FOREVA!

 Report Review

Review #3, by taylah Homecoming

8th April 2008:
please please please please please email that story to me!!!
gossipgirl_@live.co.uk

Author's Response: I will. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by tay Remus' Plea

8th April 2008:
I felt so scared for her i just wanted to run in there and save her, though i liked the he..did things part and i liked how scared remus was for her.
I love the senerio ha its my favourite.
Im so glad she didn't leave him i was so freaked she was going to!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's nice to know the work is appreciated! I'm a sucker for cliffies...

 Report Review

Review #5, by taylah Death Spoken

8th April 2008:
What did they do to Nymphadora, OMG she called out his name how sweet bu OMG!!! CLIFFHANGER grr
ha ha
ly

Author's Response: *boo hoo hoo hoo* I cried too, it was so SAD. Thanks a lot for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by luvinpadfoot Homecoming

1st February 2008:
That was amazing! I was really happy in the end when everything turned out ok. The thing with Greyback kinda creeped me out. I can't believe Remus had a silver knnife. If I were a werewolf I start hypervetallating everytime silver got close to me. 10/10

Author's Response: Don't worry, I hyperventilated too! I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by tonksloveswerewolves Pit Fall

21st June 2007:
AHH! HOORAY!! I don't know wether to laugh of cry!!! WO! 10/10 for maing me gasp again and go 'yes!!'

Author's Response: Buh bye, you jerk. He had it coming, didn't he?

 Report Review

Review #8, by tonksloveswerewolves Back for More

21st June 2007:
OH MY EVER LOVING GOD!!! HOW COULD YOU DO THAT TO ME!?!? I seriously think my heart stopped for a minute there!! 10/10 for making me audibly gasp!

Author's Response: I KNOW! ME TOO! And you're lucky you didn't have to wait for this to queue... people were ready to LYNCH me!! LOL. Thanks a million hon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by tonksloveswerewolves Remembered and Revealed

21st June 2007:
AHHH!!! I KNEW IT!! I KNEW TONKS COULDN'T DIE!! WO! I'm literally shaking, you get 10!

Author's Response: Course not! I will say nothing more except... I LOVE YOU TONKSIE!!!!!! *sob sob sob*

 Report Review

Review #10, by kadoda Homecoming

8th June 2007:
Intent on Harm was really good...so was this story...in fact you have amazing writing talent...i am highly impressed...out of all of your stories once i started reading i couldent stop any of them

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You are quite kind, and I owe it all to my good friend, the cliff hanger!

 Report Review

Review #11, by kadoda Pit Fall

8th June 2007:
not religious,...wouldent know

Author's Response: That's okay, so long as you got the whole 'it bites him back in the butt' idea!

 Report Review

Review #12, by kadoda Remembered and Revealed

8th June 2007:
Very good...nice wrap up to the beginning

Author's Response: Thanks! So happy you noticed the tie-in!

 Report Review

Review #13, by msmarvelfreak Homecoming

28th May 2007:
That was great!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was based on this crazy, angsty idea I had running around for some time!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Celtic_Dragon_89 Homecoming

30th April 2007:
hahahahha nice way to end the story. btw you have an awsoem writting style

Author's Response: Thank you! Really happy you enjoyed it and stuck with it all the way through! I appreciate your support!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Laiquendi Homecoming

21st March 2007:
Wonderful, wonderful! those two deserve to be happy together, especially after all thats happened & nice to see Severus' soft side poking it's head out for a while and even nicer to see Sirius catch a glimpse of it !
Really great story Lupa !!
~Lai.

Author's Response: They deserve fluffy pink wolf cubs, that's for sure. Sevvie was worried sick, I imagine, but he is not a "showing his feelings" kinda guy. And Sirius kinda got his butt kicked, lol.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Laiquendi Pit Fall

21st March 2007:
So glad I finally found some time to finish this story, it's great! Nice to see Fenrir fianlly get what he deserved, loved the idea of the silver flame & ofcourse it was nice that Severus' weapon came in so handy & it looks like the rescue party has arrived ! yay!

Author's Response: Greyback got some payback baby! Sevvie ain't so bad, and you're right. The cavalry has arrived!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rosalie Cullen Homecoming

19th March 2007:
The last line was perfect. It made me 'aw' out loud. That never happens. I loved this story. It was filled with danger, suspense, and romance. Just the way I like 'em! It was really cute. 9/10 this chapter and whole story.

Author's Response: *lupa takes a bow* This was a HARD story to write, so I always feel better when someone walks away from it happy. I put them in so much trouble that I didn't know how to get them out for a while! Don't you hate when that happens? Anyways, thanks so much. I like a good romance/angsty/adventure too!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rosalie Cullen Pit Fall

19th March 2007:
Whoop!! Yeah!! *squeels with delight* Sweet, sweet karma. *sighs* I love it. 9/10

Author's Response: *lupa singing* He got his! He got his! Greyback payback! Poetic justice! Take THAT!
Sorry, Greyback is one DE baddie that I do NOT like. Not in the least. It's a hygene thing I think. And Remus doesn't like him, so I don't either.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Rosalie Cullen Dark Musings

19th March 2007:
I KNEW it!!!

Author's Response: YOU DID! Wow. You totally need to get yourself a job with the Secret Service with your ability to sniff out clues!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rosalie Cullen Remembered and Revealed

19th March 2007:
TONKS IS ALIVE??!! She is either a werewolf or pretending to be one. SHE is the woman that said "Made you look"! 9/10

Author's Response: Again, your intuitiveness astounds me. *GOLD STAR*!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Laiquendi Dark Musings

13th March 2007:
*Picks up pom-poms* Go Tonksy, Go Tonksy !! Sneaky Lupa, very sneaky, really glad she's alive, knew she had it in her, now go rescue that shell of a man pronto !!
PS; loved the part about her pretending to be a corpse.

Author's Response: You called it! Sneaky me, I know, but clever, clever you (do I sense a little Hermione behind cheerleader Laiquendi?) Hee hee hee, the pretending to be a corpse was a little gruesome, so I decided to try to make it a little cynical instead. Hope it worked. And don't worry, she's off to help her main man.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Laiquendi Remembered and Revealed

13th March 2007:
Was getting a bit suspicious about that 'old crone'.strange goings on me thinks hm ??!! Is she who I think she is ? or are you being a nasty author & just playing with us poor readers ? LOL ! but seriously another great chapter, loved the anguish, Fenrir's shifting moods & sanity !! & Lupin's resolve to kill him.

Author's Response: *gold star for Laiquendi* You are very clever, little grasshopper... Did I mention I adore a smart reader who can read between the lines? Phew, my efforts to lay out some hints worked! Fenrir is a psycho, and poor Lupin is just so confused right now...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Laiquendi Death Spoken

13th March 2007:
Got to hand it to Fenrir ! he's a master at taunting his 'victims', he really knew how to push Lupin's buttons, leading him along & practically toying with him, poor remus ! Great feeling in this chapter & I LOVED the line, "Pity you didn't hear her Remus. She cried out for you at the end." Chilling stuff.

Author's Response: Fenrir is a mean and terrible man. He's got it coming to him, that's for sure. Glad you were chilled by (and not enraged by) the nastiness that occurs in this chapter. I always worry about letting the dark side take over because I am scared to get flamed! On the other hand, you write dark so darn well, I'm envious!

 Report Review

Review #24, by DarkFaerii Homecoming

13th March 2007:
*Has already melted...so is incapable to melt any further...typing this review from the inside of a jar using a bendy straw* :D

LOVE THIS ENDING! (i used the capslock key for the capitals...i only have one straw remember :)

Beautiful...adorable...simply fantastic. I love reading your stuff...and am SO going to read the next one.canNot wait..

More praise for your awesomeness...(i think you have a new slave here :)) Love the 'best mates' moment between Sirius and Remus..so fitting.

HOW DO YOU WRITE SHORT STORIES? all mine are either one-shots or massive long novel things. (only about a tenth of my stuff is published..half of it is worse than CRAP..(do you get the reference? :)) and the other half is waiting miserably in line... *sighs*

Drinking is bad for you. eat chocolate. or icecream. or sugar, just plain sugar. or some chocolate spread on a spoon. lol. my remedies for moments when you think 'can i really do this?' :D


Author's Response: Okay, about short stories, they are not nearly as hard to write as a one-shot! A one-shot has to say EVERYTHING in pretty much one scene, and that's a huge challenge! LOL about CRAP! Good memory on you. Also, sorry to hear about the straw...hard to drive that way, isn't it? But happy you liked the story. I worried that it was too long! BTW, if you ever need help or anything with your writing, let me know. I'd be happy to be your "slave".

 Report Review

Review #25, by DarkFaerii Pit Fall

13th March 2007:
Ooh..Brilliant..I only wish that Greyback had died a more painful death...but other than that, I am very very very very happy.

Love the way they 'do it together'...and the part where Tonks points her wand to his uhh...yeah.. :)...brilliant. And so very Tonks-ish.
Typical. *grins*

Love the Bible quote... do Wizards read the Bible??

This story has been intensely satisfying...and now i shall proceed onto the next chapter, the warm fuzzy feeligs starting to happen...you are so right...I am a softie at heart. :D

Author's Response: Tonks is pretty unique, don't you think? Greyback's death was written that way so that the purists won't say "YOU CAN'T KILL A CHARACTER". But to me he's dead. So there. Take that smelly dog. Oh, and about the bible, I figure Tonks is not religious, but smart, so she'll have read a lot of stuff. Ha ha, knew you were a softie! Thanks thanks thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>