Reading Reviews for Bonds of Matrimony
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SiriuslyCrack May We Present....

11th June 2007:
Love it! Love it! Love it, Juls! This one-shot was so sweet and pure. You couldn't help but add Jackie in there, could you? :P Anyway, I like how you gave so much thought into it. I mean, the things that each bond represents...I could never have thought of so many nice things. Although I never imagined wizarding marriages to be performed like this, you pulled it off so well. It's such a believable ceremony.

The flow was great and you described things well. I feel that this story is special. It must be a change to write Ron/Hermione after Dramione, isn't it? You wrote them well, Juls. I still haven't gathered up the courage to do so :D All in all, good work *glompage*

 Report Review

Review #2, by kissedbyavampire May We Present....

10th April 2007:
loved your depiction of a muggle/wizard wedding. fave "fo sho"!

 Report Review

Review #3, by PinkRose May We Present....

4th April 2007:
I love this story it's soo swee. I think you have a really good imagination
keep writing please all your stories entertain me

Author's Response: Thanks for the review Will do =) ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rons_Drea May We Present....

15th January 2007:
the last part sounds like what a wiccan ceremony might be. really cool.
:}

Author's Response: Last part is kinda american Indian-- or so I thought. Thanks for the review huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lovehpforever May We Present....

9th January 2007:
aaw.. cute! Haha.. I feel like Molly *tear* :)

Author's Response: Thanks hun ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #6, by sariesarie May We Present....

1st January 2007:
that was good and interesting


Author's Response: Thanks =) juls

 Report Review

Review #7, by andharrywokeup May We Present....

23rd November 2006:
Did you come up with that ceremony> Wow - what imaginative skill. I especially loved how the colour of the chord seemed to represent the character who presented. Brilliant. :) ~ andy x x -Reviewind Circle on SAYS!

Author's Response: For the most part, yes. Thanks andy for stopping by. hugz ~juls

 Report Review

Review #8, by Arithmancy_wiz (NSI) May We Present....

5th November 2006:
Oh my goodness! Was the chord ceremony an original concept of yours? I absolutely loved the idea. It felt so perfect in a wizarding wedding! I loved how the colors not only symbolized something for the new couple but also matched well with the person presenting them. I could really visualize that. Really, I just loved it! And the concept of the duel wedding was such a sweet touch. Just what you need to satisfy those pesky Muggle in-laws (lol). But in actuality I thought it made complete sense. Reminded my of when two people from different religions get married...you often see a duel ceremony of sorts.

I hope one day you go back and expand this. It was short and sweet but I think it could be long and wonderful! The details you did have were so amazing that I think this could have easily been 3 times as long and held my interest with ease. I’m not sure why the idea of a wizarding wedding seems to get all of our minds churning but I thought what you came up was excellent. I would love to see it in an even bigger context. I know everyone imagines Fluer as bridezilla but I can’t help but think Hermione would be a basket case herself. Imagine her at exams time but in a wedding dress. And poor Ron...what a disaster he would be. Gosh, sorry, I am the rambling reviewer today!

Another one to add to the books, juls! I wish I could put my finger on it better but I just really had such an easy time visualizing this one. That really made it for me. Great job and thanks for sharing!

Oh, by the way, best line...“I do,” Ron said without a stutter this time. That made me smile!


Author's Response: Eh, I have so missed your reviews, A_Wiz. Glad you enjoyed it. I kept reading peeps looking for a wizard wedding on the boards. While I have read a few on a diff site, (cords/elements) I hoped I presented them very differently. AND, thank you for noticing the signifcance of the bearers. I will probably somewhere do another wedding, less detailed for some couple but way much longer. Thanks for the praise hun. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #9, by Haley_Pitter May We Present....

4th November 2006:
nice job with this! i love the wizarding ceremony. awesome job!

Author's Response: Thanks, hun. I'm glad you enjoyed it. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #10, by Scriblerian May We Present....

30th October 2006:
I absolutely LOVED this one! Wow, you are so creative! Did you think up that ceremony yourself? It was amazing! I could totally see that as being something that would happen in the wizarding world. Completely believable. And i love how you incorporated all the other couples into this. It was so sweet and touching. And beautiful. This was such a cool take on Ron and Hermione's wedding. I'm so impressed. Fantastic, juls! 10/10

Author's Response: I have read a few on other sites, and decided to write one of my own, It was fun looking up the symbolism and putting it all together. I guess its a case of liking it through the plodding or not. Glad you liked it. Huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #11, by jameslilypotter May We Present....

26th October 2006:
WOW! that was so good. Im not even joking. I find it cool to read peoples opinions and thoughts on how wizarding weddings should go. So i enjo yed reading this.
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I tried to write a complete ceremony, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #12, by xLostxFaithx (not logged in) May We Present....

13th October 2006:
aww that was so cute! Romione forever! hehe =]

Author's Response: Thanks, glad ya liked it =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Luckistars (NSI) May We Present....

13th October 2006:
Well, the beginning was fine, but when you started with the cords, it was really just repetetive, yes, we get it, there are many cords. And then with the whole blessing thing, it was strange. But once the whole cords things was over, I enjoyed the ending.

In summary, work on not trying to emphasize something so strongly, it gets rather boring. Otherwise, nice job.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Just wanna add to your comments that each color bond was fitted to each of the bearers, as a symbolism as were the elements. I knew it would plod, but I was going for the symbolism also. Thanks again. ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #14, by midnightraven May We Present....

11th October 2006:
Wow, that was sweet and very creative bit of writting. : )

Author's Response: Thanks so glad you liked it. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #15, by ValhallaAdonisSnape(Skyris-too tired to sign in) May We Present....

11th October 2006:
I know I'm bad and am not doing these reviews in order, but I wanted to read this! Good choice me :D I really like this fic, it was completely different and I enjoyed the whole idea with the bonds, really tres cool. -Valhalla Adonis-Snape

Author's Response: Thanks =) /huggle ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #16, by hptrump May We Present....

10th October 2006:
Please move this to a Ron and Hermoine romance instead of Harry and Ginny.

Author's Response: This touches on ALL of the realationships. Thank you for the comments. Peace out ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #17, by aredlollipop May We Present....

10th October 2006:
ooh a very interesting concept of a wizard wedding! well done!

Author's Response: Thanks =) huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #18, by Erin May We Present....

10th October 2006:
ok i read both of the stories. it was good. the only weird part was when they were talking about elements and stuff and cutting themselves. (ron and hermione ar emo!) haha.

Author's Response: Thanks =) I was trying to present a wizard type wedding. juls

 Report Review

Review #19, by magic29 May We Present....

10th October 2006:
It was a rather complicated process, wasn't it? It was also a bit short, but sweet all the same ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing... and sorry about the shortness. I was trying to stick to the symbolism of it, and I got it to work =) (Almost didn't post it, till I got reinspiried hehe) huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #20, by tiffers May We Present....

10th October 2006:
I think you have yet again done a marvelous job of writing this story. You are so creative, what an interesting spin on the idea of a wizard wedding. I was really happy with the couples that they choose to include in their ceremony. I just had to laugh at Tonks though, you write her so well. Only Tonks would chew bubblegum at a wedding regardless of whether or not she was helping in the ceremony. I also really liked that they choose Proffessor McGonagall to preform the ceremony, I think she'll always have a special place in her heart for all of them. Juls another wonderful story to add to my ever growing favorites, in which most of your stories already belong to :)

Author's Response: Thanks, my dear. Its been sitting in my stories folder for ages, till Hermione gently prodded me for her 'proper' wedding. I had seen a few different wizard type weddings on other sites, and felt I wanted to do my own twist on it. Took me awhile to find color and elemental symbolisms, and then I got stuck on how to pull it off. The couples? Well they are all important people to Ron and Hermione, (except well maybe Fleur, but Bill protested till I allowed her in. He promised to teach her the proper pronounciations-- and he did so well!!) Professor McGonnagall almoste demured, till R/HR reminded her since Dumbledore was a portrait, it wouldn't be legal.

The ending 'final' ceremony I felt was very American Indian (AKA native American).
And Tonks, well Remus was supposed to hid her bubblegum till the reception. I guess he forgot. /snicker.
Anyhow thanks again. juls


 Report Review

Review #21, by mybabyblaze May We Present....

10th October 2006:
oh my goodness juls! its so pretty. i love the elements and the different color bonds representing the individual characteristics of marriage.

way to go!

Author's Response: Thanks, Shelby. Had to search the net for them. Glad you enjoyed it. Huggles ~juls

 Report Review

Review #22, by pens82 May We Present....

10th October 2006:
good

Author's Response: Thanks =) juls

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login