Reading Reviews for Spies' Remorse
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hermishanee Midnight Encounter

4th August 2007:
Juls, PLEASE keep writing about Snape! I'm sure I'm not the only one who feels that there is more to this unsung hero than most know. This chapter and many of your other writings that include Snape are wonderfully enlightening, and a joy to read.


 Report Review

Review #2, by BatSEnecal Midnight Encounter

5th July 2007:
This was interesting. I have never thought of Snape in that light before. Normally, he is cold and calculating, not feeling and full of need for someone. Good job on portraying Snape as such. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Prince Of Darkness Midnight Encounter

10th June 2007:
I automatically enjoy any Lupin fics and i think that you write them superbly. It is often difficult to represent Lupin properly and I think it is good that you do it so well.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anony_Mouse Midnight Encounter

5th February 2007:
Here I am! ;-)

Hmm. Very interesting fic you have here. Good interesting, don't get me wrong; very good interesting! I like how you have Remus and Snape both in here; not many fics have the two characters together (not romantically, of course), and their relationship is very interesting, because although they didn't necessarily like each other in the HP books, they didn't dislike each other as much as Sirius and James disliked Snape. I also like how Snape advises Remus to take another chance with Tonks. Remus/Tonks is becoming such a sweet pairing; I'm growing very fond of it! It's cool how you have created a whole world in your fics, that they all connect back to each other and such. The only thing I would suggest is that you look over the sentence "He uttered and was gone". I don't know if a little more description would help it flow better, because it just seemed a little fast, but I just felt like it could need more, but it's a minor offense. Very interesting, again; how do you come up with it all? ;-)

-Mara, :-)

Author's Response: Thanks mara. And no I really have no clue where all my plot bunnies hope from. (This one was a suggestion from A_Wiz- from 'In the End' when she reviewed it.) Glad ya liked it. huggles ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #5, by ElissandrAnne Midnight Encounter

30th December 2006:
I loved it! You certainly have the knack for writing Severus, and you did great with Remus too - and since Remus is one of my fav, I'm very picky concerning the fics about him. lol.
If Remus had not had his "furry problem" and if he'd not been friends with James and Sirius, maybe he and Severus could have been friends. I think there is some kind of grudging respect between those two.
Life has not been kind to either of them, and you wrote that very well. Good job!

Anne

Author's Response: Thanks anne =) I feel I have been truly Sever-ized and I somehow have trouble not writing him into a fic. hug ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #6, by The Last Gentleman Midnight Encounter

21st November 2006:
Wow. You really know the complexities of the HP universe, is all I can say. This is some believable stuff. I like how Albus's ghost influences everyone, and I like all these little plot twists you've put in.

Author's Response: Thanks anth. Hugxx ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #7, by Arithmancy_wiz (NSI) Midnight Encounter

5th November 2006:
I’m so glad you wrote this, juls! I’m just so sorry it took me so long to get to reviewing it!

When you said you were going to tackle this little plot bunny I had no idea what path you were going to take but I thought this all worked really well. You always have very rich backgrounds to your story that you subtly pull forward so your audience understands the context of the piece, but you do it without overwhelming the readers. We can just sort of slip into whatever the circumstances without even realizing it.

I loved your Remus in this story, particularly his loneliness in the beginning. It felt very real, and I love how his immediate gut reaction was to think of Tonks. In fact, I like how you thread her presence throughout the entire piece. If I can get a bit overdramatic, it is sweet how in a way she is wherever Remus is.

Once again you captured Snape well here, and I just find Remus’s personality such a good balance against him. They are dependent upon one another more than they realize, more alike at the moment than they would like to admit. That just makes for great storytelling! And I thought the little details surrounding Snape were excellent. The potions in his pocket...Lucius hitting him with the cane...the reference to Narcissa. The small things really added a lot to Snape in this piece. Really rounded everything out s nicely.

There is something about your stories that always leave me wanting more, but in a good way! I would have loved if you had expanded on Remus’s dream more. I think that is truly a horrifying nightmare. Basically he is dreaming about monsters but the monster is himself. Now that is just really disturbing. It kind of makes me wonder what Snape’s worst nightmare is. Does he dream about the night he killed Dumbledore? Now there is another possible parallel. Sorry, I’m getting sidetracked. I just love these two characters together now!

But I won’t ramble on any more. This was a great, great piece. Thanks so much for writing it. Each of your stories just gets better and better. The descriptions, the dialogue, everything...

Thanks for sharing, juls!


Author's Response: I really really wanted to thank you for this plot bunny challenge. You inspired this story from another story and guess what.... you have inspired another. I will write remus's dream somewhere, eheh THANK you for reviewing and building me up once again. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bibbs Midnight Encounter

4th November 2006:
I have to say that I'm pleasantly surprised by this. :) I'm glad I chose to read this one (I really like Lupin, and yours is wonderful!)

First of all, I loved Dumbledore!!! I loved how you brought him into the fic through portraits and I think you did an excellent job on his characterization. Dumbledore is one that I truly struggle with, so I'm really impressed with yours. I loved how he told Snape "that was rude". LOL!! And when he responded to Remus's first question with "Minerva". He's so cool! And there is something very endearing about the thought of Remus sitting in the house alone, joking with a portrait for company.

Snape was also really well done. He's another that I struggle with -- the snide remarks are beyond me. It was lovely of Lupin to save him even after Snape had killed Dumbledore. I liked the story you put in about his mother and her relation to the dark arts.

Lastly, I loved the snippets about Tonks. Like how you inserted her into his dreams, it was really realistic. I mean, there he was with Snape and somebody totally unrelated comes into his dream, and of course its his worst nightmare what happens to her. I like how he learns a lesson in it all and writes to Tonks in the end.

Anyway. I could keep rambling, but I'm afraid I'll be logged out because I'm taking so long. It was excellent, thanks for letting me read it :)

Author's Response: Thanks bibbs, glad you enjoyed it. It was my first Remus PoV type story, and I guess I do well with him. I cannot write Harry to save my life, and I killed of Ron in another so I wouldn't have to deal with it. Kind of nice of Snape to help out Tonks and Remus? Like a matchmaker hehe. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #9, by Scriblerian Midnight Encounter

29th October 2006:
I love how you've connected all of these stories together. And I also love the points of view you choose to take. It was so interesting to see how Remus sees this situation in this one. And I loved how Dumbledore acted as a sort of mediator between the two of them. I also loved how Snape brought Tonks and Remus together at the end. That letter Remus wrote to her was so touching and sweet. And another perfect way to end it :). I loved this, juls. It was great, as always. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this. I did my best to make this a Remus POV because I have done so much in the Snape POV. I thought Albus as a portrait a nice touch, cause I so miss him. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #10, by harrylilyjames(not signed in) Midnight Encounter

12th October 2006:
Hey!
Sorry it took soo long to get to you.
Lupin and Tonks seem so cute and sweet together, i'm glad you mentioned tat relationship in the story as well
There is just one thing, why would Lupin help Snape?
Good story!
~HLJ~


But other than that, it was gr8t!



Author's Response: Thanks for the review =) And real life takes precedence over our online times. Lupin helped Snape because they are both in the Order, and Snape is still a valuable spy. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hermione713 Midnight Encounter

10th October 2006:
Nice job! A few typos here and there, but nothing to worry about...I really enjoyed this! Have a nice day. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. So glad you enjoyed it. ~~juls

 Report Review

Review #12, by almost_witch Midnight Encounter

9th October 2006:
Well here I am in the little box. Well well another pleasing story though this one was slightly different then what I'm used to, more from Remus's light and not as dark as what you normally write. Though as always I enjoyed your style.

Again you showed through one of your many theroeys and made it until fan fiction. I also thought it was a great idea to join in several stories into this one... it sort of makes a connection into a long chain which was a great idea to start with and nothing I have seen a writer yet do.

Also I liked how Remus pushed Tonks away again and then saw that he shouldn't.

Your writting style is brilliant, love your ideas and your beta's have definately done a good job in grammer and a nice plot.

ta da. Well done yet again

Almost_witch

Author's Response: Thanks again, Almost_witch. I'm so glad I pleased you =) huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #13, by mybabyblaze Midnight Encounter

8th October 2006:
Perfect juls!!!! i love it. love it love it love it!!!!!!! take sadness, with a handful of bitterness, add a pinch of humor, shake it all together to make a wonderful story. go juls!

Author's Response: Thanks, Shelby. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ValhallaAdonisSnape(Skyris-too tired to sign in) Midnight Encounter

8th October 2006:
I really like how you tie in your one-shots under common themes, its nice to read a set of stories that goes hand in hand. ^_^

I also enjoyed the way you had a direct confrontation between Snape and Lupin; not many authors do that; usually they both sneer in each others general direction and are off. -Valhalla Adonis-Snape

Author's Response: Thanks =). I decided to timeline my one shots for this one-- or risk being bogged down with "huh?"
I tried with this stiry to do it more pov of remus then snape.
These 2 have so much potential why make em snarl and walk away?
huggles juls


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jessi_Rose Midnight Encounter

8th October 2006:
juls. juls. juls. *HUG* Dear. I don't know how in the world you get into Snape so well, but it flows perfectly from your fingers out of his mouth... You have him to a tee - JK style and I love it. Amazing job here, dear. 10/10.

Author's Response: Its my Snape obession I guess dear jessi. you have your sirius, i have snape. =) thanks so muc jessi, you are one of my rocks err betas. /huggle

 Report Review

Review #16, by tiffers Midnight Encounter

7th October 2006:
Juls you have another wonderful story that I will have to add to my favorites. First of all, you do a fantastic job of writing both Remus and Snape. I love that Remus has such a big role in this story, I have caught glimpses of him in your other stories, but this time he really steals the scene. I very much enjoyed the implication that Dumbledore might have had a relationship with McGonagall (I always wanted something to be there). Oddly this chapter seems so familiar to me, I wonder why that is? ;) I thought it was very intriging that Snape had been working on a potion to help with the effects of the Cruciatus Curse, you are so creative. I also really enjoyed your potrayal of Snape, you write him so well in every story; you must be channeling J.K. when you write him. Most of all I love that Remus can't get his mind of Tonks, I really love that pair!! Overall, a fantastic chapter, you have once again sucked me into one of your stories. Now I have to wait for an update, please make it soon :)

Author's Response: I really really tried to do this as Remus's pov. I'm glad it worked and that they didn't go completely OOC. I've put this as a oneshot now but can always continue. Thanks for the review my dear. Glad I'm doing you and SAYS proud. huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #17, by holly bergman Midnight Encounter

7th October 2006:
Wow. This is excellent. Really wonderful...Snape is in character and ...yeah, it's great. :-) 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks. =) you make my heart happy. huggles juls

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login