Reading Reviews for A Talk With Friends
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by angelicdemon1209 A Talk With Friends

27th November 2011:
Damn nice.. :)
Wish Lily wasn't so lonely though, but her interaction with the Marauders seems good, why is Pete regretful though?

 Report Review

Review #2, by MissEvans A Talk With Friends

14th May 2008:
Gorgeous! Really! I loved it!

Author's Response: aw yay! thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by chesi65 A Talk With Friends

19th August 2007:
aw... that was sweet really nice and i don't funny in ways and sad at the beginning with how lily was thinking. but in the end it turned i out spetacular really. it was one of those short sweet one-shots. sorry got to go
bye
chesi

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. :) I really wanted it to be short and sweet so I'm glad you thought it was.

Thank you! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ryker A Talk With Friends

9th July 2007:
Awww! That is sooo cute! Well-written as well!

9/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you =] It's one of my favourites that I've written. Thanks again! ^-^

 Report Review

Review #5, by RupertsPheonix A Talk With Friends

11th June 2007:
Aww. How sweet. Lovely job! =) --RP/Kate

Author's Response: Glad you liked it =] Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Faiiry_PriiNceSs A Talk With Friends

5th June 2007:
this story was so cute =]

Author's Response: Thank you =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by Wizardwannabe A Talk With Friends

14th March 2007:
I like it, its sweet.
10/10
**Arielle**

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by SiriusRox A Talk With Friends

11th March 2007:
I liked it a lot!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for your review ^-^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Misty_Rey A Talk With Friends

26th February 2007:
Oh Steff, I should have read this a looong time ago! But the length sorta scared me and it took me a while to read it all in one go. But boy am I glad I did.

You have made the most realistic portrayl of them coming together I have ever read. Most fics are like "I hate you! I love you! then they kiss and everyone lives happily ever after blah blah" but this was amazingly written. You took your time to create the suspense and pacing it slow but well. Everything that had happened had a point to it and and nothing was out of place.

I like your potrayl of Lily, she's silly and vulnerable and has a few flaws that still make you feel for her.

Wish I could give you a better review just coz you deserve it ;). You know you rock, dear ^_^.

*Hugs*
Misty

Author's Response: Misty, you're making me blush *goes a deep shade of red* The length sorta scared you?! I just like to write long chapters and I guess this just kept flowing! I'm glad you read it too!

Oh that's such a lovely thing to read. I tried to keep this slow because I just thought that's how it would be. Aww, you're so sweet *keeps on blushing*

Thank you :) I wasn't too sure of that because some other people saw her as sort of a loner but... that's just how she was :)

This review was perfect :) You made my head so big and no, YOU rock. It's lovely to hear from an amazing author such as yourself :)

*hugs* Thank you Misty! You've made my day about ten times better! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Trixiebell A Talk With Friends

11th February 2007:
At first I was confused with the jumps between the people and was like 'wait- wasn't she just talking to Peter?' and such, but then it made sense. I laughed a lot. Great job!

Author's Response: Phew! I'm glad it make sense and it made you laugh! Thanks for the lovely review dear!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AussieAnatomy627 A Talk With Friends

4th February 2007:
I LOVED IT!
thats all i can say
lol
:)

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I'm glad you loved it *blushes*

Thanks :) :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by moii A Talk With Friends

5th January 2007:
aw im not even kidding right now, HOW DO YOU DO IT?!?! and how old are you because i suddenly feel very small... oh well:) that is so mean that her friends ditched her! omg i would be so pissed off ... but then again i dont really have many friends anyway so... it makes no difference! yeah... harry potter is my friend... and Remus is my boyfriend... okay only in my dreams... but not just me! he should be in everyone's dreams!!! yeah... great one great one:) very very good! anyway i have to go... hockey game for the cool Canadian kid!!! great job:)

moii

Author's Response: I don't know :D Though i'm very proud of that one-shot. It's my favourite and I'm so happy that you like it. Haha, I'm 17. Don't feel small :D I'll check your story out in a few minutes and I bet it's amazing.

:D Have fun at the hockey game. Thank you for the loveliness as always :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by pearluna A Talk With Friends

5th January 2007:
that. was. so. dang. good. seriously. I loved it!*adds to favs*

Author's Response: this. review. was. so. dang. cool. Lmao, thank you pearluna :D I'm glad you loved it! *grins* Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ms Fred Weasley A Talk With Friends

17th December 2006:
Awww!!! Honey that was so Cute... I have to say That I loved that last line, 'something in that smile that made Lily think it wouldn't actually be that bad if she was His Lily', That is just great. I know as a modern woman not of us really want to belong belong to a guy but to know that we do have a guy to stand up and protect us is nice.

I think that is why I like James and Lily over all... they both were great fighters and wizard/witch but they did love each other no matter what. They were willing to give up their lives for each other (well, James for Lily and Lily for their child.) I think that as much as she is his Lily, he is her James...

I loved the talk between Lily and the others... Each one really highlighted each of the Marauders personalities... Nice job with that. though I thought that Peter was going to ask her out their for a second, LOL... And I love Sirius' line about, if James would catch her snogging anyone one else he would dock gryffy 100 points...

You know they way you wrote Remus and Lily, it would ALMOST fit with 'Star', but they don't have any of the ex lover vibes going on. Just Best Friends.

So anywho, Nice Job as always!!!

87654321234567898765432345678976543213456787654321345678765432134567876543212345678765432123456787654322345676543212345676543456765456765r875987e546785643434456768756453432424346576878675456342323456/10

Author's Response: Aww :) :) I'm glad you liked it. Its one of my favourite stories which i have written and i'm proud of it :) :)
Haha, i love Lily/James too. They're my second favourite ship [haha, can you guess my favourite... it's kinda obvious!]
Everyone seems to think that Peter was hitting on Lily :] I was trying to make him all friendly... but either way, it worked okay. :) :) Haha, i liked that bit too.
The Remus/Lily talk was how this story actually started :) :) I wanted them to be friends!!

Woooooww!! That's a loooong rating hun. *blushes* Thank you for your wonderful review!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ash3 A Talk With Friends

24th November 2006:
Aww! This was really cute!

Author's Response: Thank youuu!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by PearloftheOcean A Talk With Friends

20th November 2006:
WOW! THIS STORY IS JUST SO.BLOODY BRILLIANT!!! I love this fic, it's definitely going under my favourites! I don't think I found one fault through out this whole story, I really wish I could write as good as you!:D Your writing is amazing, I mean you created such realistic images with such little but important details, which makes this story so fantastic! I am so going to check out more of your fics! There were certain passages which I absolutely adored, especially the ending of the fic:

“Oi,” Lily’s grin faded slightly but the twinkle in her emerald eyes never faded. “I’ll never be your property, I’m my own woman, I’ll have you know.”

“We’ll see,” was all James would say and Lily didn’t have the heart to argue anymore. She was nobody’s property, James knew that, but there was something inside him, something in that smile that made Lily think that it wouldn’t actually be that bad if she was his Lily.


So amazing! I love your writing style and the way you give enough detail and not too much or too little. This is without a doubt one of the best one shots I have ever read in my entire life!! You should really consider being an actual author and publish your own story, because I would definitely buy a book written by you!! Anyway, I'm just waffling on, but I just really love this fic, I mean I couldn't stop grinning like a mad woman at the computer through-out this whole story, I mean I still am!

I liked the way you involved Peter in the story even though he is an arse, it shows he was part of the Marauders and most authors seem to just hide him away in the background like he wasn't actually there, when he was! Good Job!

I don't always read J/L, because they are normally predictable and turn out to be all the same BUT THIS ONE IS JUST 'WOW!' Sooo good!

Keep writing, I'm so glad I found this fic, now I'm off to read some more of your wonderful stories!

Love ya
Sonia a.k.a PearloftheOcean
x
10/10


Author's Response: Oh wow!! This is such a lovely review, i can barely take my eyes off the screen :) :)
Thank you for all your lovely compliments. It was my first one-shot so - it's nice to hear such lovely things *smiles widely and blushes* - The ending was my favourite bit to :) :) I'm glad you liked it!
Wow *can't stop blushing* I'm glad you think so! That's such a lovely thing to hear as i would love to be a writer one day! lol - i'm so happy it made you smile.
That was my challenge to myself in the story - writing Peter is very difficult and i decided to bring him into the foreground a little big :) I'm so happy it worked okay.
*beams* You rock!!! Thanks for the super, lovely, AMAZING review!! You have no idea how happy you've made me :) :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyWeasleyPotter A Talk With Friends

10th November 2006:
Great, great story! I really liked it, it was cute!
10/10 & it's in my favs!
GinnyWeasleyPotter
Please read my stories if you can!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks :] :] I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the 10/10!! *smiles*
Sure, i'll check out your stories :] :]
Thanks for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Fannytjeuuh A Talk With Friends

12th October 2006:
Oh, I really like this story. One of my favourites!

Author's Response: Really? *smiles* thank you! You've made my day :] :]

 Report Review

Review #19, by mooshu A Talk With Friends

12th October 2006:
it's good,i guess

Author's Response: Thanks, i think :] :]

 Report Review

Review #20, by manya A Talk With Friends

10th October 2006:
very sweet! i love it! :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks :] :]

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marauder Mcgonagall A Talk With Friends

9th October 2006:
Omg...i almost missed this story and that would have been a complete disaster!!! Anyway, moving on...AWWWWWWWWWW...that was so so so so so so so so sweet and the Marauder's plan was so good! For some weird reason i found myself smiling the whole time i was reading the story but i think i always smile when i read your work anyway! :D :D
I think it was a great first one-shot and i'm looking forward to some more!
I absolutely loved this one! It was just so adorable! Great job and as always...10/10!!!!!! :D :D

Author's Response: Awww :] :] Marauder McGonagall you never fail to put a smile on my face! I'm so glad you found this as i missed your reviews!!
Yep, more are coming including some linked with the other stories :] :] I'm working on a Kingsley/Hestia and a Ron story at the moment so they should be up soon!!! I'm really glad you loved it, hun, you're fantastic :] :]
Thank you :] :] :] :]


 Report Review

Review #22, by LovelyMioneWeasley A Talk With Friends

8th October 2006:
Well that story is so amazing! You should be so proud of it. I think this a wonderful one-shot and I don't know why you haven't made one-shots before. This is simply perfect. I loved the Peter you gave in this story. It was really, really cute. And the whole bit between Sirius and Lily was cute too. I liked your Lily as well.

She seemed cool. Almost like Hermione in some ways. Which I found perfect. And the whole Lily/James bit perfect. I want your James. He is adorable. So I will be updating Stolid super soon and The Fear of Loving You. Well I wish I could leave a longer review, but I'm on the run!
LMW 10/10 in faves

Author's Response: I have made one-shots before *blushes* i just haven't posted them, i don't think they're very good! But i'm so glad you enjoyed it :] :] And liked my characterisation - that means a lot.

I went for a Hermione kinda Lily in this one :] :] A bit bossy, a bit headstrong but really a bit shy :] :] Aww :] :] Thank you!!1

Ooo, i shall read them when you do :] :] as always! and thanks for the lovely rating and review! Ooo, it's in your faves! You're just wonderful!! Thank youuu :] :]


 Report Review

Review #23, by the_afterglow A Talk With Friends

8th October 2006:
sweet, very sweet. why is she a loner, though?
i prefer ones with a little more action

Author's Response: She wasn't really a loner - she just wanted to be alone. Some of her friends had deserted her because of everything that had happened with James but... mostly it was her own decision, even if she didn't want to admit it :] :]
Thanks for the review :] :] I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #24, by BlackMoon741 A Talk With Friends

7th October 2006:
Oh its so beautiful, sweet and just as I imagined how Lily would fall for James. =D

Author's Response: Really? Aww, thank you :] :] I really appreciate you taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Michelle A Talk With Friends

7th October 2006:
awwwwwwwwww! SO cute, I loved it! a tad confusing at parts, like the whole Potions bit (not with Peter, but the class)... but otherwise, I loooooved it! Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you :] :] especially for being specific about the bits you found confusing - i really appreciate it! I shall go back and revise them!! Thanks for the great review :] :]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>