Reading Reviews for She Knows the Truth
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tonks5hp She Knows the Truth

5th July 2007:
Awesome story! I think it's cool that you can do such a good job writing about a character we haven't learned that much about! I love how you had him speak with such respect about our beloved trio! I also liked the "she belongs to Ron and him to her" line. Great job! Interesting ending with Neville too...? hm. 9/10. Leaves me hanging.

Author's Response: Thanks, tonks5hp. I really enjoyed exploring how Seamus views the trio. Let's face it, everyone in Gryffindor house knows about the three of them and their adventures. I have always wondered what they thought of them.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AshHa She Knows the Truth

4th June 2007:
Lavender really needs to get over herself and let Ron have Hermione. I wonder what the last part with Neville was about. 9/10 for leaving me so clueless!
~Ashley~

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Ashley! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by JustSuper She Knows the Truth

20th April 2007:
nice i hadn't concidered the whole Lav and S thing on Ron birthday I like it... specially the bit when he said that no guy in hogwarts would ask Hermione out because without being told she belonged to him, and him to her... that is the BEST line ever!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Just Super! I'm glad that you enjoyed that story. I think that was my favorite line in that story, too.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginny_and_Harry She Knows the Truth

27th January 2007:
How sweet! trying to figure out who was talking was kind of confusing at first. Well, really confusing. But once I knew who it was I could concentrate on the story, and it was wonderful. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Ginny and Harry! I'm sorry that you felt it was confusing.

Because I've had a couple of people mention that to me I read back over the story and I can see where it could be difficult to figure out who the narrator is- but I also think that if one reads carefully through the first paragraph, once they read the first line in the second paragraph they should have a pretty good idea of who the narrator is.

That being said, I may just be afraid of some constructive criticism, so I want you to know that I do value your opinion. I appreciate your review, on this and on other stories.


 Report Review

Review #5, by ritu She Knows the Truth

4th January 2007:
i thought it was harry
then, i thought it was parvati
then, i realized it was seamus
i dont really think i have to say anything else...
its as wonderful as your others.. read other reviews of mine..:]
cliffhanger alert, also
i do think mrs. rowling needs a writing lesson from you

Author's Response: Thanks, Ritu! I am honored that you have enjoyed my stories so much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Redheads_sis She Knows the Truth

3rd January 2007:
Wow, that's so cute! It's not like anything I've ever read before! Keep up the good work!!!
-Caitlin

Author's Response: Thanks, Caitlin!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ronspoiledeverything She Knows the Truth

26th December 2006:
Wow, amazing, amazing story. I've never heard anyone besides Jo write Seamus so well, actually, no-one really write Seamus. I love the friendship you have going between him and Lavender, and also love how he talks about the trio with such respect.
P.S. I love italics too.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, ronspoiledeverything! I've found I have a fondness for minor characters, unfortunately, I rarely write them. I'm really glad you enjoyed this story so much. To be honest, I was a bit worried how it would be received. I'm glad so many seem to like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One She Knows the Truth

23rd December 2006:
I followed a link from someone who absolutely raves about this fic, and I'm glad I did. It's wonderful, from beginning to end. I haven't even the slightest bit of CC- simply superb. I look forward to exploring your other works. Thank you!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much, Pronunciation_Hermy_One. That review really made my Christmas. I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriuslymissed She Knows the Truth

14th December 2006:
Oh, I love it! Especially that bit about Hermione belonging to Ron. It was really well written, I enjoyed it alot. And the way you wrote Lavender is just brilliant, really, I just loved it. Amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks, Jess! I had so much fun writing this piece, but I wasn't sure how it would be received. I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anony_Mouse She Knows the Truth

29th November 2006:
I'm so glad I found this story again!!! Sorry I didn't review before. It's a very nice missing moment and, unlike a lot I read, it's original and truly works within HBP (some I read are more like AU's than missing moments, but this is perfect). I smiled when I read your A/N...I remember that line about italics from Anne of Green Gables too! I think the italics suit Lavender's personality. She and Seamus were both very in character. I bet Seamus must have been hard to write?

Author's Response: Thanks for such an awesome review, Anony Mouse. I felt like Lavender is just the kind of girl to speak in italics- she kind of reminds me of a coworker, whose words I can just see when she speaks. Writing Seamus was interesting- I like writing the minor characters though, I have discovered since being involved over at checkmated's drabble forum. There is just so much you can do with the minor characters that can still be canon compliant. (Though I still haven't written anything MWPP- I'm just not interested in that era.)



Thanks once again for the awesome review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by andharrywokeup She Knows the Truth

15th October 2006:
I think all teenagers speak in italics - whether they mean to or not. I am sure you know how much I love Ron, and how angry I get if people write him, or of him OOC. Thankyou so much for not doing that. This story was excellent. It is brilliant that the other students see Ron for what he really is and the teasing is no more than just teasing. HE really is the strength of the group and more people need to see him as that - and not as a hinderance (including himself)! Thank you so much for this fic - I hope it will help more people understand such a great character. 10/10! :O) ~ Andy x x

Author's Response: Thanks, Andy! I, too, hate to see Ron out of character. He's my favorite, and if he ever wants to leave Hermione- here I am. I mean, umm... Anyway. I spoke in italics as a teenager and it wasn't intentional, but bless Lavender, I'm pretty sure she's going for the drama they create. I enjoyed exploring Ron's doormates views of the trio. Thanks for all of your awesome reviews!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sudha53 She Knows the Truth

14th October 2006:
it was a nice story, but i couldn't figure who the narrator was until you finally said Finnigan more than half way through the story. it made it kind of confusing in the beginning for me, but maybe you meant it to be that way.

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by and leaving a review, Sudha53. I thought I left some clues in the beginning as to who the narrarator was but maybe I wasn't as clear as I thought I was.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login