Reading Reviews for The Power to Vanquish
  
326 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AllisonFayeLovesHarryPotter Love and Death

17th May 2013:
To be honest I think that if you want a future as an author you've got it!! If you ever do get that furture consider me your first official fan. :P Even though looking at your reviews I don't think that is true. Congrats on the finish & I hope you finish your other novel soon!!!I am extremely jealous of your creative plot abilities as well as your ability to finish a story- neither of witch I have!!! This story is amazing as well as all of your one-shot and songfic. But your novel that is meant to come after deathly hallows is my favorite story on the who site. Everything is perfect. To ask a favor, next time you get on to read take a look at mine. And give me as much criticism as possible!! The only little detail I didn't like was when Ron thought Harry was raping Ginny- I think he knows Harry better than that.. Other wise you are amazing. Just great.

P.s. I love Harry's line “Funny. I recall hearing something similar in a graveyard a few years ago; yet here I am.” It was great and I think it struck a nerve with Voldy.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hgstories Love and Death

22nd April 2011:
aw. i'm sorry this story had to end! i really like what you did with Harry and Ginny. they are my favorite fictional and non-fictional couple EVER! so of course I really liked this story. although it's so sad that Mr. Weasley, Percy, Kingsley and all those died:( I cant wait for the epilogue, i'll watch out for it! I also have been reading your story let no one put asunder, would you put another chapter on that one? you are the best writer on here! no joke! would you mind reading one of my stories?, love the most powerful magic or a new beggining.

Author's Response: Sure, I'll read your stories.

Thanks so much for the wonderful complement. It's great to hear that you like my stories. I know it's been a while, but I do plan to one day write an epilogue for this one- I just have to determine at what point after the last chapter it will be as well as finish Put Asunder first.


 Report Review

Review #3, by sharpasDOH Love and Death

18th September 2010:
I have stopped crying myself and am very pleased at the outcome but what I would like to see now is a better wedding than bill had and if possible a better kiss than the one in Ginny's bedroom for Harry's birthday.

Author's Response: I'm still throwing around several different versions of the epilogue in my head and even after all this time, I haven't landed on the one I want to write. Maybe I should write and post all three of them and then people can choose their favorite. That won't be until after I finish Put Asunder, tho.

Thanks so much for the reviews (and there is nothing wrong with being a gibering wreck!) :)

-Deedee


 Report Review

Review #4, by sharpasDOH Visitor to the Burrow

17th September 2010:
I am going to stop reading your storys because they are turning me into a gibering wreck and being a man of 52 years of age it is not very appealing ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by popcornie Big Brother’s Folly

2nd September 2007:
too bad! this whole Lina thing. fairly unecessary!

all in all this is story is very good so far.

 Report Review

Review #6, by looneylovegood Love and Death

30th July 2007:
you are amazing!
i lurve this story and i am soo sad its over (reminds me of a very similar story by jk rowling!) but...WOW! you predicted soo much!!
please dont stop writing other hpffs all because the real things over

-looneylovegood

p.s. yet again you have earned 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I was pretty happy to see I came close to the real thing on a few things. I do hope to put up the Epilogue soon as well as start a new story (after a bit of a breather!)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Permantently_confused22 Love and Death

27th July 2007:
Wow, that was great, as i read most of it before the seventh book came out, as i was reading deathly hollows i kept going 'wow, this reminds me alot of Power to Vanquish' great job.

Author's Response: That is so cool to hear! Wow! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by acheron02 Love and Death

26th July 2007:
I thought the story was brilliant, I saw a lot of similar things that happened in the 7th book that you had, only a true fan could do that. I really hope you do a better epilogue than what the 7th book gave, i was very disappointed, so lets hope you can do better... thank you so much for the story I just started reading it today then i couldnt stop reading it i keep on reading it from chapter 1 to 34 in one day believe me when i say it was great!!! Again thank you and cant wait until the epilogue!

Author's Response: I did come close on a few things, I guess! I do hope people like the Epilogue I have planned - even after reading book 7, I still plan to write my Epilogue the way I had originally planned - stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #9, by addicted12 Love and Death

25th July 2007:
this was such a good story! i can't wait for the epilogue! how was the seventh book? i've already read it like four times, but on a scale of 1-10? i'd personally say like a trillioin. but, hey, that's wat a true potterhead wouold say! update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked my story- part way through book 7 I wasn't too sure about it, but once I hit the last part- WOW! I do hope to get the Epilogue out soon. - Deedee

 Report Review

Review #10, by harryluvr30 Love and Death

20th July 2007:
This is great! I am so glad it's finished, but also a bit sad! I'm waiting for the Epilogue!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to get the Epilogue out soon.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nausicaa Love and Death

20th July 2007:
Hooray for you! You did it, just in time too!

Lovely wrap-up, I think this chapter would make a great movie, thrilling it was!

And oh, I can't wait for tomorrow!! I'll be good for nothing till after I read that book at least twice!

Author's Response: Thanks! Enjoy book 7!

 Report Review

Review #12, by White_Dragon Love and Death

20th July 2007:
There are many kudos to hand out here, but I feel that the staging of your battle scene is one of the best I have read. It has grit and 'feeling', meaning I have a true sense of what the place must look, smell, and feel like. It feels right 'spatially', meaning, that to me, your placement of the characters and the important objects are well planned. The actions of the characters seem very believable. The use of magic spells feels 'right', leading to a well written duel. You also seem to have plotted and planned for this ending rather well. I don't think many writers do that enough, tending to write on the fly.

With all of the focus placed upon the prophecy and the horcruxes in the books, your understated treatment (as opposed to JKR's) is refreshing. You neither ignore them, nor blow their importance up over the top.

Well done! You've made my 'day-before-the-book-gets-here'!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, White_Dragon, for the kind words! Your review was actually one of the ones I was looking forward to and also dreading, but I am very glad you liked and enjoyed the story and the way I brought the major points to a close. I did put a lot of time and thought into the plot (almost too much according to my husband ;) ) But it was fun and quite a creative outlet for me.

I do hope to start another story soon, and I certainly am hoping that one will catch your interest so I can have the continued good fortune of receiving your very thoughtful and honest reviews. Again, thank you so much. - Deedee


 Report Review

Review #13, by bob12 Love and Death

20th July 2007:
YEY!HE'S FINALLY DEAD!LONG LIVE HARRY!DOWN WITH VOLDI!thanks for finally ending it!i bet you anything that i'm going to like this ending better than the books!but oh well!
still wishing i could give you a higher number
-bob12


Author's Response: Thanks, Bob12! I thought I'd end up liking mine better, too, (thus what started me writing this story) but turns out, I'm pretty good with the real one! Fwew!

 Report Review

Review #14, by EternalGold394 Love and Death

20th July 2007:
This has been one of my favorite stories all the way through, thanks so much for writing it! This chapter was so scary but it had a happy ending so great job! I'm so glad none of the four died! I was worried there for a second or two...

Author's Response: You are very welcome and thank you so much for continuing to review!!!! I hope you will like my next story, too. - Deedee

 Report Review

Review #15, by #1kneazle Love and Death

19th July 2007:
That was very touching and I can't believe Snape died!

Author's Response: Thanks - actually, I really hated killing him off, believe it or not- I wasn't 100% sure whether he'd live or die until the very end. Thanks for reading & reviewing! - Deedee

 Report Review

Review #16, by The Pirate Girl Love and Death

19th July 2007:
Wow, that was absolutely amazing. It all fit in really well together. I swear for a moment there I thought I was reading the real Deathly Hallows. I'm not joking.

I loved how you made everything in the prophecy fit in with this story because it did seem like it could really have been how Voldemort was defeated. You’re a brilliant writer and I really enjoyed reading this story, it was a good substitute while we have waited for the seventh book.
I hope you write more stories on fanfic because in my oppinion your probably as good a writer as J.K.Rowling : ) 10-10

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you liked the way I ended the major part of the story (I was a bit worried what people would think). There still is an epilogue coming - I just need to find the time to get to it.

And thanks so much for the complement and for encouraging me to keep writing - I do hope to start another story soon. - Deedee


 Report Review

Review #17, by BlackRoses911 Love and Death

19th July 2007:
Awesome! This was SO good! Haha, I loved this! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by PotterLover9494 Love and Death

19th July 2007:
Amazing.
That really was an excellent story.
I'm glad you were able to finish it before book 7.
I hope to see some more great stories from you!
10/10
(I'll totally miss coming online every couple days to check if you've updated. Haha!)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you liked it- and it was quite a relief to get the final chapter out before book 7!!! Sorry you no longer have to look out for updates - maybe my next story will get you to keep looking again! - Deedee

 Report Review

Review #19, by llaa Love and Death

19th July 2007:
That was great story so far I've read. I love it. :-)

Author's Response: Really? Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by gormless beauty Love and Death

19th July 2007:
BRILLIANT!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hermione Sis Vérité

16th July 2007:
very very good plz plz plz plz update soon 50/10

Author's Response: 50/10! Wow. Updating now...

 Report Review

Review #22, by BlackRoses911 Vérité

14th July 2007:
Oh no! 10/10 and PLEASE update soon!

Author's Response: Sure thing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by #1kneazle Vérité

14th July 2007:
another very intense chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! That's what I was hoping people might think.

 Report Review

Review #24, by harryluvr30 Vérité

14th July 2007:
Oooh! I love this chapter! I am so glad you updated, so update again soon!

Author's Response: Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by The Pirate Girl Vérité

12th July 2007:
Wow, that chapter was brilliant! 10 out of 10!!! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope to get the update out there soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>