Reading Reviews for The Sacrifice
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spangles Hopes for Tomorow

13th February 2010:
I love that the chapter is split between James and Lily's perspective. Your flow is so good and I just love how well you are with dialouge and stuff. (: 9.10

 Report Review

Review #2, by spangles Changes

13th February 2010:
Aww I LOVE how the chapter ended. That line made me feel sad. :( Lily and James are all both about change but neither of them are really getting it. Great first chapter, can't WAIT to read more! 9.10

 Report Review

Review #3, by kate Feelings of Foreboding

31st December 2008:
i really love this story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by random person who desn't have an online account (mollzers) Feelings of Foreboding

29th March 2008:
love your story!! :D
like it's AH-MAZING!
So far it is realy really REALLY good!
Can't WAIT for it to be done!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by jess_k Feelings of Foreboding

26th November 2007:
Loved it! It is a fantasticalawesomefullynesslyamazingon story! It doesn't really matter if it doesn't match up with Deathly Hallows. It's your own story, that's what Fan Fiction is for and it would be a lot of effort to rewrite everything but I TOTALLY agree DH is the best story in the series. Keep it up and keep writting 10/10!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! This is a fantasticalawesomefullynesslyamazingon review! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Andromeda Black Feelings of Foreboding

22nd November 2007:
I really like this, so much more like the mauruaders than other James/Lily fics I've read! Keep updating!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate that. Not to make you withdraw the compliment, but if you really want a perfect marauder story, you should read "Once Again". It's absolutely beautiful. Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hanoverpretz01 Feelings of Foreboding

21st November 2007:
damn i really liked this story! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I know I haven't updated in awhile (understatement of the year) but I've been really busy and things just piled up. I'll update as soon as I can. Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WaterLily33 Backfired Plots and a Two-Headed Chicken

30th September 2007:
James in a bikini? A hybrid Sirius? and a giant chicken? *gets on knees and starts to worship*

Author's Response: Yeah, I love this chapter! It's my favorite! I was really hyper, and it seemed like a good idea, lol. Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by WaterLily33 Hopes for Tomorow

30th September 2007:
I'm really impressed with the story so far. Lately, all the fanfics i've read have the same cliché that Lily starts out having no attraction to James whatsoever.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I know what you mean about that. It really annoys me because it's pretty much common knowledge that James was hot, and Lily - even if she hates him - is still a girl, you know? To each his own, though, I suppose. Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Razz_The_Dazz Feelings of Foreboding

20th September 2007:
I'm reveiwing for you! your story is brilliant, its one of the best Mauraders i have read! please keep writing! and then, once mine is done being checked, would you please reveiw my first chapter? Thans!

♥♥Razz

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it! And I'll definitely review for you! It's like my guarentee, lol. Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Feather3 Feelings of Foreboding

18th August 2007:
Oh, I love this! But I think James and Lily are moving too fast. The chase is the best part. heh

Author's Response: Mine too, hehe! I thought that much more of it would have made it too prolonged though.Thanks for reviewing! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AshXD Feelings of Foreboding

9th August 2007:
UPDATE
UPDATE
UPDATE
PLEASE
PLEASE
PLEASE

ive been waiting untill i finsihed the last chapter to review !

I love this story !
its really interesting
and keeps me on the edge of my seat !

saved as a favourite
and will be chacking every day untill updated

This story is Brilliant
your a really creative writer

*Snaps for blackroses911 *

Author's Response: Thank you! *blushes* Keep reading, I'll be sending in my update any day now!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SereneChaos Feelings of Foreboding

5th August 2007:
no problem about the delay. Really. It's fine. Waitng and waiting...and waiting...haha, just kidding, I'll forgive you just this once...

As usual, a great chapter, and I have to say, James is an idiot...oooh, Lily is going to be furious when she finds out...

The Lily and remus moment was very sweet, can't help but love Remus...

So hang on, does this mean that this story is going to take place in the next eleven years of their lives?


Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm sorry for making you wait....and wait.....and wait....

Yes, this story has about eleven years left, but don't worry, it's not going to have, like, a hundred chapters, lol! I have an outline, and this story shouldn't be more than fifty chapters, at most.

Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #14, by CutieBritty31 Feelings of Foreboding

1st August 2007:
good

Author's Response: Thank you! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by allstarSB Backfired Plots and a Two-Headed Chicken

1st August 2007:
bahaha that was hilarious.

Author's Response: Thank you! *bows* I do try!

 Report Review

Review #16, by pixie_garden Feelings of Foreboding

31st July 2007:
YAY! deathly hallows ROCKS! its okay, it wont deter my reading, cuz i love your version too! thats really sad; was the orphanage supposed to be the one that voldemort grew up in? well written, and now im impatient for more. its almost like a drug, reading your fanfics.
except, you know, it wont actually kill me. :)

Author's Response: YIPPEE! Someone picked up on that! Yes, the orphanage was Voldemort's, although I couldn't say that outright since obviously the characters didn't know that. And Deathly Hallows was BRILLIANT! GO JKR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for reviewing and keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Diandra Feelings of Foreboding

30th July 2007:
Oh wow, this is another genius chapter. (Okay, I'm reviewing this as I read so whenever I get to a signifigant part, I add it to the review...sorry, but it's lots easier to remember what's in the story that way.) So I just read the Sirius/Peter/James bet and ITS INCREDIBLE! You made them all so in character; I love how Sirius acts, it's exactly how he would in the books! Back to the top^

Oh wow, that Remus and Lily part is very powerful. It's so sad that he thinks that way, but it's canon so really well done! I adore that Lily is trying to make him feel better because it's just something Lily would do. But about her mother dying...that's really awful. Especially since everybody else had abandoned her. Fantastic job with that part!

Woo! I love the mention of Hanukah...I just adore when writers put that in. "Ahem...still Jewish" that's a great line, I can totally see myself saying that (and, of course, I am Jewish).

Oh my goodness...the Death Eaters. I won't even talk about that part; it made me cry. But I love the way that all of the characters are perfectly what they would be like in the books.

Okay, first of all DO NOT GO BACK AND KILL THIS STORY JUST BECAUSE IT'S NOT CANON. It's still brilliant and I love it. I realy don't want you do backtrack and rewrite it, I love it just the way it is. And I can't wait for graduation, because as you said in the responce to your last review, Snape/Lily will become a ship then or shortly after. Yay Snape/Lily (I TOTALLY CALLED IT!) Great, fantastic, brilliant, wonderful job, please update soon! (If you haven't gathered already, this is my favorite chapter so far)

Diandra

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for this review! I don't even know where to begin, lol!

Okay, I'm really glad you liked the James/Peter/Remus part because I was nervous about it. I wrote and rewrote that scene fifty billion times, lol! It seemed like the last time I held a conversation like that (between Remus and James in Chapter 2) people found it unrealistic. It's good to know I've improved at least a little since then!

The Remus and Lily scene is one of my favorites (topped only by James in the bikini, haha). I'm happy you used the word "powerful" because that's basically what I was aiming for. Yay!

I totally agree about the Hanukah thing. Is it just me, or is everyone at Hogwarts Christian? I'm neither, I'm a Scientologist.
Anyway, I thought it would be nice to have a character with a different religion in there. Adds a bit of diversity, you know?

I'm sorry the part about the Death Eaters made you cry! It was very sad, though. It killed me to write it. I wanted something huge, though, because that was a very important scene. It marked the beginning of Voldemort's climb to power, and, in my opinion, it needed a big event.

And I have absolutely no intention of abandoning this story! It's like my baby, and the first story I've been inspired to write and stick with. I wouldn't leave it for a million dollars! Well.......

Okay, aside from a million dollars, lol.....

Thank you again for this amazing review and keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lily_P Hopes for Tomorow

30th July 2007:
My only comment would be that I find it hard to believe the boys would be talking so nonchalantly about "that time of the month" It took me out of the story a bit

Author's Response: I'm sorry that took you out of the story! I hope the rest of it was okay though. Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by omgximxevil Backfired Plots and a Two-Headed Chicken

24th July 2007:
OMG! this ch. is so funny.its awsome, i was laughing the whole day. i like the plot but maybe later you can introduce some new characters.

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry, there will be many new characters! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by pixie_garden Common Sense

7th July 2007:
EK! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYA! SHE CALLED HIM JAMES! OMG IM SO HAPPY YOU TOTALLY MADE MY DAY WITH THIS CHAPTER! ahem, so now that i'm rational, it was well written, and i'm hoping that lily likes james a little now! but one question remains: how does lily feel about severus, now that she's accepted james as a 'decent wizard'? oh please please please update! i love this story more with every new chapter!

your completely dignified reader,
pixie_garden :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much! My computer went down this past week, but now I can finally send an update in! The next chapter will be a huge turning point in the plot, so keep reading! Thanks again for your review!

Your completely dignified writer,
BlackRoses911 :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by onestop_hpfan18 Common Sense

2nd July 2007:
great chappie! i liked how you showed all their reactions and also the end when lily full-heartedly thanks james for saving her life. keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yeah, I thought it would be pretty rude of Lily to completely ignore the fact that James saved her. Thanks for the review! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by holly bergman Common Sense

2nd July 2007:
Great story! I like how you've brought Snape into it. (I'm a big Snape/Lily shipper) and I like how you've done all their characters. I look forward to updates :-)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yeah, I'm a Snape/Lily shipper too, so I can pretty much guarentee that you'll see more of their pairing! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lucarichi Common Sense

1st July 2007:
MORE! MORE! WE WANT MORE!^^ lol like i said b4, u really r good at stories!!! *goes 2 see ur other stories*

Author's Response: Thanks! *goofy grin* Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lucarichi A Furry Little Problem

1st July 2007:
o.o *rushes 2 next chappie*

p.s. ya know, u really have a knack 4 story telling! ~-.^~

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you like the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lucarichi Duck and Run for Cover

1st July 2007:
o.o OUCH BURN! *coughspinnerdisc.comjokeswitheinstein*

Author's Response: Lol, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>