Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Gallery
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lily flower Gallery

30th May 2008:
OH that is sooo sad

i never thought of it like that

anyway

keep on writting

*hugs*

Author's Response: It was a challenge! ^_^ I didn't think of it like that either.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kirstie Gallery

14th April 2008:
oh wow that was good. it fitted in with the song quite well. i must go and buy it to listen to it. lovely story

10/10

Author's Response: :) thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by -Melaniee Gallery

1st April 2008:
found this totally by accident, wayy worth it !
it's totally good ! :))
i'm going to download that song.. it sounds good hehe !

Author's Response: thanks for the review. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by xxxmisspotterxxx Gallery

2nd January 2008:
aw!
lovely, yet kinda sad!
who is the song by?
lovely story!
and i love the way you wrote it!!
love,
elliexoxoxoxoxox

Author's Response: I'm going to edit all my stories that need editing with proper credit. I promised I'll get to you soon with this. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by accidental dreamer Gallery

8th August 2007:
Well. I have mixed feelings about this story. The writing isn't bad (though remember that all caps should never be used in a story to express yelling) and it was interesting. But -and this is pure personal preference- the AU-ness of this drove me absolutely insane with the portrayal of your characters. The way Sirius talked -"ain't", "cheatin"- was slightly annoying and I doubt he would have used "ain't" in real life. And Lily also seemed kind of OOC. I always thought of her as smarter than this story really gives her credit for. And the main thing is that, even though I do ship Sirily, Lily and James DID love each other and James, judging by his obsession with her, never would have been that unfaithful to her. I know that in response to other reviews, you said it worked better with the song this way and I respect that. Overall, a good story that didn't agree with my personal preferences.

Author's Response: Oh Em, oh Em, oh Em... ;) goodness...no wonder I kicked yo butt. :P Thanks goodie for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anika Gallery

10th July 2007:
I think this fic was wonderful even though I'm more James/Lily. You should definately make more song fics, and maybe continue this fic. What song is it?

Author's Response: "Gallery" by Mario something. I need to look it up. The last name started it with a "V". I'm not planning to continue this, it's gonna ruin the, "Go on and imagine" part. I HATE Sirius/Lily but it just came out that way ...... so, yeah.

 Report Review

Review #7, by GRAWP_WANT_STORY Gallery

5th June 2007:
wow. i love james/lily stories, but this was really good. us there a sequel??please, PLEASE, PLEASE???

Author's Response: Ek, sorry, no sequel. But I'm glad you liked this.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Goddess182 Gallery

5th June 2007:
I really loved it. it needs a sequal. wait... nah. its perfect the way it is

Author's Response: I wasn't planning a sequel anyway... :) I'm really glad people enjoyed this songfic.

 Report Review

Review #9, by lily4evrmore Gallery

9th May 2007:
How OOC. But its sweet and I really like it.
Damn James Potter, even tho h is my fav Marauder. xD

Keep it up hon.

Author's Response: ^_^ I apologize for my lack of modesty, but I do admire this songfic. Best one and probably the only one I might ever write. Still....

 Report Review

Review #10, by Saree Gallery

16th April 2007:
This is so sad!! but i love it! yay
hi, ya, apperently you offer to make banners, and i would love you for life if you could make me a banner or at least help me, cuz my banners look kinda strange. anyway! love the story! but i can't believe james would do that!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much for that review.

And yes, I am now making banners, and I can make you one if you visit my website. If you want help...well, just visit my website and they'll be some things there to help you I hope. ^__^


 Report Review

Review #11, by Princ3ssMarvolo Gallery

12th April 2007:
that was good

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by the_zerbiac Gallery

17th March 2007:
This was soo sad. But very good. I hope you make another song fic soon!
10/10
~sarah

Author's Response: Oh, I am working on various writings along with my graphics, and I am definitely working on my next songfic, and you're not gonna believe who it's about! And thanks very much for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Falling In Chocolate Gallery

2nd March 2007:
now That was beautiful, very beautiful I loved it

Author's Response: I know *bows*. I hope I'll have better ones up.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Noelle4U Gallery

13th February 2007:
ADORABLE! ADORABLE! ADORABLE! ADORABLE! I luv it! please right another story like this soon! I loved it!

Author's Response: Whoa, glad you loved this. It's my first and only songfic so far. It'll be hard to create an equal one, but I'm working on one actually, but I won't reveal what song. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by poetrygirl2121 Gallery

28th January 2007:
This is really good, I never approve of Sirius/Lily, but I like this story. It's a twist!

Author's Response: I know. I just love my songfic...hehe, glad u liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hogwarts_girl_5 Gallery

13th January 2007:
how kool!! this is very different, cuz normally, james and sirius r frends, but in this, sirius thot james was a bastard!!

Author's Response: er...yeah. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LilyMaria Gallery

6th January 2007:
AW! That's so sad! Good but sad!I don't like to htink of JAmes like that. I like to think he was nice lol. I was wondering if you could make me a banner for my story Here in Your Arms? If you can please email me at Ghstlily14@aol.com or just review. Thanks! And Great story! 10/10.
-love-
LM

Author's Response: Cool. glad u liked it. and great that you requested at my website. I'll enjoy making it. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lynx Silverhawk Gallery

20th December 2006:
That whole story was beautifully written. The ending was extremely effective. It made me feel so bad for Lily and Sirius! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!! Glad u reviewed!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SeriousSiriusluver Gallery

18th December 2006:
thats a really really good story! i think i'v read it before... 10/10 :)
~SeriousSiriusluver
p.s: i hav a banner just can't figure out how to put it in my summery... i would luv if u would help me out... :)

Author's Response: yeah, I think you did. hehe. glad u liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Trina216 Gallery

10th December 2006:
i think thats really well written and very emotional especially Sirius' role in the story...i just can't see James being that way and i fell bad for poor lily even though i've always pictured her as very sure of herself and confident... i wouldn't reall call that a Sirius/Lily but thats probly just me

Overall very good, 9/10!

~*TRINA*~

Author's Response: Thanks!! Especially for all that honesty and review!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lady Serendipity Gallery

1st December 2006:
Hello,

Now I am sorry to say but I doubt James would use Lily like thaT? I love that song but seems to suit another person in the HP but not James? He might've been a tad immmature and irersponsible but not cheating? And for that girl to coem up to him and say that I dont think its believeable.

Sirius seemed a little OC as well. Lily seemed ok. But something I really liekd about this story is the way you kept saying "Lily Evans" "The girl with red hair" "Lily Evans" "The girl with greens eyes." I really liked it and how at the end you said part of his collection in his gallery :) Really sweet.

Author's Response: I think I said this like a MILLION times :), but I KNOW James is not like that, and it seemed to suit the song, but I already did it and it's a little too late to change it I think. But thanks for telling me your opinions. And also, thanks VERY much fr the compliement. I believe those repetitions is a good form of writing. Thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Onepound13 Gallery

23rd November 2006:
you should make a sequel that shows Lily coming to her senses and falling for Sirius. Also normally I hate this pairing but I like the story.

Author's Response: I know, I sort of don't like this pairing, but I thought it might fit the pairing/conflict. It turned out ok. Now, a sequel??? I don't know, I haven't considered one yet. I doubt I"ll make one. Thanks for the review by the way!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by juliethemuggle Gallery

7th November 2006:
Wow, nice. Sort of sad, but it was nicely written. This ship goes well with the song too XD

Author's Response: I don't like Sirius/Lily too much, but yes, it just happened to fit, so yeah....Thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Belle_Rose Gallery

17th October 2006:
Um... good one shot, but next time please use different characters! JAMES LOVES LILY! Have Lily with some other guy and James pinning for her instead please. P.S. I know that u have a lot of requests for banners, but u should make some nice ones for your own stories. :P

Author's Response: You know, now that I think about it, you're right. Yeah, that's right. But I just did this because I...wanted to use the lyrics, that's all. And yes, when ALL of it is clear (all the requests) I'll make some fr myself. Thanx Belle_Rose!!! Especially fr the review!!! It's neat that people can review. Sry I left so suddenly last time we IMed.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dragonette Gallery

15th October 2006:
You say "in progress'." Well hurry upand finish it cause I love it!! :) Really good, although, that's not James. But then, in my story, it's not really Harry in the right sense either. :) OoC can fit sometimes. 10/10.

Author's Response: OOPSIES!!! The story is finished, sry bout that. Glad you loved it. I know James isn't like that, I just did that so the songfic would fit. Thanks SOOO much fr the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>