Reading Reviews for Cries in Vain
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bella_Portia Cries in Vain

16th November 2007:
The descriptions and the mood were outstanding. Personally, I would have liked the story to be a little more explicit regarding the relationship between Lucius and Patsy and what exactly Patsy was being punished for. But that may be a matter of taste. In any case, it was very powerful writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely comment :) I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Magic_Marker Cries in Vain

17th January 2007:
I've actually never read a Lucius/Pansy story before, but I actually really liked it. The whole idea of she and Lucius being together secretly and then Lucius' twisted betrayal was brilliant. And so was his last line! Yes, I think you have Lucius' character down pat, but some of the more sarcastic and angry lines seemed a bit OOC for Pansy. I mean, even if you did write her to be more intelligent, I would have thought she would have been weeping uncontrollably. She just seems like that kind of emotional, "silly" girl. But hey, this takes place Post-Hogwarts, so this could be completely unfounded. Good job!

Author's Response: Yeah, this is "my" Pansy and I thought I should make her different from the one we see in Hogwarts. Thank you for the comment :)))

 Report Review

Review #3, by dreamR24 Cries in Vain

13th January 2007:
i dont normaly read Draco/Pansy stories but this one was excitlant. great job! =D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)))

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potterholic Cries in Vain

1st December 2006:
Great chapter! The angst was written really well, so was the dialogue. I wonder what Pansy did to deserve the punishment, but I think you only wanted to focus on the moment. I really like how you portrayed the Malfoys too. Great work!

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted to concentrate on Lucius/Pancy, their relationship and how it was affected by what happened. It's a complicated situation and I hope I expressed it as real as possible. Thank you for your kind review, I really appreciate it ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Urvi Cries in Vain

21st November 2006:
Wow, talk about a gloomy poem. It was gloomy, yet a masterpiece one-shot. You didn't overdo it because you left some things to the imagination. However, you could have broadened this story into a novella if you wanted to because you had a lot of material that you could have dealt with. I admire your writing style, and as your first angst/love-hate relationship, you did extremely well at writing Draco, Pansy, and Lucius.

Author's Response: Well, I'm considering writing a continuation, a novella as you said. There is a challenge in the HPFF boards to make a sequel to a one-shot and when I saw it I thought "hey, why not?". So, maybe I will, I have some ideas but nothing is sure yet. Thanks for your kind review and I'm glad you liked my one-shot ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lyn Midnight Cries in Vain

31st October 2006:
OOOOO! Kath, this was amazingly weird. :P I really liked the tension b/n them at the end. Hm, you pulled this odd ship out well! But... how did she fail exactly? Or did I miss something? Oh well, good job and keep writing. Btw, there was one typo -- she could finally BREATHE, but it wasn't something that was too obvious. Okay, keep writing. *hugs*

Author's Response: Thanks, Lyn, dear ;) Well, she failed because she was supposed not to let anyone enter the hallway the Dark Lord and Harry were fighting. His back-ups, however, somehow managed to do it and the Dark Lord nearly lost the battle because he was outnumbered.

 Report Review

Review #7, by St Jade (nsi) Cries in Vain

25th October 2006:
Wow. That's powerful. You need to write more of these twisted relationships; this one is extremely well-written and just a little scary. However, that's a good thing because it's angst. I was holding my breath near the ending. Lucius's character seems perfect for him and Pansy's wasn't really canon Pansy, yet she wasn't OOC. Her personality in her time of despair and such was like an exaggerated version of when she cried for Draco's broken arm in PoA; it works really well. I was confused about whether Draco knew about his father punishing her. I gathered that he knew about her punishment, but not who gave it. Other than that, I thought you captured it all really well. :)

Author's Response: Oh, thanks you ^_^ A review like this one is the dream of every author, lol. Well, I've always pictured it that Draco knew about her punishment and that his father was the one who gave it. Yeah, I was a little bit confused about writing Pansy and in the end I decided that I should not make her the teenger we see in the books because now she's grown up. So, I took some of her treats and changed her character a bit.

 Report Review

Review #8, by misshermione Cries in Vain

9th October 2006:
Wow. Lucius and Pansy. I'm impressed. Unheard of, rather disturbing, but intriguing. You wrote it well, although I'm lacking a bit of Pansy's despair. However, overall, I can feel the emotion. Your mechanics are solid, and you have some great potential for writing complicated, slightly twisted relationships, keep it up.

xxJean (brilliantbeauty form TDA)

Author's Response: Thanks Jean(BB, I hope I can call you Jean ;) )! I'm really glad you told me what you think of Pansy's despair, this way I can write it better next time. Thanks for the nice comment, I really appreciate it ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by magicallyfatal Cries in Vain

6th October 2006:
I really liked it, I hope that you make another one like it, or if you decide to make it into a story or something, i would definitely read it!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you liked it ;) I don't think I'm going to continue it to a chaptered story but I'm writing more little pieces like this one at the moment.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Princess Elle Malfoy Cries in Vain

5th October 2006:
I don't get it...yeah i kinda do but not really but i do...Understand?

Author's Response: I'm sorry you didn't understand it :(

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login