Reading Reviews for Stairway to Heaven
  
229 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LunaStar First of the Gang to Die

18th July 2012:
WHAT? YOU KILL RHIAN AND WILL AT THE SAME TIME? wow... Well... I expected Rhiannon to die but to kill so many people... Other than that I loved it! I will miss her.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Snapeismyhero A Capella Acapulco

3rd July 2012:
I know I'm sitting in the back, but I promise I didn't throw that tomato!! I promise! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Snapeismyhero To Han, From Leia, With Love

3rd July 2012:
Ugh!! Why do I always have to sit in the back! (lol) Walks to the front and looks shyly up at the crowd.

"Well if you must know, I think that your story is awesome and I won't write strings of profanity about it because your story is great."

Walks to the back of the crowd amd sits down where I belong...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Allessandra First of the Gang to Die

17th February 2012:
I'm new to this website and this is only the second story I've read, but I just spent all afternoon reading it, and I can honestly say my heart broke a little bit, she was such a great character! It's very believable too, since we never do hear much about Lily's friends. So well written, but so fricken sad!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rachel First of the Gang to Die

31st December 2010:
Wow.This whole triology is so moving, I actually cried reading this, and the last chapter, and the chapter before that. The ending may have been really sad, but I liked it. For some sadistic reason I love tragic endings, like Titanic or Romeo and Juliet.

I haven't reviewed any of the chapters before this and for that I apologize. Normally, I don't review 'cause I kinda suck at reviewing, but I just had to review this because it really touched me. It sounds weird and kinda corny but I see a lot of myself in Rhiannon, so I really got emotional reading this story. I just wanted to thank you for writing such an insanely incredible story. I know you haven't updated any of your stories in over a year, and you will probably never read this, but I just wanted to say thank you so, so much. And, please come back to HPFF! We all miss you and your incredible stories! 100,000,000/10

-Rachel

 Report Review

Review #6, by author of seven First of the Gang to Die

6th December 2009:
This was a wonderfully executed trilogy. I'm sorry that this is my only review, but my internet's screwy and so I generally don't stay connected when reading. Anyway, I'm surprised that Rhian died, but in a good way. I guess it was the only way to ensure that everything was still canon. I've never read a fanfic where the main character died (and stayed dead), and I like it. I also think I'm more upset about Will's death than Rhiannon's. I really liked him!

I'm a bit undecided as to how much I like Rhian, actually. She's really interesting and I've never considered her being a little too perfect before, but now that I really think I can't come up with any real character flaws besides relationship indecision. That didn't detract from the story, though, so I guess it doesn't matter.

Honestly, this was fantastic (10/10), but I like "We Gryffies" better, probably because a) it was hilarious, and b) because it's got a more unique style of writing. Having read that, two of your one-shots, and all three Rhiannon Clark stories, I liked watching your writing style evolve and mature.

Hugs, Al

 Report Review

Review #7, by seeker4u Over My Head (Cable Car)

31st July 2009:
Hey just to let you know that regulas was dragged down into the lake of inferi so they couldn't have found his body in a dumpster. However I'm not asking you to change the story. Cuz afterall this IS fanficton!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dramione4ev I Will Follow You into the Dark

21st July 2009:
This was amazing! Though I have to say one line kinda struck out as funny to me.
"I don’t know what the hell your MASTER wants with me, but YOU,” she pointed her wand in Dolohov’s face, “definitely HURT me.”

The part where you put an emphasis on "YOU" make me laugh a little. I think I must be weird or something because this is supposed to be a pretty serious chapter.

And while I'm at it, I suppose I'll review for chapter 22 too {since I'm lazy and want to combine these two reviews} :) Again, one line really stood out at me. I don't know why, but it was just the way Remus talked. There was a hint of sadness and rememberance, and you can just imagine him taking in his breath quickly, becuase of shock and other reason {yep, I'm rambling}

The sight of it almost took Lupin’s breath away. “I have not seen that face in a very long time,” he admitted slowly.

I just love that line, and I've read about a total of 50 times ;) It fits so well there and makes everything just perfect. It kinda brings you back to the Maurader's reality and the danger-brilliant!

Anyway, on about other stuff than requoting your brilliance (I may or may not get repetetive, be warned) You really did the whole scene perfectly. It wasn't just that one line {though I'm still in love with it}, it's the whole chapter. How you portrayed Harry's reactions and such when finding out about his mother's best friend. The details and everything.

Moving on to grammar and spelling. Though I'm not a grammar expert and should DEFINITELY be the last person you'd want to edit your piece, I saw no mistakes. To tell the truth, I'm a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to writing. I guess it's another way I'm weird. If I see a mistake, it will bug me for the whole chapter, no matter how good the writer is. But, I'm glad to say you are doing wonderful on that. Do you happen to have a beta perchance?

Also, more about this chapter {I feel bad, I was going to do a long review on this chapter, but I read what happened in the next chapter, and then got into that long rant about that starting sentence of Lupin's}

I loved every word of it. From the death of her boyfriend, to her own death. It was great, and the part where she conquered the seven death eaters was a fun part to read! AND, a reference from the next chapter, where Remus says that the most powerful death couldn't have killed Rhian, he was right :D And I'm glad to say so, at least Rhian was important enough that Voldermort wanted her and killed her personally.

So, I suppose I should wrap this review up. If you ever get to reading this-I feel sorry for you! Probably the longest review I've ever written, and I'm sure you'll agree most of it is just annoying blabbering for me. 10/10
~Kelly~

 Report Review

Review #9, by Katze A Very Important Discussion

20th May 2009:
"ooh, I thought of the perfect pathetic ending! Rhian woke up with a start. She was lying in her bed at her parents house during the summer before her sixth year at Hogwarts. It turned out that it was all a dream..."

I have to say, I'd kill you for that. :)

I've never done reviews before, shame on me, but I felt that needed acknowledgment... even though the story is complete, haha.

Over the past two days, I've been reading a lot of your fanfictions, and I figure now would be the time to say thank you for putting out such great stuff. You have like, zilch on the grammatical and spelling error front, and you do very well at sticking as closely as possible to the "facts" of HP; two of my biggest pet peeves with fanfiction.

I'll continue, most likely, to read all of your works, so please... keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you've liked what you've read of my stories so far - I do put a lot of effort into making them the best they can be, so it's great to hear when someone enjoys my writing. =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by whacked First of the Gang to Die

2nd April 2009:
i sincerely feel that your stories after this oneare way better. in both writing, characterisation, and plot. this was pretty good and additictive for fanfic, but your later ones (ie adventure, we gryffies) are much more enjoyable.

 Report Review

Review #11, by thacher A Very Important Discussion

10th February 2009:
“As you probably know, we have not yet had sex.” Ah, subtlety.

Yay! You incorporated Alice!

Erm, what else? Oh yeah, amazing, as per usual.

 Report Review

Review #12, by thacher To Han, From Leia, With Love

10th February 2009:
Yay! Jamesie and Lils are tying the knot! I'm doing the happy dance internally.

Rhian is so comfortable with Remus and Will. Remus is her bestie and Will is her soul mate! Only that's what I thought about Remus too. We'll see.

Good, good, good, and more. Yay for fanfics!

 Report Review

Review #13, by thacher Dawlish and Mexican Food

10th February 2009:
Sycophants...that made me laugh =).
As did "I Love Lucy". And the Mafia.

Oh Will, why must you be so perfect? She already has a boyfriend!

 Report Review

Review #14, by thacher Rhian the Adult

10th February 2009:
NO!

I wrote a super-long review that was extra detailed and happy-making, but IT GOT DELETED.

Urgh! I'm so angry. It was so detailed! And full of good stuff, promise.

I don't have time to rethink of it all, so I suppose I'll just have to review here saying that this story is as good as preceding ones, if not better.

 Report Review

Review #15, by XXXX First of the Gang to Die

9th November 2008:
Very well written, I must say... but didn't expect an epilogue this!
I am giving marks for the whole story.. E-X-C-E-L-L-E-N-T!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This story was my first foray into fiction-writing of any kind, so it's awesome that people still like it! =D

 Report Review

Review #16, by amburger First of the Gang to Die

8th November 2008:
you are so talented! I'm sorry I didn't review every chapter or anything but I was so hooked I just wanted to get to the next chapter! I almost cried when Will died and then Rhian too. ITS SO SAD! but I guess it has to happen if you wanted to stay canon.

thanks for being such a great author! I love all your other stories too :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the stories! Marauder era fics really can't end happily, you know? It's unfortunate but true. Thanks for all your reviews! =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Linwe Ferland You Better Believe It, Mister

1st November 2008:
I Loved this chapter! And also the one before! Well done

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked!

 Report Review

Review #18, by crayons =) First of the Gang to Die

7th June 2008:
I know this story has been finnished for a long time now, but i have never written a review on a chapter yet. Since its the last chapter of the story i think my time has come to write this damn review!

so I LOVE the character you created of rhian!
she is awsome and if she was a real person i would love to be her friend. That being said, i was extremly sad when you killed her. Tears, actual tears came out of my eyes, so you ROCK ma SOCKS for achieving that.

Also I always read your author notes at the end of the chapters, and in school i always talk about harry potter too. Its the absolute best way to pass the time of a boring class. So on that note im going to read another one of your stories. (even though i secretly hate you because i should be studying for exams now, so grr)

 Report Review

Review #19, by thedreamer I Will Follow You into the Dark

30th May 2008:
YOU KILLED WILL?!?!?!?! HOW COULD YOU??? Sorry. I know this story is really old, and all. But I just started reading all of your stories, after I read the Gryffies. Which is amazing by the way. I now have my own Imagination Journal. But why must the guy with the amazing butt die? WHY???

Author's Response: Sorry =(. Only the ones with the good derrières die young. I can't even remember why I killed Will...I just always knew that he was going to die. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by JSB 073 The Chapter in Which Rhian Wishes She Had Heat Vision

24th May 2008:
That was a pretty great start.

 Report Review

Review #21, by JSB 073 First of the Gang to Die

24th May 2008:
Oh wow. It was a great story. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so so so much for all your reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Angela First of the Gang to Die

21st May 2008:
Aww. i wish she didn't have to die.
but all the good people die young.
and will dieing i didn't see that coming
i thought they would have killed Rhian.
(and yeah her name is pretty awesome)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Unfortunately, Rhian was always slated to die. Will too. But you're entirely correct, only the good die young.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Alassie First of the Gang to Die

4th May 2008:
i absolutely adored this whole trilogy. im sry i havent reviewed until now, but it felt odd reviewing when the story has been done for so long. please continue writing, as we gryffies is my fave fan fic and saskia lin is also amazing. thank u for making my day a little bit brighter and or sadder, (depending on the mood of the chapter) and i know i will miss Rhian.

Author's Response: I doubt I'll stop writing anytime soon =). Thank you so much for your kind words, and although it's been a year, I still miss Rhian.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ... Gidget Fidget

14th April 2008:
NO

SIRIUS BREAKS UP WITH RHIAN

NO

Author's Response: Sorry =(. That's the way it goes, sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ... A Capella Acapulco

13th April 2008:
Oh, I don't believe this, why does someone always break up with sirius???

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>