Reading Reviews for A Different Past
  
148 Reviews Found

Review #1, by weaselredhair The End of the Year

29th October 2011:
thanks for keeping it Potter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginny_malfoy22 The End of the Year

2nd December 2007:
Hey, s_c! I clicked on your HPFF link on FC, and I decided to read it. It was brilliant. I really liked this. It's so long..I admire people who can write such long stories/fics hehe. I really did like this, besides the fact of the length. Well done

xoxox

~ginny_malfoy22 (or annie_b2812 :D)

Author's Response: Hi, annie! I prefer longer stories really, it gives more time for the plot and characters to develop. I'm glad you liked it. I should probably try to resurrect the second part soon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by 81714 The End of the Year

5th July 2007:
great, i loved this story!!!

Author's Response: Cool, thanks for the review. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginny_is_BEAST Aftermath

30th May 2007:
hey it's me again. so as u see, i accidentially hit submit review and i never finished, so here's the rest, so where did i leave off? ah, chapter 3... so cute how everyone opens up to harry, chapter 4... i think it is cool how ron and harry meet, knowing each other before they get on the train chapter 5.it's good how strong of a realationship that lily and remus have and james is ok with it all, chapter 6. so coolio dude, harry unintentionally apparated, chapter 7.sad that he was unconsisous for three weeks! chapter 8.neville never lost his frog, trevor! yay neville! chapter 9.harry gets to miss charms! tisnf! (that is so not fair!) chapter 10. yay room of requirement! chapter 11... just over seven minutes lol. chapter 12... dumbledore can't get into the room of requirement, oh no! chapter 13...ron and hermione are worried about harry, so sweet chapter 14... quirrel hates him, uh oh... chapter 15...harry is hirt again, so sad, he gets hurt a lot though, chapter 16... why does he always wake up to dumdledore? chapter 17. snape is the dragon, perfect idea! chapter 18...why together in the same room? chapter 19... has harry drawn a liking to hermione? chapter 20... good idea of how he gets his scar, i mean sometimes, he doesn't even get it all together... chapter 21... is quirrel possessed by voldemort? chapter 22... i always love a happy ending! yay u r a fabulous writer, u have a gift use it! 10/10
Ginny_is_BEAST


Author's Response: I'm actually having to go back over the chapters to find out what you're refering to.
Why does he always wake up to Dumbeldore? No idea...it just felt right when I wrote it.
Why together in the same room? Uh...just the way the curse works.
Has Harry drawn a liking to Hermione? Not intentionally.
Is Quirrell possessed by Voldemort? Not this time...just working for him.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginny_is_BEAST The End of the Year

30th May 2007:
OMG... this was FABULOUS! i couldn't pry my eyes away from the screen! since i didn't leave an individual review for each of the chapters, i will write something small about each of them here! in one huge review, i hope u don't hate me for this, but it is easier for me and just think, u can brag about the length of at least one of your reviews! anyway where to begin...hm...let's say about chapter 1. it was a very unique idea of how lily and james had apparation zones around their house like hogwarts. chapter 2... i like how james and sirius chance their friendship
chapter 3...

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. Unique idea of how James and Lily had apparition zones around their house - need some level of protection. James and Sirius chancing their friendship - yeah, I wanted to attempt to portray the inseperability they had...despite falling out with each other sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #6, by potterspal1818 Cursed

26th May 2007:
what does the phrase of im guessing latin mean?

GREAT job so far

Author's Response: Thanks. I think I gave the translation of the latin phrase in another answer to a review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by potterspal1818 Cursed

26th May 2007:
what does the phrase of im guessing latin mean?

GREAT job so far

Author's Response: Just find out...I know I wrote it down, but there are a few versions of it, and yes, it was latin. Ok, found it, it's a little lame. It means - Help is on the way, hold on a little longer. Like I said, lame. It was all I could think of at the time.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Muggle394 Waking

15th April 2007:
i wish you would make a bigger taster

Author's Response: Shorter ones don't give too much away

 Report Review

Review #9, by Muggle394 Insecurities

15th April 2007:
short. i guess you realy had to have a short chapter so you caan explain her insecurities without adding it on to the next chapter and making it to long

Author's Response: Yeah, I suppose I did, it didn't really occur to me until I read this review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Muggle394 Bad News

15th April 2007:
ooh. strange taster. write more on the orbs of darkness. is it abandoned??

Author's Response: Uh, not exactly...I was struggling a lot with it, so I'm reworking it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Muggle394 A Lot To Think About

15th April 2007:
poor sirius

Author's Response: Mm, I had to have one chapter where the readers feel sorry for a character.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Muggle394 Fading Trust

15th April 2007:
i hope they make up soon


Author's Response: Yeah, they will.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Muggle394 And So It Begins

15th April 2007:
poor dumbledore. james was mean to him

Author's Response: Yeah, I know...people do regrettable things when they're angry or worried.

 Report Review

Review #14, by malfoy lover First Days

23rd March 2007:
i had a question what ose snape teach slughorn teaches potines also when dumbledore said "h's more tired than i would have liked" it sounded like he knew what he was doing but he is a teacher so he wouls not have known what is to tired other then that it was a good chapter.

Author's Response: Snape doesn't teach in this story, or the sequel. and that quote isn't from chapter 9, I know, I just looked it up.

 Report Review

Review #15, by malfoy lover Hogwarts Express

22nd March 2007:
i know who all the people are ecsept abe who is he

Author's Response: Abe is Albus' brother, full name Aberforth.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Muggle394 The End of the Year

18th March 2007:
why isnt harry going with ron and hermione?isnt he going home too? i didnt see the error in the beggining of the chapter you mentioned in your authors note

Author's Response: Harry is going home too, just not with Ron and Hermione. The error I mentioned is more a grammatical one I think. Harry woke up thinking Voldemort had killed him.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Muggle394 Trouble In Diagon Alley

17th March 2007:
awsome story. ur a great writer

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by joslinRhae Bad News

14th March 2007:
I enjoy this story very much. I do like this chapter, also.

Author's Response: Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by deepalie8s The End of the Year

7th March 2007:
HEy.its good but wht about ur sequel.as in how do we find it where is it?
its quiet difficult to find stories u c.!

Author's Response: Just click on my name, it should be there now seeing as I have the first 2 chapters online.

 Report Review

Review #20, by BlackFaerie The End of the Year

3rd March 2007:
I have enjoyed this very much, and am hoping that your next fic will be up soon!! :D You are goin on my fave authors page, so i am relying on you to post soon!! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this story, as for the next fic, you might have to wait a while. I've not finished the first chapter yet, though I have finished planning it. Thanks for putting me on your favourite authors page, I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by erised713 The End of the Year

2nd March 2007:
This was such a good story. Very action-packed. I'm totally adding it to my favourites.

Maybe you could read my story. It's also about James and Lily raising Harry. The story's similar to book 1 but there are original characters which causes twists and slight differences in the story. i have six chappies so far.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and I will check your story out.

 Report Review

Review #22, by erised713 Aftermath

2nd March 2007:
Ooh! Quirrell's making a run for it. So is Voldemort powerless now? I knew Harry would have a cut on his head! Yay me! Next chappie...

Author's Response: Yeah, Voldemort is pretty much powerless.

 Report Review

Review #23, by erised713 The Detention

2nd March 2007:
Are you going to do a twist where now Harry has a scar? But what protected him? And how in the name of all that is chocolate did Voldemort get inside the Hogwarts grounds? Next chappie!

Author's Response: Yeah, Harry will get his scar. As for what protected him and how Voldemort got into the Hogwarts grounds...I'm not too sure about that at the moment, it'll probably be answered in the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #24, by erised713 Lonely

2nd March 2007:
Wait, so when's the whole getting Snape in the same room as Harry thing supposed to happen? Next chappie I guess...

Author's Response: Er, try in the sequel...

 Report Review

Review #25, by erised713 More Problems

2nd March 2007:
Oooh! Now Harry's starting to connect the dots about Voldemort being after him. Very cool! I'm going to read the next chappie now.

Author's Response: Changes happen to stories as I write them, that one came from a review someone posted.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>