Reading Reviews for Surrender
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShePotter Surrender Yourself To Me

27th March 2011:
I think this is the beginning of a beatiuful stroy. Good writing. I am going to look back to see when this was written, but I hope you are still around. Thanks for the wonderful images.

Author's Response: You're welcome. I'm still around for the most part. This story was written quite awhile ago, back when I was very heavy into writing fanfiction. This summer it looks like it will be much of the same story. In between working I haven't got much else to do but write! Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #2, by Emily_Malfoy_32 Surrender Yourself To Me

10th December 2010:
Love the song, it's personally one of my all time favorites. Also the story was interesting, I really liked how you wrote it. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's a favourite song of mine as well :) This was written pre-Dh, and to be honest I never thought Hermione and Ron would actually get together until much later after the war. At least, Hermione would always be driven, and Ron would ultimately never want to stand in her way. I love JK, but it always surprised me by how characters never grew to be proper adults first before getting married and having children. Thank for the review!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #3, by Mrs Roonil Waslib Surrender Yourself To Me

17th July 2009:
I thought this was very cute - I loved the lyrics!

Author's Response: Me too and thank you! I am glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ron is my hero Surrender Yourself To Me

10th February 2008:
awww this is written so well and I loved reading it!!! it was so sweet and nice and AHAHH i liked it so much!! amazing job!
10/10
~Michelle

Author's Response: I'm glad you think such great things about my story. I tried to show a different side of Sirius in this chapter. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #5, by 4everRavenclaw Surrender Yourself To Me

30th June 2007:
hey there, this is me from the forum.
i am so happy to see that someone finally used the song surrender cuz i love that song. i found this to be very sweet and touching. this is one of the best stories that i have ever read. i must say that the ending almost made me cry. i am not really a huge fan of tearful kind of stories but this one was really nice to read. Awesome job!! and i hope you keep writing stuff like this.
10/10

Author's Response: Oh hi! I really liked the song too, and while I was re-reading the third book, I realized it was almost like the relationship between Ron and Hermione. So that's why I decided to write a song-fic for it. I didn't know this story could make someone cry! I hope they were happy tears (?). Thank you for the great review, and thanks for reading!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #6, by shygurl Surrender Yourself To Me

24th June 2007:
This story is so sweet. I really like it. I wonder how many stories of yours do I like? I swear, I'll probably end up reading them all, and reviewing. I love this story. I love the song. I love how it ended. That was so cute, with the flower. Sigh. Still is no match to Sad Eyes ;) Good story!

Author's Response: Wow. If you do that,I will honestly bow down to you. Your reviews are so nice, it's just great to see that someone would take the time to review so much. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #7, by converse_rocks345 Surrender Yourself To Me

6th May 2007:
hello there i know that i have already reviewed but i just wanted to let you know you made this story my favorite one and now you made oit so i listen to this song like 24/7

great story never stop writing

Author's Response: Hahaha... well I'm sorry to everyone else who has to listen that song as well :D lol. Well I'm glad you liked this story so much, it makes me happy to hear that someone enjoyed my story so much. Thank you for reviewing again!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #8, by converse_rocks345 Surrender Yourself To Me

4th May 2007:
i think this is the best love story ever

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I'm so glad that you think that. Normally I'm utterly horrible at writing romance stories, and you telling me that makes me feel so much better about this story. Thank you so much for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #9, by ralj1640 Surrender Yourself To Me

22nd March 2007:
Yea they finaly got together:)

Author's Response: lol. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #10, by not_that_girl Surrender Yourself To Me

17th February 2007:
that's such a sweet song-fic. i really liked the song you used too.

Author's Response: Thank you, the song is by Billy Talent. Their a Canadian band -I'm not too sure how famous they are in the US or any where else, but their pretty big here. Thanks for the review!
~Alexx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Moony_Weasley_ Strawberry Surrender Yourself To Me

2nd February 2007:
Finally, i was like, god just kiss her already!!! hahahaha i want those 2 to be together in the books!!! :) you're stories are soo good, keep writing!
-Maggie

Author's Response: I know! I really wanted it to be a little of a long process before he kissed her, but it was so going to happen :P Thanks for the reviews, there really appreicated!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #12, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319 Surrender Yourself To Me

20th January 2007:
AHH!

One of my favorite songs to the best band in the entire world!! It's always good to see other fans. lol. I'm like the only one that has heard of them in my school. lol. But back to the review:

It was amazing. I'm all for Hermione/Ron fics but I can never get much into them. This must be like, the second one I've read or something. lol. But It was amazing. It loved it so much and it was written beautifully.

Great job!
101/10



Author's Response: Thank you. I'm surprised not many people have heard of them, unless you don't live in Canada or in the States (I'm not sure how big they are there), but their a pretty big band here. Anyways, it's nice to see another fan out there, and I'm glad you liked my story.

I to am a huge fan of R/Hr but I find it hard reading them because so many people make them this fluffy little story, and there so for from real that I can't read them.

But thank you for reading my story! And thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rons_Drea Surrender Yourself To Me

15th January 2007:
i loved it!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you did. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by missdiggory099 Surrender Yourself To Me

25th December 2006:
AW

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady Serendipity Surrender Yourself To Me

30th October 2006:
Hey,

You wanted a review? Buddy. This story is rawking! I love it alot. It isnt too fluffy like others which just suck. (sorry for using that word) But I really loved it and the song fitted perfectly. It was all perfect, same deal with ya banner!

Gracias,
Lady Serendipity

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked the story and the song. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #16, by magic29 Surrender Yourself To Me

24th October 2006:
Good going on this one! I really like it, Ron and Hermione are acting like themselves, it's nice and lengthy, and a happy ending to boot ;) ! The only thing I can actually criticize is that the ending was a bit abrupt other then that It's very good 9.9 out of ten (no such thing as a perfect story)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. I know what you mean about the ending being really arupt, but I kind of wanted to do that. Just to make the reader kind of wake up, if you know what I mean. And I understand how there is no perfect story, thanks so much for the 9.9 score! So cool! Thanks so much for the well written review!!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #17, by Natalia_ Surrender Yourself To Me

15th October 2006:
Su-weeeet! xD Loved it!

Author's Response: thanks, it's one of the first Ron/Hermions stories that I've written that I've liked enough to put on here. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by erin Surrender Yourself To Me

11th October 2006:
ok i really liked it but i noticed a few things out of place. first, ron said something about harry and ginny getting married, but then ginny was pregnant. call me old fashioned, but i think that is a bit out of character. there were a few mistakes with then and than not being used correctly and a few mistakes with there their and they're. the ending was left out there, but i think it adds something to the plot of the story.

but i dont mean anything rude or hurtful by this. i think the story was great and you're a good writer.

Author's Response: Yeah she was pregnant, how is that OOC? They were married. Yeah about the whole then and than I don't really care, sorry if thats a bit harsh. To me they mean the same, though I am smart enough to know that there is a difference. And about their, there, and they're it was probably just a little mistake by me.

I know completely understand that your not trying to be rude or mean, hell, I give some pretty mean reviews myself some times, but like you I put nice things to. Thanks for reviewing, it's nice to a see a real constructive review.
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sam Surrender Yourself To Me

11th October 2006:
MAAWWHHHAAA!!! Cool story. I can't believe you write stories!! oh well i love you!!!!!! Stalker!!!!

~your best friend Sammich

Author's Response: lol...how the hell did you get this anyways? Oh well it doesn't matter. Thanks for reviewing Sammy, I think.
~Alex your bestest friend


 Report Review

Review #20, by Aingeal Surrender Yourself To Me

11th October 2006:
I liked it. Good job. I think the ending could have gone a little longer. It was over too quick. Maybe its just me that loves a long happy ending. After all thats what we wait for. Write some more please. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I guess your right about the ending being a little short, but I don't really know if there is much else I could do with it.

I might write a follow up one-shot, but probably not. Thanks for reviewing thought!!

~Alex


 Report Review

Review #21, by pens82 Surrender Yourself To Me

11th October 2006:
good

Author's Response: Wow...nice short review. But thanks for one none the less!

~Alex


 Report Review

Review #22, by Amelie Surrender Yourself To Me

10th October 2006:
Nice one. Just fluffy enough. Good Work

Author's Response: Thanks. I guess it is a little fluffy. Thanks for reviewing!!

~Alex


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login