Reading Reviews for My Last Breath
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gitgit My Last Breath

31st October 2008:
oh my gosh that was so painful
and i was so sad in new moon when he left
oh man im gona go read your other fics:D
that was really well written

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ThePerfectMess My Last Breath

25th May 2008:
Wow. that was soo sad! OMG so depressing! Will there be more or is that it?

Author's Response: Actually I'm thinking of posting something up sometime during the summer. A sequel or prequel or somthing. I dont know exactly, for sure, yet though. But keep your eyes open.

thank you for Reviewing!

-Priti


 Report Review

Review #3, by Weasleys Forever My Last Breath

21st May 2008:
Great piece.

How could me be so cowardly to walk away from her like that. But he is a Slytherin and not brave. But it is very hard to look at yourself and harder to judge yourself, so he was probably braver than any Gryffindor when he could say, "I can't be who you want me to be," and walk away from her.

Very well written.

Author's Response: I like that but sometimes it's not like that. Some people find it easier to judge themselves. They can move on with it, live with it, and posibly fix it. But when someone else tells you that they dont like you, that can be... depressing for some. You know? They cant handle it. But you can always change for someone else if you want to. You cant, however, change someone else so that they like you. That's not how it's done.

But I like your insight. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Curiosity is not a sin My Last Breath

21st May 2008:
Wow. That was fantastic. Absolutely loved it! Keep up the awesome work :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by monee_malfoy My Last Breath

14th October 2007:
Your fic instantly caught my attention because I was scrolling through and what not and came upon your fic. I read the summary and thought, "Hey, that's from New Moon!" So I clicked on it and, sure enough, you put in your disclaimer that it was, indeed, from New Moon. I absolutely ADORE those books. I think that this was also a really interesting and original take on a Draco/Hermione. You make a very valid point when you mention how Draco is really cowardly and this is really how things would probably end. Really well done! And nice to stumble across another fan of the Twilight series!

~Cheers!~

Author's Response: Hi!

Yes, I love the books as well. But I know a lot of HP fans that are fans of the Twilight Saga as well. Yeah, I love all the happy ending Dramione Fics out there as well, but I think it's more plausible for a this particular shipping to end badly and tragicly more than anything.

For one, Hermione loves her friends too much; she would never choose Draco over them, and I dont think that Harry, Ron, or Malfoy will ever become friends. It's not likely.

Two, if Hermione were to choose over her friends, the whole school would probably hate her for falling for Dumbledore's murderer (which is what they see him as). Hermione wouldnt be able to handle that, and Draco would not be able to take that much pressure eighther.

So it's a lose-lose situation.

Thanks for the review! It's much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #6, by xbabeebeckiix My Last Breath

14th September 2007:
omg i love the banner & the story! i want a banner for my story - do you think you could make me one? :-S i don't really know how it works do you think you could help me? i'd be so grateful lol xx

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks! I'm sort of on a break from banners right now, I'm sorry! I'm just to overworked from school and sports; and it's only like the first month of school.

Really sorry!

But the review is appreciated.

-Priti


 Report Review

Review #7, by cowgirl4u2009 My Last Breath

16th July 2007:
absolutely wonderful, not going to lie, i hated the fact that he did that to her, but it was wonderfully written, you could really tell what she was feeling

Author's Response: Aww. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by sweetredrose My Last Breath

3rd July 2007:
Aww. :( Draco's a bit nasty youknow. ;(

Author's Response: Yes. I've gotten that a lot...

I hope you liked it then!


 Report Review

Review #9, by harrys_red_rose16 My Last Breath

2nd July 2007:
hey! wow we have a lot in common!
Dramione fics are my favorites and I LOVE the Twilight/New Moon series!

The story was good too and unexpected!
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Aww. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by bubblebubble My Last Breath

6th May 2007:
its very good bit depressing but still good

Author's Response: Thank you


 Report Review

Review #11, by Nessa2007 My Last Breath

14th April 2007:
That was so sad I loved it make more

Author's Response: Aww, thanks.

I will make more eventually. I'm working on a one shot but I just dont have the time! Really, I'm going to try my best though. Promise you'll have one sometime... this year. At Least. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by XxWoahthatswickedxX My Last Breath

7th April 2007:
Woah. That was depressing...
But very well written!

Author's Response: I hope it wasnt too depressing.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Tonks21094 My Last Breath

7th April 2007:
*sigh* m'azing... I tend to read other reviews that have been posted... So, for some of your other 'reviewers'- I disagree about the whole "Draco is a jerk" thing. That is SO not true! Sure, he can be an obnoxious git sometimes, but that's just the way he is, and I love him just the way he is. Draco is not a jerk- I think he's just confused about whom he likes more, and whether he want's to start a life with someone.
I adore your fic. this is one of the greater one's I've read. I am in the process of a Dramione fic. that I hope will be a big hit... It will be called "Why You Shouldn't Play (Truth Or Dare)" and I was wondering if you would be interested in creating a banner for me once it is out in the open... I saw your e-mail address, and I will send you a message as soon as my story is validated. It is so hard to find a banner-maker these days... I am SO sorry- this review is getting to be quite long! It's just there is SO much to say, yet I don't want you to not reply to me.
I LOVE DRAMIONE!

Ps. You get a big 1 0 from me! 10+ that is...

Author's Response: Why thank you! *grins wildly with glee*
Thank you for thinking that Draco's not a jerk, I wasnt really aiming for that but I could see were people got that from so it's fine with me.

I'm so glad you liked it!

Yeah just e-mail me cause I dont know how to respond to your request unless it's an e-mail.

But I'd love to make one for you.

Lots of Love!

-Priti


 Report Review

Review #14, by thenewfaceofxevil My Last Breath

28th March 2007:
thats so sad! I've been let down like that and I amost died right there! Its the worst way.*tear* keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry.

I'm glad you liked the story, though.

Thank you for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #15, by xxMugglePrincess My Last Breath

10th March 2007:
I really enjoyed it! It was very interesting. Amazing job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tigermusic My Last Breath

9th March 2007:
what a basterd he isi cant belive that he would hurt harmionie that way..but still its dramione..so i love it..would be great though if you did an sequle on this story when draco realise his biggest mistake iin his life..that he let hermionie go..

Author's Response: Yes, i have some ideas for the sequel but i dont seem to ever have time to write it. You might see it up in the near future though. ^_^

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Idied My Last Breath

14th February 2007:
I love Dramione too. Good story.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MajiKat My Last Breath

8th February 2007:
Hey! I really like that. It was so real and bittersweet. I agree - if Draco and Hermione got together, it would only end in tears. That is, until he grows a spine...

You created such a sad atmosphere - Hermione's heartache was so strong and so real. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank You! Yes, it was tough getting the right words to create the right kind of atmosphere for this, but i had fun writing it.

so....

yeah!

thanks for the review!!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Driven Passion My Last Breath

30th January 2007:
ok

Author's Response: Alright.


 Report Review

Review #20, by mskairijade My Last Breath

12th January 2007:
omg that was one of the most wonderful song fics i've ever read seriously. i am listening to that song, which happens to be one of my all time favorites and i could totally see the fic happening as amy lee sang out loud and soulful in the background...perfect absolutely perfect :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank yous so much!

Amy Lee has a beautiful voice, and it's funny cause i was listening to only this song while i wrote this story. so it was just me, word document, and my last breath for an hour solid.

Your review is very much apreciated!

Thank you so much!

-Priti


 Report Review

Review #21, by Amb My Last Breath

4th January 2007:
I loved your story. It was so real, so honest. As much as I love Draco and Hermione together, and as much as I love reading and dreaming about their perfect relationship... you're right this is how it would end. Next time you do a story like this. Listen to twenty two fourteen by the Album Leaf. And just to let you know quickly two spelling mistakes that I caught. Poring when she runs outside should be pouring and the other was 'I could find it in myself to be mad...' should be couldn't. Other than that great really.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate your praise!

I'm listening to twenty two fourteen right as i type this. =)

Oh, I'm sorry about the spelling. I cant spell to save my life! really! I think i spelled appreciate wrong... sorry!

I'll change it as soon as i can.

Thank you for your review!



 Report Review

Review #22, by Wolves_and_Roses My Last Breath

2nd January 2007:
Very good! I couldn't help but noticing the paragraph kind of taken from 'New Moon', though... :D Still you did a great job, but be careful with that sort of thing though, okay? ^^ By the way, that was my favorite part in the whole book... XD lol

Author's Response: Thank You! Yes, I did mention the New Moon thing in the Disclaimer...

I did change it as much as possible to fit the story but something's just have sooooo much meaning in them that it's hard to change it and still keep the definition the same!

I love New Moon!!!!

Stephenie, You Rock!!!!

....... thank's for the review......heh.....



 Report Review

Review #23, by THExHANNAHxME My Last Breath

12th December 2006:
Well I'm not a Dramione fan but it was a good story anyway. A BIG 10! Hey do you think you could read my stories also?

Author's Response: Oh, Thank You!

Yay! 10/10!!!

Sure I'll read your fics. Seem to have no homework today. I'll be droping by a review soon!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Moody My Last Breath

12th December 2006:
It's so good. I was almost crying. Draco's a jerk, but I agree, you should have a sequel. And since it's an Evanescence song, it's even better.

I have a songfice with this same song, but it's awaiting validation.
Didn't mean to add myself in there but anywho... Awesome story. Write more.

Author's Response: Really, do you really think Draco's that big of a jerk? I seriously wasnt going for that... i wanted him to be more of just confused...

nevermind....

But thanks for reviewing!

I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

-Priti

PS. Looking forward to reading your fic. I love Evanescence!


 Report Review

Review #25, by CornishPixie My Last Breath

12th December 2006:
-Sigh-

That was beautiful. In a very sad way. Poor Hermione. Draco's a jerk. Good job.

-Sigh-

Author's Response: Thank You!

Well, Draco's not a total jerk is he? I wasnt exactly going for the total, total jerk. More of a confused guy that has some problems that he may need to work out.....


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>