Reading Reviews for Life in the Interim
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by showme48 Epilogue

22nd May 2010:
Omg. this series (so far) has been so intense i forgot to review! Its really good but try not to make her job so confusing with so many names and positions and stuff...it doesnt all need to be there and its kinda confusing...but its a really really great plot

Author's Response: Welcome to a new voice. Sorry to say, "Life in the Interim" was written about two years ago. A lot of research was done to make the plants and medical information as accurate as possible.

Yes, the stories are intense, and get even more so with the last installment, Life in the Shadows.

Once Upon a Time was written recently as a prequel to the trilogy, but can easily stand alone.


I hope you keep reading. Let me know what you think.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #2, by angelmaple 21- Interlude

12th April 2009:
Hi, I've been reading the trilogy, and here's where I'm up to right now. Just wanted to say that I think this is a great story! :) I love stories that are Severus/OC and yours is really well written!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying them.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #3, by choir_monkey Epilogue

31st December 2007:
OMG
great great great story
i loved it
i was waiting for an attack
but i never thought that the baby would die
goodness
but an amazing story line
its great
xoxo

Author's Response: Thank yo so much.
Wow, you whizzed through that!
The next isn't finished yet. So, you'll have to slow down a bit. :-) It's a long one, too.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #4, by sinwillys822 Epilogue

5th September 2007:
cant wait to read the next story in the series

Author's Response: Boy, you're moving fast!


enjoy!

Dani


 Report Review

Review #5, by kitsunekilala 9 - Beltane

26th July 2007:
O my god that was the most brilliant union ever im crying right now believe it or not...sorry must read more!! may the goddess bless you!!

Author's Response: Gald you liked it.

I looked back in "A New Day Dawns" and Severus doesn't yell at Daniella and I can't figure out who Amelia is, Alicia, maybe? `~` Dani


 Report Review

Review #6, by kitsunekilala 6 - A New Day Dawns

26th July 2007:
it kinda made me sad that severus yelled Daniella instead of amelia/sp?

Author's Response: Amelia? Let me check.

 Report Review

Review #7, by kitsunekilala 5 - Rome

26th July 2007:
I couldn't help but wonder are u wiccan you know much about it and it makes me smile when i read this because i am a solo wiccan its makes me enjoy the story that much more because you are not just speaking about illusionary magic but magick or its own true form i commend you for that and hope more people in the future would do so also

Author's Response: It's important to draw on experiences that you know and can relate to. It makes the stories more realistic.


 Report Review

Review #8, by LovlyRita Epilogue

7th July 2007:
This story is absolutely brilliantly written. The characterization of Severus Snape is dead on, and his interactions are so real. It is, of course, a tragic story at that, but I think it's one of my favorites on the site. I absolutely cannot wait to see where you take it with the third installment (Even though I kinda already know part of it from ff.net) and I hope you continue to write, because you are excellent at it :)

Author's Response: Thank you Rita...and I do mean it. I'm so glad that you're enjoying it. (Ya, FF.net is up to chapter 36!! OMG!Whodda thought!)

Dani


 Report Review

Review #9, by Leanne Malfoy Epilogue

18th June 2007:
It was an ok story. It was interesting at first but then it kind of died...
By the way, why didn't you use my banner? I still have it on my computer. The runnindeer9 email didn't work because there is no 'g' in runnindeer9. In the last review you spelt it with a g. Overall, it was an ok story. I liked the first one better though. 7/10.

Author's Response: Sorry, I never received your banner,and hadn't heard from you since, so I went with someone else.

Maybe you'll like the next part. It should be starting soon.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #10, by xxlil_ic3cub3xx Epilogue

8th June 2007:
aww =[

sniff

loved this story...

...still do...

...sorry I didn't review everything...

10 =D

x

Author's Response: No worries. I'll hold you to it for Part 3 - Life in the Shadows. :-D That should be starting within a week or so.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #11, by xxlil_ic3cub3xx 23 - Life Interrupted

3rd June 2007:
NO! LITTLE SAXON!...that made me cry... T_T...aww...*sniffs*

10

damn it...how can Severus be so cool about this??

Author's Response: Hmm, maybe another reason why Snape is the way he is. If you think about it, Saxon was born in January, Ron in March, Harry in July, Hermione in September...they would all have been in the same year. More salt in the wound.

The epilogue follows and part 3 will continue the saga.

Read on, my friend, read on!! :-)

Dani


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rose Phoenix 18 - Strawberries and Bananas

22nd April 2007:
I LOVE THIS STORY!

you write so well, it's so enjoyable, it's in character, it sweet, it's Cinamony, its amazingly amazing and i love it. you must post more soon!!!

Author's Response: Another new voice! I love it!! Keep writing! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. The next chapter chould be up soon.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #13, by Oksanna88 17 - 'Tis The Season

11th April 2007:
I really like ure story! Update soon!

Author's Response: It's waiting for validation, which hopefully will be soon.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #14, by LoonyDooney 17 - 'Tis The Season

7th April 2007:
Awww! The baby was finally born! How exciting! Can't wait to see...or read about Severus' reaction to his new baby!

Author's Response: :-)

Dani


 Report Review

Review #15, by LoonyDooney 16 - Taking Risks

29th March 2007:
Aww Snape has a little wife! How cute! lol I did read the first story and I'm excited to know it's a trilogy. Update soon!

Author's Response: The next chapter is up and waiting for validation.

 Report Review

Review #16, by niki Prologue

28th March 2007:
hey this story is awesome.. i like reading about snape.. i hope rowling makes him a good guy it the last book.. keep it going...;)

Author's Response: Did you read "Creating a Ghost" first? I'm glad you like the story but this is part 2 of a trilogy. You may want to back track if you haven't read the first one.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #17, by LovlyRita 14 - Confrontations and Reconciliations

10th March 2007:
ah, a wonderful addition! I'm so happy they are together and happy! I thnk it's so important in some stories to portray his happiness, because, let's face it, he's a human being, and human beings deserve a bit of happiness at some point during their lives. A lot of stories portray him so negatively, as though he could never have feelings of happiness and love. It's sad. But this is really fantastic. I loved the part about the panties, or knickers (haha) and Severus. That was funny, I got a good laugh out of that! Great job, I love this story, I can't wait to see what happens!!

Author's Response: I totally agree. Snape always seems to maintain a negative side, but you're right, everyone is entitle to some happiness. You have to remember, though, this all happens before JKR started her stories. Hmm, what happened to make him the way she portrays him?? ;-)

Dani


 Report Review

Review #18, by LoonyDooney 13 - Revelations

4th March 2007:
Aww how sad...I was all excited to see what Snape's reaction was going to be and then he had to go and get the wrong idea... I liked the chapter. I'm excited for the next one! ^_^

Author's Response: Welcome to the fold! I love hearing from new voices.
Typical male, jumping to the wrong conclusion! The next chapter is waiting to be validated. Did you read the first story? This is Part 2 of a trilogy.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #19, by LovlyRita 13 - Revelations

4th March 2007:
Now THOSE are very nice looking banners! I'm so pleased that someone decided to do them, they look very schnazzy!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I was beginning to sweat. The request had been there for nearly two weeks.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LovlyRita 13 - Revelations

22nd February 2007:
After 3 days, which you are at (I took a look at your request) you are allowed to "bump" the topic, which means you are allowed to post something else into it to get it to go back to the front of the banner requests. It looks like a good request, next time try and paste the requesting form in there with your filled out portion, it makes it easier to read. Also, you can actually include the banner for this story in that request, because according to the rules, if you want it all done by the same artist, you can request more than one at a time. If you have any more questions, let me know!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I guess I know what I'll be doing this weekend.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LovlyRita 13 - Revelations

22nd February 2007:
Oh no! I knew something bad was going to happen! Severus can be so frustrating sometimes, he didn't even give her a chance to explain! But I have to believe that Dumbledore had a huge part in that. They should have told Severus straight away. That's what I think, anyway :) but if what I thought happened, then there wouldn't be a story, would there?? Brilliant job, your vivid imagery and descriptions really make the story come alive! Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. *takes a dramatic bow*
I always believed that Dumbledore was a bit manipulative. He cares about what happens to people, but his one-track-mind of keeping the "Wizarding world" safe keeps interferring, thus keeping him distant.

I still haven't heard anything from the Dark Arts. How long does it generally take? Do you know?

Dani


 Report Review

Review #22, by Leanne Malfoy 12 - Secrets

21st February 2007:
Sorry for not reviewing for a while.I've been trying to figure out a way to get the banners to you. It's so fustrating! you could try me at runnindeer9@aol.com, blackwolfgirl2006@yahoo.com, or sanni2cool@ yahoo.com. I really liked the chapter!

Author's Response: Welcome back!
I know about the "frustrating". For some reason the e-mails are not working. I'm going to try runningdeer9 again later today.
I'm glad you are enjoying the story.


 Report Review

Review #23, by LovlyRita 12 - Secrets

7th February 2007:
Alright, so you made it to the dark arts page? Okay, well first ,you have to register a username. AFter that, you have access to the forums. I think there is a link on the main page you have to click on to get to the forums. Once there, you have to scroll down to the part that says "Requesting Area" and then, you want an "HPFF" request. After you're in HPFF request, you want to read the rules of requesting first. Then, after you read the rules (because there are quite a few) you'll want to click on "Standard Request Form" copy this form. Then,if you have a specific artist, you go into that forum and request. If not, you just post the form with your specifics filled out under HPFF requests.

Make sure you have photos you'd like to use, anything really that you think pertains to your story. If you don't really care what it looks like,I always tell the artists they have creative freedom, but if you have a vision, make sure you spell it out to them so they can do what you're thinking.

If you're looking to have Snape on your banner,think about requesting from HedwigsHaven in the "request specific artist" file. She's fantastic with Snaper banners, she did mine for the Best Disguise for Shame (if you want to check out her work). If you want to see one where I just got a random artist, my banner for "Letters to my Father" was a random artist, ended up being Dim at Best, I believe. My banners for "Hurt" and "Cinders" were done by Darko. The rest of my banners were also fromthe Dark Arts but those people no longer exist on the site. If you have any other questions, let me know, you can e-mail me at saxyfrog0327@hotmail.com and I'd be happy to help you out some more ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the info. I'll look into it. Keep your eyes open for an owl. :D

Dani


 Report Review

Review #24, by LovlyRita 12 - Secrets

6th February 2007:
i loved this installment. She's pregnant, how exciting! I hope Severus doesn't get mad because he doesn't know, but I can see how something like that would anger him. Also, poor thing, walking into the shop and being told to stay home and raise children, blah blah. i'm sorry, but i HATE that kind of attitude, and if anyone ever said that to me, i'd probably hit him...and in India or the far east...get killed or punished. ah well. Great job here, I'm sure the next chapter brings even more great things!!

Author's Response: *rubs hands evilly* just wait...

I tried getting onto the The Dark Arts site and had difficulty. Any advice? If you want you can e-mail me directly.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #25, by Leanne Malfoy 10 - The Day After the Night Before

3rd February 2007:
That was a great chapter! And yes I do have another email. It's runningdeer9@aol.com. I am so sorry that we have not gotten the banners to you sooner! I feel really bad!:(

Author's Response: Glad you liked the chapter.
I sent an e-mail to that new account but have not received a reply.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>