Reading Reviews for Spell? Curse? Hex? Potion?
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jayrose Things Are Heating Up

19th April 2009:
loving the story :D can't wait to read the rest

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Hope you enjoy the rest, and the sequel:) Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SamBlack Some Words Of Truth

24th January 2009:
ahahahahaha
i love it.

Author's Response: And I loved writing this particular chapter!
Thanks for the review:D


 Report Review

Review #3, by SamBlack Caught By Surprise

24th January 2009:
ahahahahaha
thats great. bloody hilarious.
:]

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!
Thanks for the review:D


 Report Review

Review #4, by honey Some Words Of Truth

14th October 2008:
Marieileen giving Draco a piece of her mind was fantastic...!!!

Author's Response: Someone had to do it! Drag that Malfoy Jr. back down to earth.
Thanks for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #5, by honey I'm Sorry I Hurt You

13th October 2008:
its fun when they are drunk...!!

Author's Response: Haha, I know! It was fun to write too:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by honey Not The Worlds Best Rescue Plan

11th October 2008:
i loved it so far. Shira's personality is amazing.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy, that you feel that way!
Thanks again for the review:D


 Report Review

Review #7, by honey Speeches, Feelings And Stories

11th October 2008:
the begnning is really interesting. gr8 work.!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it:)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by lyramoon The Cover-Up Story

5th May 2008:
Awesome story! Draco and Shira are finally together. It was so exciting with all their tensions going on. Going on to read the sequel now :D

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed the story! I hope you like the sequel too:)
Thanks for the review:D


 Report Review

Review #9, by hypercell Speeches, Feelings And Stories

6th February 2008:
Do you know what Shira means? I cannot belive you used that name! It was so random! Please tell me why! It means "Song" In the Hebrew language. So please tell me why you used it.

The story was very well written, but somethings do not make sense with the 6th book. Dumbledor would niot have put snape to risk by saying to trust him, and Draco would not come back to school after almost killing Dumbledor. otherwise, the plot and all, it is good.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review:D I'm glad you liked it!

Shira is one my favorite characters from the Norwegian book-series Sagaen om Isfolket by Margit Sandemo (the English translation isn't finished yet, so I don't know the English title), so I picked the name because of that, and I thought it was pretty. And in that series it means "pure", as in pure of heart, good, she was supposed to be the one to save them all from evil. I could tell you so much about Shira from Isfolket, but I don't think hpff would appreciate it;P It's not until recently I learnt that Shira mean "song". Oh, and her last name, Lind, is also taken from Isfolket. I really like that series:)

I know, it doesn't fit so much with book six, but I began the story before I read book six. So before I first found the courage to post it, I felt that I had to fit some canon from book six in there. I felt that what I wrote then fitted, I probably would have done it a bit differently now...

Thanks again for the review, and I hope read the sequel too:)


 Report Review

Review #10, by siobhan_malfoy The Cover-Up Story

15th January 2008:
great story i cant wait to read the sequel

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it:D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GINAisMagical Speeches, Feelings And Stories

1st July 2007:
I really like this story so far. I can't wait to read the rest. (:

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it:) Lots more to read, so just enjoy:D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Phoenix Fires Speeches, Feelings And Stories

18th May 2007:
I read your story because melissa (Monoxide Lullaby) recommended it, she said it was a great story with not enough reads so I thought I'd come check it out.
I like your main character although its very odd because on a couple of occasions I really didn't like her lol, but thats probably just because you had to make her a kinda bitchy to be in Slytherin, stories where the character is the nicest person ever and is in Slytherin purely for the draco-ness really bug me. Anyway. I thought you made her enough likeable-character and enough Slytherin to make it believable.
I like the whole pureblood lifestyle that we see in the beginning and the whole Snape plot line seems like its going to get really interesting.
I have to say one thing that bugged me was that at the beginning they were all quite formal and then by the end of it I thought the way they spoke was sort of out-og-character for J.K.Rowlings characters. Maybe its just me but it kind of irked at me.
Despite that I thought it was a great start, keep up the good work!


Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

I'm glad you think Shira is Slytherin enough. The entire story (and sequel) is from the Slytherins' point of view, so I try to make them more "human" and not so mean all the time, I guess Shira could be a bit more bitchy, but Slytherins are human too and they aren't all cold heartless bitches. If that makes sense:)
The Snape thing was mainly to explain what Draco was up to during the summer, but I have a feeling there'll be more of that in the sequel somewhere:)
I'm not sure what you mean by the way they talk, but I hope it improves in the story:)

I hope you keep reading, and again, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by MonoxideLullaby The Cover-Up Story

15th May 2007:
Alright, so I started reading this story not last night but the night before, and I was too tired to get into a really long story because I planned on reading the entire thing but I was extremely eager to get to it.
So, all the free time I had yesterday was spent on reading every chapter of this amazing story. Even when I was doing my homework for my weekly one day of school, I paused every time I finished a section of science to read half a chapter to a full one of this.
This is easily one of the best Draco stories I have EVER read.

And trust me...that's a lot.

I spend more time than what's really healthy reading all these stories. I could tell you the names of a thousand different original characters, hundreds of different plots, and this has definitely just landed itself on my top ten favorites. Ravenclaw Racketeers, Summer, Take it to the Limit, My Little Piece of Chaos, Not Quite Love, Malfoy and the Mudblood, Eclipse of the Sky, The Wild, Nothing More, Something More...okay, well that was ten. And I'm booting off Something More and putting this on(: Ahahaha.
I don't understand how you just completely captured Draco Malfoy's character. You didn't rush into the whole relationship thing, you didn't even rush into the hooking up and I still didn't feel the NEED for it. True, I crave those moments with Draco, but I'm still completely captivated by your story with just her longingg for him.
And you'll have to forgive me, usually, I leave really long, and funny reviews. But it's 5:30 in the morning and my funny-meter just isn't quite up to par seeing as how I've been reading this all night(:

I REALLY want to go read the first chapter of the sequel right now, but I know that I can't read through another chapter of anything at the moment. My brain is far tooo exhausted.

It hates me, it's quite a shame.
I mean, I feed it Draco Malfoy relationships all day, and yet it betrays me. Stupid brain.

Well anyways, I just wanted to let you know that I am now completely dedicated to this story. Every day I'll be checking for new chapters, every new chapter I'll be reviewing (including the first of the sequal later today I promise.) and I'm gonna be an uber fan(:

I must admit though, I have no idea why your story isn't more recognized. Normally when I read a story I love this much there's usually like 20-30 reviews per chapter, some get to like 100.
I'm going to go about and tell my favorite authors that I talk to every day and some friends about it if that's okay with you(:

So anyways, love the chapter (and every chapter for that matter), love the story, love you...all that good stuff(:
^ ^ and THATT is my signature end of my review, so be expecting it at the end of each one(:

-melissa.

Author's Response: WOW! Thank you so much for all your kind words!! And of course you can tell your friends about the story!

I don't think I've ever seen a more dedicated reader, leaving a review at 5:30 in the morning! I feel so proud that you've put my story on a list with those stories, I've hear of many of them and I read a few of them, you have no idea how much that means to me!

I am so glad you feel that I have kept Draco in character! I work hard on that part, having him in character and at the same time trying to make him seem human (in a Slytherin way of course).

I'm right off to check for updates on my favorite stories, and when that's done I'm off to the second chapter of the sequel which has taken too long... But I'll try to send it off to validation by the end of the week.

I'm looking forward to your reviews and I hope I don't disappoint you:)

But I have one question for you: Have you posted stories on Quizilla? I remember your pen-name from there, I think I read a couple of stories by that name there...
-Martine


 Report Review

Review #14, by elle_silver Letters From Home Are Depressing

18th April 2007:
Hey sweets, it's just me. What's your sequel going to be called? Can't wait to read it! Love, Elle

Author's Response: Hehe, it's a secret, for just a few more days. And I edited the chapter yesterday, so I guess I added a few more days of validation there...:P

 Report Review

Review #15, by jkgiggle Some Words Of Truth

8th April 2007:
hurry up and have shira and draco get together so that they can get married already. I love wedding seens!!!

Author's Response: Hehe, a wedding, eh? Maybe... Their issues aren't over yet;) Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by elle_silver Speeches, Feelings And Stories

16th March 2007:
Hey sweets, just me again. Just wanted to ask that you inform me when you start up the sequel to this one. Also, I was wondering if you may be able to check out my story called My Little Piece of Chaos sometime, I'd really love your advice and ideas with it. Hope that whatever you're doing isn't working you down too hard, don't forget your fans! Love, Elle

Author's Response: Hey there! I'll make sure to let you know! I'm really really sorry that I haven't done more on it, both for the readers and my self... I feel so bad.... Wish this neck-inflammation would go where the sun don't shine... I'm trying to write as much as I can. And I'll check out your story as soon as I can, been planning to read something of yours:)
- Martine


 Report Review

Review #17, by elle_silver Oh, So Moody

23rd February 2007:
Hello darling,
Can't stick another review on the last chapter, so I'm adding one here. Thought it would be worth your while to go and take a look at War and Peace. It's a movie starring Audrey Hepburn, if you need some ideas for the storyline or anything, I was greatly reminded of similiar circumstances in the movie. Just thought I'd drop the tip by for you.
Elle xx
ps, Can't believe I have to wait so long until you write the sequel! Hope you're travelling along okay. Keep safe

Author's Response: Hi Elle!
War and Peace, eh? I'll remember that, and try to find it. Every source of inspiration is great:) Thanks for the tip:D

Hehe, sequel might take longer, been really unmotivated lately... Bloody school, taking the fun out of everything...:P
-Martine


 Report Review

Review #18, by elle_silver The Cover-Up Story

20th February 2007:
Yes, there is something missing from this chapter, but I think it has more to do with it only coming to a half-way finish as you'll be starting the sequel. Perhaps some editing later on? You know, at the end of the chapter Shira comes home and overhears her parents whispering about the mission and perhaps worry about Delano's safety.
I have no idea, just throwing ideas out.
Well, I can't wait til you start the sequel, and I'd usually try to make a longer review, but all I can say is good work all up, can't wait to see where you go next!
Love,
Elle

Author's Response: You know, I really like that idea:) I'm going to write it down and see what I can do about it, it will certainly close up the story much better:)

Thank you for taking the time to review and give ideas, you have no idea how much I appreciate it:) And the sequel will be up and running in two-three weeks. Maybe more, maybe less.


 Report Review

Review #19, by lovemeforme The Cover-Up Story

20th February 2007:
I loved the uniqueness of your story and it was wonderfully written. I like seeing things from the other side, and a sequel would be very nice whenever you get the time.

Author's Response: Thank you:D:D The other side is certainly more exciting;)

I'm working on the sequel now, guess I'll give it a two-three weeks work before I post it.


 Report Review

Review #20, by elle_silver Home For Christmas, Oh Joy.

4th February 2007:
I really like your story! I hope you add one more chapter before breaking the story in two. Can't wait to read it all to the end. Some parts need a little bit of work, but on the whole it really is pretty damn good.

Author's Response: Thank you for a constructive review, it means a lot:) And I'm glad you like it! There will be a chapter fourteen before the sequel, and I'm hoping I will be able to finish it today:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by saya The Greatest Surprise

28th January 2007:
... it's a good thing we can review w/out being logged now (i don't have an account here)
I'm in love w/ your story since I've read the fisrt sentences lol
well can't wait for the next chap!

Author's Response: ...and I'm glad you like the story! Chapter thirteen is still in for validation *sigh*. And the last chapter is going nicely. I hope it'll be done by the end of this week...

 Report Review

Review #22, by saya The Greatest Surprise

28th January 2007:
so much better this way °smile° w/ THIS Draco...

Author's Response: Hehe, glad you like how I portray him...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Cindy The Greatest Surprise

24th January 2007:
ahh I love your story.

I think it's a really great one and I can't wait for this one to end and the sequel to begin.

Author's Response: Thank you, Cindy:):):):):)

Chapter thirteen is in for validation now:)


 Report Review

Review #24, by dontjudgeme The Greatest Surprise

22nd January 2007:
i LOVED this chapter!!! i'd marry it...haha, no seriously..update sooon!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it:D

 Report Review

Review #25, by 4ever_dreaming_of_magic The Greatest Surprise

21st January 2007:
yay! im so happy im dieing inside with happiness! like litterally i think im gonna burst! update soon pleae! or my head will explode!

Author's Response: Hehe, calm down, don't die, burst or explode. You won't be able to read anymore if you burst;)

I'm glad you liked it:D A couple more days and thirteen will be done, but the validation takes soooo looooong for me...:(


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>